David Mackintosh Lucky

ISBN 13: 9781419708091

Lucky

3.62 avg rating
( 177 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781419708091: Lucky
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the creator of Marshall Armstrong Is New to Our School comes a visually stunning, hilarious picture book that explores children's tendency to jump to the conclusions they want.

When Leo's mom announces that there will be a surprise at dinner, she unknowingly sets in motion a riotous chain of events. What could the surprise be?! Leo and his brother are desperate to find out. Could it be a bike? A pool? A new car? Their imaginations run wild until they latch, with utter conviction, onto what surely must be the answer: an all-expenses-paid, two-week trip to Hawaii! Perhaps not surprisingly, the brothers are soon proven wrong. But the ingenious way their family decides to cheer them up poignantly reminds us that, sometimes, embracing what you already have is enough to make you feel "lucky."

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"Fans of Jon Scieszka and Lane Smith's frenetic books will appreciate this entertaining tale."--Martha Simpson, Stratford Library Association, CT"School Library Journal" (10/14/2014)

"At turns exuberant, sweet, and humorous, this is a delightful surprise."--Kara Dean"Booklist" (10/01/2014)

"Fans of Jon Scieszka and Lane Smith s frenetic books will appreciate this entertaining tale."--Martha Simpson, Stratford Library Association, CT"School Library Journal" (10/14/2014)"

About the Author:

David Mackintosh is the author of Marshall Armstrong Is New to Our School, The Frank Show, and Standing In for Lincoln Green. He is a graphic designer, art director, and illustrator. His innovative book designs have won numerous awards in Britain and internationally. He lives in London. Visit him online at davidmackintosh.co.uk.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780007463046: Lucky

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0007463049 ISBN 13:  9780007463046
Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks, 2015
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mackintosh, David
Published by Hachette Book Group
ISBN 10: 1419708090 ISBN 13: 9781419708091
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hachette Book Group. Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 1419708090

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.71
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Mackintosh, David
Published by Harry N Abrams Inc (2014)
ISBN 10: 1419708090 ISBN 13: 9781419708091
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N Abrams Inc, 2014. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KB-9781419708091

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

David Mackintosh
Published by Abrams Books For Young Readers (2014)
ISBN 10: 1419708090 ISBN 13: 9781419708091
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abrams Books For Young Readers, 2014. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the creator of Marshall Armstrong Is New to Our School comes a visually stunning, hilarious picture book that explores children s tendency to jump to the conclusions they want. When Leo s mom announces that there will be a surprise at dinner, she unknowingly sets in motion a riotous chain of events. What could the surprise be?! Leo and his brother are desperate to find out. Could it be a bike? A pool? A new car? Their imaginations run wild until they latch, with utter conviction, onto what surely must be the answer: an all-expenses-paid, two-week trip to Hawaii! Perhaps not surprisingly, the brothers are soon proven wrong. But the ingenious way their family decides to cheer them up poignantly reminds us that, sometimes, embracing what you already have is enough to make you feel lucky. Seller Inventory # AAS9781419708091

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.34
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

David Mackintosh
Published by Abrams Books For Young Readers (2014)
ISBN 10: 1419708090 ISBN 13: 9781419708091
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abrams Books For Young Readers, 2014. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the creator of Marshall Armstrong Is New to Our School comes a visually stunning, hilarious picture book that explores children s tendency to jump to the conclusions they want. When Leo s mom announces that there will be a surprise at dinner, she unknowingly sets in motion a riotous chain of events. What could the surprise be?! Leo and his brother are desperate to find out. Could it be a bike? A pool? A new car? Their imaginations run wild until they latch, with utter conviction, onto what surely must be the answer: an all-expenses-paid, two-week trip to Hawaii! Perhaps not surprisingly, the brothers are soon proven wrong. But the ingenious way their family decides to cheer them up poignantly reminds us that, sometimes, embracing what you already have is enough to make you feel lucky. Seller Inventory # AAS9781419708091

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

David Mackintosh
Published by Abrams Books For Young Readers (2014)
ISBN 10: 1419708090 ISBN 13: 9781419708091
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abrams Books For Young Readers, 2014. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. From the creator of Marshall Armstrong Is New to Our School comes a visually stunning, hilarious picture book that explores children s tendency to jump to the conclusions they want. When Leo s mom announces that there will be a surprise at dinner, she unknowingly sets in motion a riotous chain of events. What could the surprise be?! Leo and his brother are desperate to find out. Could it be a bike? A pool? A new car? Their imaginations run wild until they latch, with utter conviction, onto what surely must be the answer: an all-expenses-paid, two-week trip to Hawaii! Perhaps not surprisingly, the brothers are soon proven wrong. But the ingenious way their family decides to cheer them up poignantly reminds us that, sometimes, embracing what you already have is enough to make you feel lucky. Seller Inventory # BZE9781419708091

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Mackintosh, David
Published by Harry N. Abrams (2014)
ISBN 10: 1419708090 ISBN 13: 9781419708091
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N. Abrams, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # INGM9781419708091

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

David Mackintosh
Published by Abrams Books for Young Readers
ISBN 10: 1419708090 ISBN 13: 9781419708091
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abrams Books for Young Readers. Hardback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781419708091

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

David Mackintosh
Published by HARRY N ABRAMS INC (2014)
ISBN 10: 1419708090 ISBN 13: 9781419708091
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Powell's Books
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARRY N ABRAMS INC, 2014. Hardcover. Condition: New. HARDCOVER Legendary independent bookstore online since 1994. Reliable customer service and no-hassle return policy. Childrens>Humor. Book: NEW, New. Bookseller Inventory # 01978141970809100. Seller Inventory # 01978141970809100

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.39
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

David Mackintosh
Published by Harry N. Abrams (2014)
ISBN 10: 1419708090 ISBN 13: 9781419708091
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harry N. Abrams, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1419708090

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
19.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

David Mackintosh (author)
Published by Abrams Books for Young Readers 2014-10-07, New York (2014)
ISBN 10: 1419708090 ISBN 13: 9781419708091
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Abrams Books for Young Readers 2014-10-07, New York, 2014. hardback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781419708091

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
13.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book