Items related to The Silent Patient: The Richard and Judy bookclub pick...

The Silent Patient: The Richard and Judy bookclub pick and Sunday Times Bestseller: The record-breaking, multimillion copy Sunday Times bestselling thriller and Richard & Judy book club pick

4.11 avg rating
( 744,661 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781409181637: The Silent Patient: The Richard and Judy bookclub pick and Sunday Times Bestseller: The record-breaking, multimillion copy Sunday Times bestselling thriller and Richard & Judy book club pick
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

WITH OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD, read the Sunday Times and No.1 New York Times bestselling, record-breaking 2019 thriller that everyone is talking about - soon to be a major film.

'The perfect thriller' AJ FINN

Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month

'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD

'Compelling' - OBSERVER

'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY

'A totally original psychological mystery' - DAVID BALDACCI

'One of the best thrillers I've read this year' - CARA HUNTER

'The pace and finesse of a master' - BBC CULTURE


 

Alicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago.

When she shot her husband in the head five times.

Since then she hasn't spoken a single word.

It's time to find out why.


 

THE SILENT PATIENT is the gripping must-read debut thriller of 2019 - perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW by A.J. Finn and THE GIRL BEFORE by JP Delaney.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Absolutely brilliant . . . I read it in a state of intense, breathless excitement (STEPHEN FRY)

Masterly plotting, Hitchcockian suspense and an absolute jaw-dropper of an ending. Read this book! (LUCY FOLEY, bestselling author of THE HUNTING PARTY)

Intelligent, imaginative and a terrific read (THE TIMES - Crime Book of the Month)

I read it in two nights and savoured every luscious word, every grim encounter, every startling twist (DAVID BALDACCI)

Smart, sophisticated suspense - a very fine novel by any standard (LEE CHILD)

The perfect thriller. I quite literally couldn't put it down (A. J. Finn, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW)

A taut, meticulously plotted and compelling novel (THE OBSERVER)

The Silent Patient may be a first novel, but it has the pace and finesse of a master (BBC CULTURE)

One of the best thrillers I've read this year. Masterfully plotted and brilliantly paced by a writer at the top of his game (CARA HUNTER, Sunday Times bestselling author of CLOSE TO HOME)

A superior psycho-thriller (THE TIMES)

Book Description:

The number one New York Times and Sunday Times bestseller, THE SILENT PATIENT is the breakout debut thriller of 2019.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781250301697: The Silent Patient

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 1250301696 ISBN 13: 9781250301697
Hardcover

9781250301703: The Silent Patient

Celado..., 2021
Softcover

9781409181613: The Silent Patient: The Sunday Times bestselling thriller

Orion, 2019
Hardcover

9781409181620: The Silent Patient

Orion, 2019
Softcover

9781250762481: The Silent Patient

Macmil..., 2020
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Alex Michaelides
Published by Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom (2020)
ISBN 10: 1409181634 ISBN 13: 9781409181637
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. WITH OVER THREE MILLION COPIES SOLD, read the Sunday Times and No.1 New York Times bestselling, record-breaking thriller that everyone is talking about - soon to be a major film.'The perfect thriller' AJ FINN'Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD'Compelling' - OBSERVER'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY'A totally original psychological mystery' - DAVID BALDACCI'One of the best thrillers I've read this year' - CARA HUNTER'The pace and finesse of a master' - BBC CULTUREAlicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago.When she shot her husband in the head five times.Since then she hasn't spoken a single word.It's time to find out why.THE SILENT PATIENT is the gripping must-read thriller of the year - perfect for fans of THE FAMILY UPSTAIRS by Lisa Jewell, BLOOD ORANGE by Harriet Tyce and PLAYING NICE by JP Delaney. Seller Inventory # HUK9781409181637

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Alex Michaelides
Published by Orion Publishing Co, United Kingdom (2020)
ISBN 10: 1409181634 ISBN 13: 9781409181637
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. WITH OVER THREE MILLION COPIES SOLD, read the Sunday Times and No.1 New York Times bestselling, record-breaking thriller that everyone is talking about - soon to be a major film.'The perfect thriller' AJ FINN'Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD'Compelling' - OBSERVER'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY'A totally original psychological mystery' - DAVID BALDACCI'One of the best thrillers I've read this year' - CARA HUNTER'The pace and finesse of a master' - BBC CULTUREAlicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago.When she shot her husband in the head five times.Since then she hasn't spoken a single word.It's time to find out why.THE SILENT PATIENT is the gripping must-read thriller of the year - perfect for fans of THE FAMILY UPSTAIRS by Lisa Jewell, BLOOD ORANGE by Harriet Tyce and PLAYING NICE by JP Delaney. Seller Inventory # HUK9781409181637

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Michaelides, Alex
Published by Orion Publishing Co (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409181634 ISBN 13: 9781409181637
New PAP Quantity: 15
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781409181637

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Alex Michaelides
Published by Orion Publishing Co (2020)
ISBN 10: 1409181634 ISBN 13: 9781409181637
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 6
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 3 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781409181637

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.94
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Michaelides, Alex
Published by Orion (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409181634 ISBN 13: 9781409181637
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0005117163

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Alex Michaelides
Published by Orion 2019-12-12 (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409181634 ISBN 13: 9781409181637
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9781409181637

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Alex Michaelides
Published by Orion 2019-12-12 (2019)
ISBN 10: 1409181634 ISBN 13: 9781409181637
New Paperback Quantity: 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCE-9781409181637

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Alex Michaelides
Published by ORION (2020)
ISBN 10: 1409181634 ISBN 13: 9781409181637
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1409181634. Seller Inventory # ST1409181634

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Alex Michaelides
Published by ORION (2020)
ISBN 10: 1409181634 ISBN 13: 9781409181637
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781409181637_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Alex Michaelides
Published by Orion (2020)
ISBN 10: 1409181634 ISBN 13: 9781409181637
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2019. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781409181637

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.08
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book