Sean Williams Twinmaker

ISBN 13: 9781405264334

Twinmaker

3.39 avg rating
( 1,272 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781405264334: Twinmaker
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

You are special. You are unique. And you have been selected.


The method is simple. Improvement is certain. You can change anything.


A near-future thriller from New York Times bestselling author Sean Williams, that fans of the GONE series and Doctor Who will love.


If you were given the chance to change something about yourself, would you? Should you? Clair is pretty sure the offer in the ‘Improvement’ meme is just another viral spam, though Libby is determined to give it a try. But what starts as Libby’s dream turns into Clair’s nightmare when her friend vanishes.


In her search for answers, Clair seeks out Jesse – a boy whose alternative lifestyle might help to uncover the truth. What they don’t anticipate is intervention from the mysterious contact known only as Q, and being caught up in a conspiracy that will change everything.


This is an edge of your seat story about technology, identity and friendship. Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfield's Uglies, and Ally Condie's Matched.


Sean Williams is a number one New York Times best-selling and award-winning author who has written for adults, teens and younger children, and is well-respected as a sci fi / fantasy author. He has also collaborated with Garth Nix and written for the Star Wars universe.


As a native and resident of South Australia, Sean has often dreamed of stepping into a booth and instantly being somewhere else, instantly. This has led to a fascination with the social, psychological and moral implications of such technology, on which he has written a thesis. And he also loves chocolate. Lots of chocolate.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Sean Williams is a number one New York Times best-selling and award-winning author who has written for adults, teens and younger children, and is well-respected as a sci fi / fantasy author. He has also collaborated with Garth Nix and written for the Star Wars universe.


As a native and resident of South Australia, Sean has often dreamed of stepping into a booth and instantly being somewhere else, instantly. This has led to a fascination with the social, psychological and moral implications of such technology, on which he has written a thesis. And he also loves chocolate. Lots of chocolate.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Williams, Sean
Published by Electric Monkey
ISBN 10: 1405264330 ISBN 13: 9781405264334
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Academic Book Solutions
(Medford, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Electric Monkey. Paperback. Condition: New. New, unread, and unused. Seller Inventory # HBK-2307-1065

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.04
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Williams, Sean
Published by Electric Monkey (2013)
ISBN 10: 1405264330 ISBN 13: 9781405264334
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)

Book Description Electric Monkey, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Seller Inventory # mon0000041507

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.84
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds