Items related to A Dying Fall: A spooky, gripping read for Halloween...

A Dying Fall: A spooky, gripping read for Halloween (Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 5) (The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries) - Hardcover

 
9780857388865: A Dying Fall: A spooky, gripping read for Halloween (Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 5) (The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
Ruth's old friend Dan Golding thinks he has made a discovery that will change archaeology forever - but he needs Ruth's help. Then, Dan is killed in a fire, leaving Ruth with one clue: the tomb of the Raven King. DCI Nelson is also rediscovering the past. He meets his friend Sandy Macleod, now at Blackpool CID, who tells him there are mysterious circumstances surrounding Dan's death. A Neo-Nazi group at Dan's University has been making threats and could be involved. Many of Dan's colleagues seem fearful and have secrets to hide. Ruth is drawn into the mystery, and where she goes, so does her daughter, Kate. This time, it's not just Ruth's life at risk.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:
'A memorable, breathless race against time at the Pleasure Beach, which is one of the most cinematic finales in recent British crime novels' Daily Telegraph. (Daily Telegraph)

'An admirably gutsy heroine' The Times. (The Times)

'Griffiths weaves superstition and myth into her crime novels, skilfully treading a line between credulity and modern methods of detection' Sunday Times. (Sunday Times)
Book Description:
WINNER OF THE 2016 CWA DAGGER IN THE LIBRARY. When murder strikes close to home, Dr Ruth Galloway is determined to find justice - without ending up in the firing line herself. A nailbiting new adventure for fans of Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherQuercus Publishing
  • Publication date2013
  • ISBN 10 085738886X
  • ISBN 13 9780857388865
  • BindingHardcover
  • Edition number1
  • Number of pages400
  • Rating

Buy Used

Condition: Very Good
This book is in very good condition... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781786482150: A Dying Fall: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 5: A spooky, gripping read from a bestselling author (Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 5)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1786482150 ISBN 13:  9781786482150
Publisher: Quercus, 2016
Softcover

  • 9780544227804: A Dying Fall: A Mystery: 5 (Ruth Galloway Mysteries)

    Marine..., 2014
    Softcover

  • 9780547798165: A Dying Fall (Ruth Galloway Mysteries)

    Hought..., 2013
    Hardcover

  • 9781784293802: Elly Griffiths Dying Fall

    Quercus, 1955
    Hardcover

  • 9780857388896: A Dying Fall: A spooky, gripping read for Halloween (Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 5) (The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries)

    Quercu..., 2013
    Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

-
Published by - - (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
Used Hardcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Seller Inventory # 6545-9780857388865

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
5.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

-
Published by - (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
Used Hardcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. A Dying Fall: The Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries 5 This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. Seller Inventory # 7719-9780857388865

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
5.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Griffiths, Elly
Published by Quercus Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Good. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Ex library copy with usual stamps & stickers. Seller Inventory # wbs3931111824

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
4.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.45
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Griffiths, Elly
Published by Quercus (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
Used Paperback Quantity: 4
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR004586675

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
4
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Griffiths, Elly
Published by Quercus (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
Used Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Seller Inventory # GOR005563854

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
4
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Griffiths, Elly
Published by Quercus (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Reuseabook
(Gloucester, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in good condition but will show signs of previous ownership. Please expect some creasing to the spine and/or minor damage to the cover. Grubby book may have mild dirt or some staining, mostly on the edges of pages. Seller Inventory # CHL9737110

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
5.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Griffiths, E.
Published by Quercus (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Anybook.com
(Lincoln, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Good. This is an ex-library book and may have the usual library/used-book markings inside.This book has hardback covers. Clean from markings In good all round condition. Dust jacket in good condition. Please note the Image in this listing is a stock photo and may not match the covers of the actual item,750grams, ISBN:9780857388865. Seller Inventory # 9616657

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
2.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.52
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Elly Griffiths
Published by Quercus, London, UK (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity: 1
Seller:
Sarah Zaluckyj
(KINGTON, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Dustjacket Very Good +. 1st Edition. FIRST EDITION AND FIRST PRINTING. 391 pages. Light forward lean to hardback binding. Dustjacket has moderate wear to spine-ends, corners and edges, NOT price-clipped. Light wear to boards' corners. Pages very clean. Seller Inventory # 721675

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Elly Griffiths
Published by Quercus (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Book is in Used-VeryGood condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain very limited notes and highlighting. 1.46. Seller Inventory # 085738886X-2-3

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
17.87
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.80
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Griffiths, Elly
Published by Quercus Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 085738886X ISBN 13: 9780857388865
Used Hardcover Signed Quantity: 1
Seller:
ThriftBooksVintage
(Tukwila, WA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Good. No Jacket. Dust jacket missing. SIGNED by the author. Shelf and handling wear to cover and binding, with general signs of previous use. Secure packaging for safe delivery. 1.4. signed by author. Seller Inventory # 1542734165

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
19.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.48
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book