Items related to The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

4.33 avg rating
( 92,610 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780763625894: The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

One reading is hardly enough to savor the rich philosophical nuances of DiCamillo's story. I think I will go read it again right now.
--The New York Times Book Review

This achingly beautiful story shows a true master of writing at her very best.
--School Library Journal (starred review)

The story soars because of DiCamillo's lyrical use of language and her understanding of universal yearnings. This will be a pleasure to read aloud.
--Booklist (starred review)

Once again, DiCamillo harkens back to an older storytelling style, filled with magic and the transformational power of love. . . . The reader will be transformed, too.
--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

There will be inevitable comparison of Edward Tulane to The Velveteen Rabbit, and Margery Williams's classic story can still charm after 83 years. But as delightful as it is, it can't match the exquisite language, inventive plot twists, and memorable characters of DiCamillo's tale.
--Publishers Weekly, boxed signature review

The delicate sepia images that head each chapter and the full-color illustrations augment the emotional tenor of the book.
--The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

DiCamillo writes tenderly and lyrically but with restraint, keeping a tight focus on Edward's experience and gradual awakening.
--The Horn Book

Bagram Ibatoulline's exquisite illustrations cast a warm light across this . . . tale by one of today's most admired writers for children.
--Wall Street Journal

DiCamillo has carved out a distinct place as one of her generation's most beloved writers.
--Chicago Tribune

When Edward's journey ends, the reader will be wishing this story could go on and on.
--Washington Post Book World

In the tradition of poignant, beloved children's classics like Don Freeman's Corduroy and Anna Sewell's Black Beauty comes best-selling, Newbery Medal-winning author Kate DiCamillo's utterly charming creation The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane. . . . With traditional illustrations and text that begs to be read aloud, The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane will quickly take a place of honor on every child's bookshelf, undoubtedly and deservedly.
--Time Out New York Kids

DiCamillo . . . is a natural children's-book writer.
--Boston Herald

This choice is destined to become a classic.
--Dallas Morning News

DiCamillo's book is as much a literary miracle as Edward's transformation.
--Raleigh News and Observer

DiCamillo's newest offering is full of lovely, stately language, a riveting plot and a message that is heartwarming without being preachy. Fans of Because of Winn-Dixie and The Tale of Despereaux will not be disappointed. . . .This tale has 'destined to be classic' written all over it, and it lives up to its great promise.
--Book Page

A rare and beautiful book that remains in the soul.
--San Diego Union-Tribune

Elegantly designed, with delicate, full-color plate paintings by Bagram Ibatoulline, it has the look of a classic.
--Miami Herald

Lovingly told, DiCamillo's affection for her characters shines through and overtakes you and by the book's end, readers will care deeply.
--Honolulu Advertiser

A new classic has been forged.
--Pittsburgh Post Gazette

The powerful storytelling of bestselling author DiCamillo paired with Ibatoulline's luminous paintings, will leave no reader -- child or adult -- unmoved.
--Child

Beautifully designed, with plenty of old fashioned illustrations.
--Seattle Times

A riveting tale, by turns sad and joyous.
--Scripps-Howard News Service, Best Children's Books roundup

The miracle of Edward Tulane's journey is the miracle of learning to love.
--ForeWord Magazine

Exemplifies the art of bookmaking as well as excellence in storytelling and illustration.
--Reading Today

A remarkable, eloquent and genuinely moving story. . . . Hang onto this title as one to remember for graduation gifts.
--Denver Post

Ibatoulline outdoes himself -- Yet even standing alone, the story soars because of DiCamillo's lyrical use of language and universal yearnings.
--Book Links

The sad yet hopeful story of a selfish china rabbit that learns to love is beautifully written, and the sepia-toned gouache illustrations make this book one to treasure for many years.
--Kansas City Star

Book Description:

A magical story about a china rabbit from an award-winning author.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780763680909: The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0763680907 ISBN 13: 9780763680909
Publisher: Candlewick, 2016
Softcover

9781406360660: The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

Walker..., 2015
Softcover

9780763647834: The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

Candle..., 2008
Softcover

9780763643676: The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

Candle..., 2009
Softcover

9780763639877: The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane

Candle..., 2007
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

DiCamillo, Kate
Published by Candlewick (2006)
ISBN 10: 0763625892 ISBN 13: 9780763625894
New Hardcover Quantity: 15
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Ibatoulline, Bagram (illustrator). BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|VCF. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9780763625894

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.92
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

DiCamillo, Kate
Published by Candlewick (2006)
ISBN 10: 0763625892 ISBN 13: 9780763625894
New Hardcover Quantity: 20
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. Ibatoulline, Bagram (illustrator). Seller Inventory # 9780763625894

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

DiCamillo, Kate
Published by Candlewick (2006)
ISBN 10: 0763625892 ISBN 13: 9780763625894
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Ibatoulline, Bagram (illustrator). . Seller Inventory # 52YZZZ002LUM_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

DiCamillo, Kate
Published by Candlewick (2006)
ISBN 10: 0763625892 ISBN 13: 9780763625894
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Ibatoulline, Bagram (illustrator). . Seller Inventory # 535ZZZ005O4J_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

DiCamillo, Kate
Published by Candlewick (2006)
ISBN 10: 0763625892 ISBN 13: 9780763625894
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
PublisherOverstocks
(Taunton, MA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Ibatoulline, Bagram (illustrator). . Seller Inventory # 533ZZZ005O3Z_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

DiCamillo, Kate
Published by Candlewick (2006)
ISBN 10: 0763625892 ISBN 13: 9780763625894
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Ibatoulline, Bagram (illustrator). . Seller Inventory # 536ZZZ005OF0_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

DiCamillo, Kate
Published by Candlewick (2006)
ISBN 10: 0763625892 ISBN 13: 9780763625894
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Ibatoulline, Bagram (illustrator). . Seller Inventory # 52ZZZZ005O3W_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

DiCamillo, Kate
Published by Candlewick (2006)
ISBN 10: 0763625892 ISBN 13: 9780763625894
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Bookhouse
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Ibatoulline, Bagram (illustrator). . Seller Inventory # 532ZZZ005O4B_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

DiCamillo, Kate
Published by Candlewick (2006)
ISBN 10: 0763625892 ISBN 13: 9780763625894
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Booklot
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Ibatoulline, Bagram (illustrator). . Seller Inventory # IR-BN-R-9780763625894

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

DiCamillo, Kate
Published by Candlewick (2006)
ISBN 10: 0763625892 ISBN 13: 9780763625894
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Ibatoulline, Bagram (illustrator). . Seller Inventory # 531ZZZ005O8M_ns

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.41
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book