Items related to Skinner's Ordeal (Bob Skinner series, Book 5):...

Skinner's Ordeal (Bob Skinner series, Book 5): An explosive Scottish crime novel - Softcover

 
9780755357741: Skinner's Ordeal (Bob Skinner series, Book 5): An explosive Scottish crime novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Edinburgh's hardest cop faces private crisis and public disaster...

Skinner faces both the biggest case of his career and crippling personal crisis in Skinner's Ordeal, the thrilling fifth novel in Quintin Jardine's bestselling Edinburgh crime series. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

'Quintin Jardine has created the toughest Scottish cop since Taggart' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

A mid-air explosion; a plane plunges to disaster from the Scottish skies, the British and American Defence Secretaries among the victims. Out of the blue, Edinburgh's Deputy Chief Constable finds himself leading the biggest investigation of his career. The means of destruction is apparent from the start, but the investigation quickly grows more puzzling - for once they have an embarrassment of suspects with motive and opportunity. Then sudden random violence wrenches Skinner himself out of the picture. While his colleagues struggle with the mass of clues, he lies on the brink of death, trapped with the horrors from his own hidden past. As Skinner's ordeal reaches its crescendo, the police pursue their suspects one by one, until at last they are brought to a dramatic, thrilling, but tragic conclusion.

Read more in State Secrets - also featuring Bob Skinner.

What readers are saying about Skinner's Ordeal:

'An excellent read, and one of the best thrillers in ages'

'What a book, what a story. Magnificent'

'A really gripping thriller, with many twists and turns'

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:
DCC Bob Skinner takes centre stage again in this high-octane crime novel; the fifth in the acclaimed Edinburgh police series
About the Author:

Quintin Jardine was born once upon a time in the West - of Scotland rather than America, but still he grew to manhood as a massive Sergio Leone fan. On the way there he was educated, against his will, in Glasgow, where he ditched a token attempt to study law for more interesting careers in journalism, government propaganda, and political spin-doctoring. After a close call with the Brighton Bomb in 1984, he moved into the even riskier world of media relations consultancy, before realising that all along he had been training to become a crime writer. Now, forty novels later, he never looks back.

Along the way he has created/acquired an extended family in Scotland and Spain. Everything he does is for them.

He can be tracked down through his blog: http://quintinjardine.me

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherHeadline
  • Publication date2010
  • ISBN 10 0755357744
  • ISBN 13 9780755357741
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages448
  • Rating

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780747250425: Skinner's Ordeal: An explosive Scottish crime novel

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780747250425
Publisher: Headline, 1997
Softcover

9780747214656: Skinner's Ordeal

Headli..., 1996
Hardcover

9780708938263: Skinner's Ordeal

Ulvers..., 1997
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Quintin Jardine
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2010)
ISBN 10: 0755357744 ISBN 13: 9780755357741
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. DCC Bob Skinner takes centre stage again in this high-octane crime novel; the fifth in the acclaimed Edinburgh police series. Seller Inventory # B9780755357741

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Quintin Jardine
ISBN 10: 0755357744 ISBN 13: 9780755357741
New paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780755357741

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Quintin Jardine
Published by Headline (2010)
ISBN 10: 0755357744 ISBN 13: 9780755357741
New Paperback Quantity: 8
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9780755357741-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Jardine, Quintin
Published by Headline (2010)
ISBN 10: 0755357744 ISBN 13: 9780755357741
New Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 7023698-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

JARDINE, QUINTIN
Published by Headline (2010)
ISBN 10: 0755357744 ISBN 13: 9780755357741
New Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Speedyhen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: NEW. Seller Inventory # NW9780755357741

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Quintin Jardine
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2010)
ISBN 10: 0755357744 ISBN 13: 9780755357741
New PAP Quantity: 2
Seller:
PBShop.store UK
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9780755357741

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Quintin Jardine
ISBN 10: 0755357744 ISBN 13: 9780755357741
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
CitiRetail
(Stevenage, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Skinner faces both the biggest case of his career and crippling personal crisis in this thrilling fifth novel in Quintin Jardine's bestselling Edinburgh crime series.A mid-air explosion; a plane plunges to disaster from the Scottish skies, the British and American Defence Secretaries among the victims. Out of the blue, Edinburgh's Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner finds himself leading the biggest investigation of his career. As Skinner's ordeal reaches its crescendo, the police pursue their suspects one by one, until at last they are brought to a dramatic, thrilling, but tragic conclusion. DCC Bob Skinner takes centre stage again in this high-octane crime novel; the fifth in the acclaimed Edinburgh police series Shipping may be from our UK warehouse or from our Australian or US warehouses, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780755357741

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Jardine, Quintin
Published by Headline (2010)
ISBN 10: 0755357744 ISBN 13: 9780755357741
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italy)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 2951f4e91d0374d99d9a88132309842d

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Italy to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Quintin Jardine
Published by Headline 2010-02-04 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0755357744 ISBN 13: 9780755357741
New Paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCE-9780755357741

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Quintin Jardine
Published by Headline Publishing Group (2010)
ISBN 10: 0755357744 ISBN 13: 9780755357741
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. DCC Bob Skinner takes centre stage again in this high-octane crime novel; the fifth in the acclaimed Edinburgh police series Num Pages: 448 pages. BIC Classification: FF. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 29. Weight in Grams: 370. . 2010. Reprint. Paperback. . . . . Seller Inventory # V9780755357741

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.57
From Ireland to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book