Items related to The Testing

Charbonneau, Joelle The Testing ISBN 13: 9780547959108

The Testing - Hardcover

 
9780547959108: The Testing
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

It's graduation day for sixteen-year-old Malencia Vale, and the entire Five Lakes Colony (the former Great Lakes) is celebrating. All Cia can think about--hope for--is whether she'll be chosen for The Testing, a United Commonwealth program that selects the best and brightest new graduates to become possible leaders of the slowly revitalizing post-war civilization. When Cia is chosen, her father finally tells her about his own nightmarish half-memories of The Testing. Armed with his dire warnings ("Cia, trust no one"), she bravely heads off to Tosu City, far away from friends and family, perhaps forever. Danger, romance--and sheer terror--await.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

VOYA Top Shelf for Middle School Readers 2013 list

"Electrifying."--EntertainmentWeekly.com

"The Testing is a chilling and devious dystopian thriller that all fans of The Hunger Games will simply devour. Joelle Charbonneau writes with guts and nerve but also great compassion and heart. Highly recommended."--Jonathan Maberry, New York Times best-selling author of Rot & Ruin and Flesh & Bone

"I galloped through this excellent read; I was in suspense the whole time."--Charlaine Harris, author of the Sookie Stackhouse series

"There is nothing standardized about this Testing. Charbonneau's imagination will surprise readers at every turn."--Jennifer M. Brown, children's editor, Shelf Awareness

"Action-packed and full of twists, The Testing will keep you guessing until the very last page--and desperate for the next book!"--Erica O'Rourke, author of the Torn Trilogy

* "The rising tension, skillfully executed scenarios, and rich characterizations all contribute to an exciting story bound to capture readers' imaginations. . . . Charbonneau works action, romance, intrigue, and a plausible dystopian premise into a near-flawless narrative."--Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Charbonneau jumps into the packed dystopia field with a mashup of Veronica Roth's Divergent and Suzanne Collins' Hunger Games trilogy, but she successfully makes her story her own."--Kirkus

"Charbonneau is a fantastic story teller and this book is a tribute to that background. The intrigue in The Testing passes evaluation of what a good dystopian novel should represent."--VOYA, 4Q 5P M J S

"The plot twists are well integrated and will keep readers on edge awaiting the next volume."--Horn Book

"The influence of The Hunger Games is obvious, and The Testing will satisfy readers who want similar dystopian adventures." --SLJ

Book Description:
A gripping futuristic thriller, perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherClarion Books
  • Publication date2013
  • ISBN 10 0547959109
  • ISBN 13 9780547959108
  • BindingHardcover
  • Number of pages344
  • Rating

Shipping: 12.12
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780544336230: The Testing: 1

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0544336232 ISBN 13:  9780544336230
Publisher: Clarion Books, 2015
Softcover

  • 9781471407000: The Testing

    Hot Ke..., 2017
    Softcover

  • 9781848776531: The Testing

    Templa..., 2013
    Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by Clarion Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0547959109 ISBN 13: 9780547959108
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Ebooksweb
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 52GZZZ00BQL7_ns

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.15
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.12
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by Clarion Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0547959109 ISBN 13: 9780547959108
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
BookShop4U
(PHILADELPHIA, PA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. . Seller Inventory # 5AUZZZ000Z9X_ns

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.12
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by HMH Books for Young Readers (2013)
ISBN 10: 0547959109 ISBN 13: 9780547959108
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Pieuler Store
(Suffolk, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # PSN0547959109

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
24.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by Clarion Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0547959109 ISBN 13: 9780547959108
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldenWavesOfBooks
(Fayetteville, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New. Fast Shipping and good customer service. Seller Inventory # Holz_New_0547959109

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
18.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 22.64
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by Clarion Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0547959109 ISBN 13: 9780547959108
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Wizard Books
(Long Beach, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New. Seller Inventory # Wizard0547959109

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
22.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 24.66
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by Clarion Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0547959109 ISBN 13: 9780547959108
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GoldBooks
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: new. New Copy. Customer Service Guaranteed. Seller Inventory # think0547959109

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
23.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 25.06
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
ISBN 10: 0547959109 ISBN 13: 9780547959108
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Front Cover Books
(Denver, CO, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # FrontCover0547959109

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
24.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 24.66
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Joelle Charbonneau
Published by HMH Books for Young Readers (2013)
ISBN 10: 0547959109 ISBN 13: 9780547959108
New Hardcover Signed Quantity: 1
Seller:
Windy City Books
(Batavia, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. Signed by Author(s). Seller Inventory # 001716

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
14.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 40.42
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by Clarion Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0547959109 ISBN 13: 9780547959108
New Hardcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: New. Brand New!. Seller Inventory # VIB0547959109

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
35.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 26.27
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Charbonneau, Joelle
Published by Clarion Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0547959109 ISBN 13: 9780547959108
New Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
THEVILLAGEBOOKSTORE
(Fall River, MA, U.S.A.)

Book Description hardcover. Condition: New. HC. Seller Inventory # 53MS900005HK

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
14.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 60.63
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book