Cradle to Grave: DI Marjory Fleming Book 6

3.97 avg rating
( 353 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780340976975: Cradle to Grave: DI Marjory Fleming Book 6
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Accused of murdering the baby in her care, seemingly cold and measured nanny Lisa Stewart maintains her innocence. But when she changes her name and tries to run away, the terrifying threats always find her.

Is she an innocent victim of public anger? Or a calculating murderer on the run?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

'After this nod to the traditions of a Christie-style closed-circle detective novel, Templeton gets into her (entirely contemporary) stride, as the private lives of the Scottish detectives are considered in parallel with the suspicious deeds of murder suspects and victims. A satisfying story with a well-balanced combination of human and criminal problems.' (Literary Review)

'A Christie-style closed-circle detective novel.' (Literary Review on Cradle to Grave)

'Templeton can always be relied on to provide a well-written, cleverly plotted, old-fashioned whodunit.' (The Times)

'Loved it' (Val McDermid on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP)

An unalloyed pleasure - an intelligent, character-driven crime novel. (Andrew Taylor on COLD IN THE EARTH)

'Skilfully plotted and well-paced . . . This book is a delight, from its leisurely start to the moving and unexpected finish.' (Guardian on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP)

'Interesting, atmospheric and - I predict - televisual' (Literary Review on THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP)

[Aline Templeton] has demonstrated that, just when we thought Scotland was saturated with detectives, a strong woman can elbow her way in and find a unique niche. (Scotsman on COLD IN THE EARTH)

'It is always a pleasure to read Aline Templeton, but THE DARKNESS AND THE DEEP must surely be her best book to date. Aline's characters are so beautifully drawn . . .' (J Wallis Martin)

A compelling read. (Margaret Yorke on COLD IN THE EARTH)

Book Description:

DI Marjory Fleming returns in a fantastic new novel for fans of Ann Cleeves and Peter James.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used
Condition: Good
The book has been read but remains... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Templeton Short A like Alice Line pronounced lean, Aline
ISBN 10: 0340976977 ISBN 13: 9780340976975
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardback. Condition: Good. The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine. Seller Inventory # GOR002732119

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
8.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Templeton Short A like Alice Line pronounced lean, Aline
ISBN 10: 0340976977 ISBN 13: 9780340976975
Used Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardback. Condition: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR002860805

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
8.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Templeton Short A Like Alice Line Pronounced Lean, Aline
ISBN 10: 0340976977 ISBN 13: 9780340976975
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Stephen White Books
(Bradford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Used: Good. Ex library book, usual markings. Hardback with dust cover. Clean copy. Quick dispatch from UK seller. Seller Inventory # P_M14-I06_0024_ZZ_11/19

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
7.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.60
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds