Items related to Bring Me Home: The perfect escapist read for fans of...

Bring Me Home: The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Tracy Rees - Softcover

 
9780340936931: Bring Me Home: The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Tracy Rees
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

An involving family story with a mystery at its heart from bestselling novelist and favourite TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh.

It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands.

Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his family's home for generations, Charlie Stuart welcomes his guests to the annual summer drinks party. Conversation, laughter and the clinking of glasses soon fill the air as friends and neighbours come together to toast the laird's happiness and prosperity.

But Charlie sees the truth behind the façade: the sacrifices made to safeguard the estate; the devastating losses that have haunted him for decades; the guilt that lies at the heart of it all.

And in a few hours, he knows, the perfect afternoon will come to an end. The past, with its dark secrets of love, death, loyalty and betrayal, is about to catch up with him. And it could finally tear his family apart . . . .

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:
A perfect love story. (Katie Fforde, Praise for THE HAUNTING)

The story brims with intrigue. (Daily Express, Praise for THE HAUNTING)
Book Description:
Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherHodder Paperbacks
  • Publication date2014
  • ISBN 10 0340936932
  • ISBN 13 9780340936931
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages320
  • Rating

Shipping: £ 2.40
Within United Kingdom

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780340936917: Bring Me Home

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0340936916 ISBN 13:  9780340936917
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton, 2014
Hardcover

  • 9780340936924: Bring Me Home

    Hodder..., 2014
    Softcover

  • 9781444823516: Bring Me Home

    Ulvers..., 2015
    Hardcover

  • 9781473609747: Bring Me Home

    Hodder..., 2014
    Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Alan Titchmarsh
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2014)
ISBN 10: 0340936932 ISBN 13: 9780340936931
New paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Orbiting Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Next day dispatch from the UK (Mon-Fri). Please contact us with any queries. Seller Inventory # mon0000624465

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
£ 4.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 2.40
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Titchmarsh, Alan
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2014)
ISBN 10: 0340936932 ISBN 13: 9780340936931
New Paperback Quantity: 3
Seller:
Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # 9780340936931-GDR

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
£ 9.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Alan Titchmarsh
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2014)
ISBN 10: 0340936932 ISBN 13: 9780340936931
New paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Prominent Books
(Hereford, ABBEY, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Same day/next day dispatch (mon-fri) all items checked before dispatch, Handled and sent out with care. Seller Inventory # mon0000263863

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
£ 6.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 3.35
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Alan Titchmarsh
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2014)
ISBN 10: 0340936932 ISBN 13: 9780340936931
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan. Seller Inventory # B9780340936931

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
£ 10.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Alan Titchmarsh
ISBN 10: 0340936932 ISBN 13: 9780340936931
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9780340936931

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
£ 10.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Alan Titchmarsh
Published by Hodder and Stoughton (2014)
ISBN 10: 0340936932 ISBN 13: 9780340936931
New PAP Quantity: 10
Seller:
PBShop.store UK
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # HU-9780340936931

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
£ 11.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Titchmarsh, Alan
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2014)
ISBN 10: 0340936932 ISBN 13: 9780340936931
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. In. Seller Inventory # ria9780340936931_new

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
£ 10.23
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: £ 0.99
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Titchmarsh, Alan
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2014)
ISBN 10: 0340936932 ISBN 13: 9780340936931
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 21217004-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
£ 11.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Alan Titchmarsh
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0340936932 ISBN 13: 9780340936931
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
CitiRetail
(Stevenage, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. An enthralling family mystery from bestselling novelist and national treasure Alan Titchmarsh.It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands. Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his family's home for generations, Charlie Stuart welcomes his guests to the annual summer drinks party. Conversation, laughter and the clinking of glasses soon fill the air as friends and neighbours come together to toast the laird's happiness and prosperity.But Charlie sees the truth behind the fa ade: the sacrifices made to safeguard the estate; the devastating losses that have haunted him for decades; the guilt that lies at the heart of it all. And in a few hours, he knows, the perfect afternoon will come to an end. The past, with its dark secrets of love, death, loyalty and betrayal, is about to catch up with him. And it could finally tear his family apart . . . .READERS ARE LOVING BRING ME HOME:'Such a beautiful story. Its a book I would definitely recommend, and also one I will never forget' - 5 STARS'Alan you've done it again' - 5 STARS'I thoroughly recommend it' - 5 STARS'Well done Mr Titchmarsh - I'm looking forward to reading more of your books' - 5 STARS'ANOTHER brilliant book by Titchmarsh' - 5 STARS Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan. Shipping may be from our UK warehouse or from our Australian or US warehouses, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9780340936931

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
£ 11.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

TITCHMARSH, ALAN
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2014)
ISBN 10: 0340936932 ISBN 13: 9780340936931
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Speedyhen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: NEW. Seller Inventory # NW9780340936931

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
£ 11.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book