Fiction Polly Holyoke The Neptune Conspiracy

ISBN 13: 9780141341163

The Neptune Conspiracy

4.18 avg rating
( 1,799 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780141341163: The Neptune Conspiracy

The Neptune Project by Polly Holyoke is a brilliantly pacy survival story. Readers who loved The Hunger Games or Gone will be thrilled by it.

Land is shrinking. The sea is rising. Time is running out.

Nere has always felt at home in the sea. But she never imagined she'd have to leave the land behind forever, until she finds out she's part of the Neptune Conspiracy. She has been adapted to survive underwater.

Under the careful watch of the enigmatic Dai, Nere is nominated to lead a group of kids across miles of ocean. Her survival skills will be put to the ultimate test. Guided by their faithful dolphin pod, they face the ocean's deadliest creatures, and close behind the government's savage dive team are determined to capture them, dead or alive . . .

PRAISE FOR THE NEPTUNE CONSPIRACY:

'It takes a skillful author to bring readers into an unfamiliar world and make them feel secure. The detail has to be just right, without overpowering the story; the characters have to be grounded in reality, to give us something to identify with; and even the nonhuman creatures have to resonate warmth and personality. Polly Holyoke has done all this and more with her fabulous debut, The Neptune Project.' - reader, GOODREADS

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

This suspenseful, undersea dystopia should keep middle schoolers hooked (Kirkus Reviews Kirkus Reviews 2013-03-21)

It takes a skillful author to bring readers into an unfamiliar world and make them feel secure. The detail has to be just right, without overpowering the story; the characters have to be grounded in reality, to give us something to identify with; and even the nonhuman creatures have to resonate warmth and personality. Polly Holyoke has done all this and more with her fabulous debut ( Goodreads)

About the Author:

Polly Holyoke grew up in Colorado, where she spent her childhood skiing, camping, reading, and dreaming up fantastical stories. Polly went on to graduate from Middlebury College and become a middle school social studies teacher. She lives in Plano, Texas with her husband and their two daughters, as well as two cats, two Chihuahuas, and a Beagle.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Polly Holyoke
Published by Puffin Books/Penguin Books 0
ISBN 10: 0141341165 ISBN 13: 9780141341163
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookVistas
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books/Penguin Books 0. Softcover. Book Condition: New. Printed Pages: 0. Bookseller Inventory # 77936

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.44
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Polly Holyoke
Published by Puffin Books/Penguin Books 0
ISBN 10: 0141341165 ISBN 13: 9780141341163
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
A - Z Books
(New Delhi, DELHI, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books/Penguin Books 0. Softcover. Book Condition: New. Printed Pages: 0. Bookseller Inventory # 77936

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.30
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Polly Holyoke
ISBN 10: 0141341165 ISBN 13: 9780141341163
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x. Paperback. The Neptune Project by Polly Holyoke is a brilliantly pacy survival story. Readers who loved The Hunger Games or Gone will be thrilled by it. Land is shrinking. The sea is rising. Time is.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 352 pages. 0.248. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141341163

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Polly Holyoke
Published by Puffin (2014)
ISBN 10: 0141341165 ISBN 13: 9780141341163
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Aardvark Rare Books
(Bucknell, SHROP, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000194748

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Holyoke, Polly (Author)
Published by Puffin (2014)
ISBN 10: 0141341165 ISBN 13: 9780141341163
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 352 pages. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0141341165

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Polly Holyoke
Published by Penguin UK (2014)
ISBN 10: 0141341165 ISBN 13: 9780141341163
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Media Mall
(Fyshwick, ACT, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin UK, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Land is shrinking. The sea is rising. Time is running out. Nere has always felt at home in the sea. But she never imagined she'd have to leave the land behind forever, until she finds out she's part of the Neptune Conspiracy. She has been adapted to survive underwater. Under the careful watch of the enigmatic Dai, Nere is nominated to lead a group of kids across miles of ocean. Her survival skills will be put to the ultimate test. Guided by their faithful dolphin pod, they face the ocean's deadliest creatures, and close behind the government's savage dive team are determined to capture them, dead or alive . . . Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # MM-40019819

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.51
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Polly Holyoke
Published by Puffin (2014)
ISBN 10: 0141341165 ISBN 13: 9780141341163
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110141341165

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
29.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.39
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Polly Holyoke
ISBN 10: 0141341165 ISBN 13: 9780141341163
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 129mm x 198mm x. Paperback. The Neptune Project by Polly Holyoke is a brilliantly pacy survival story. Readers who loved The Hunger Games or Gone will be thrilled by it. Land is shrinking. The sea is ri.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 352 pages. 0.248. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141341163

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 22.37
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds