Wanted the Hundred Mile an Hour Dog

3.92 avg rating
( 91 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780141324401: Wanted the Hundred Mile an Hour Dog

From The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour. Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooosh! Here comes Streaker, the fastest dog in the world! Streaker is in trouble AGAIN! She's stealing food and Trevor, the owner, has no idea why. The police are tailing her and this time they've been joined by a ruthless dog catcher. WANTED posters are appearing everywhere - how long can Streaker stay out of the pound? Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad's Got an Alligator and My Brother's Famous Bottom. Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog and The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off! Join Jeremy's Krazy Klub at jeremystrong.co.uk

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jeremy Strong once worked in a bakery, putting the jam into three thousand doughnuts every night. Now he puts the jam into stories instead, which he finds much more exciting. He loves writing stories because it's 'the only time you alone have complete control and can make anything happen'. His ambition is to make you laugh (or at least snuffle). Jeremy Strong lives near Bath with his wife, Gillie, four cats and a flying cow.

Review:

The slapstick comedy [is] wittily handled -- on The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Sunday Times

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2009)
ISBN 10: 0141324406 ISBN 13: 9780141324401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there s a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child s sense of humour. Jeremy s readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooosh! Here comes Streaker, the fastest dog in the world! Streaker is in trouble AGAIN! She s stealing food and Trevor, the owner, has no idea why. The police are tailing her and this time they ve been joined by a ruthless dog catcher. WANTED posters are appearing everywhere - how long can Streaker stay out of the pound? Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad s Got an Alligator and My Brother s Famous Bottom. Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog and The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off! Join Jeremy s Krazy Klub at. Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141324401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2009)
ISBN 10: 0141324406 ISBN 13: 9780141324401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there s a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child s sense of humour. Jeremy s readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooosh! Here comes Streaker, the fastest dog in the world! Streaker is in trouble AGAIN! She s stealing food and Trevor, the owner, has no idea why. The police are tailing her and this time they ve been joined by a ruthless dog catcher. WANTED posters are appearing everywhere - how long can Streaker stay out of the pound? Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including My Dad s Got an Alligator and My Brother s Famous Bottom. Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog and The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Goes for Gold - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off! Join Jeremy s Krazy Klub at. Bookseller Inventory # APG9780141324401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jeremy Strong
ISBN 10: 0141324406 ISBN 13: 9780141324401
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97801413244010000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Puffin 2009-01-01 (2009)
ISBN 10: 0141324406 ISBN 13: 9780141324401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin 2009-01-01, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BER-00027645

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Puffin (2009)
ISBN 10: 0141324406 ISBN 13: 9780141324401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 16
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000199562

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Penguin Books Ltd 2009-01-01, London (2009)
ISBN 10: 0141324406 ISBN 13: 9780141324401
New paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd 2009-01-01, London, 2009. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141324401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Puffin
ISBN 10: 0141324406 ISBN 13: 9780141324401
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin. Book Condition: New. 2009. Paperback. Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooosh! Here comes Streaker, fastest dog in the world! Streaker is in trouble AGAIN! She's stealing food and Trevor, owner, has no idea why. The police are tailing her and this time they've been joined by a ruthless dog catcher. WANTED posters are appearing everywhere - how long can Streaker stay out of the pound? Num Pages: 160 pages, b/w line throughout. BIC Classification: 5AH; YFP. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 11. Weight in Grams: 122. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780141324401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Puffin (2009)
ISBN 10: 0141324406 ISBN 13: 9780141324401
New Softcover Quantity Available: > 20
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2009. Book Condition: New. 2009. Paperback. Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooosh! Here comes Streaker, fastest dog in the world! Streaker is in trouble AGAIN! She's stealing food and Trevor, owner, has no idea why. The police are tailing her and this time they've been joined by a ruthless dog catcher. WANTED posters are appearing everywhere - how long can Streaker stay out of the pound? Num Pages: 160 pages, b/w line throughout. BIC Classification: 5AH; YFP. Category: (JC) Children's (6-12). Dimension: 197 x 129 x 11. Weight in Grams: 122. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780141324401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.06
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jeremy Strong
ISBN 10: 0141324406 ISBN 13: 9780141324401
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0141324406. Bookseller Inventory # ST0141324406

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jeremy Strong
Published by Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN 10: 0141324406 ISBN 13: 9780141324401
New Paperback Quantity Available: 19
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Penguin Books Ltd. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog, Jeremy Strong, From "The Hundred-Mile-an-Hour Dog" to karate princesses and hot cross bottoms, there's a Jeremy Strong story to suit every child's sense of humour. Jeremy's readers range from 7 to teen, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Andy Stanton. Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooosh! Here comes Streaker, the fastest dog in the world! Streaker is in trouble AGAIN! She's stealing food and Trevor, the owner, has no idea why. The police are tailing her and this time they've been joined by a ruthless dog catcher. WANTED posters are appearing everywhere - how long can Streaker stay out of the pound? Award-winning Jeremy Strong has written many wacky books for children aged 7-teen, including "My Dad's Got an Alligator" and "My Brother's Famous Bottom". Most of which are illustrated by Nick Sharratt, who also illustrates for Jacqueline Wilson! "The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog" is back causing more chaos and getting into more trouble in "The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog", "Lost! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog", "Wanted! The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog", "Christmas Chaos for the Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog" and "The Hundred-Mile-An-Hour Dog Goes for Gold" - guaranteed to have you laughing your socks off! Join Jeremy's Krazy Klub at website. Bookseller Inventory # B9780141324401

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book