Lbd - It's a Girl Thing. Grace Dent

3.22 avg rating
( 447 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780141316260: Lbd - It's a Girl Thing. Grace Dent

Ronnie, Fleur and Claudette are the sharpest, funniest, most switched-on minxes at Blackwell School. Their aims are to have fun, snog boys and go to Astlebury Music Festival, their achievements are not killing their parents when banned from going to previously mentioned festival, and their loves are music, mates and the gorgeous Jimi Steele from Year 11 most embarrassing moment: it's hard to pick one - you've met their parents, right?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Grace Dent studied English Literature at Stirling University and worked as an editorial assistant at Marie Clare before becoming a freelance journalist. She is a regular contributor to The Guardian, The Mirror, the Sunday Mirror and CosmoGirl. Grace lives near Tower Bridge in London.

From School Library Journal:

Grade 7-10-The three LBDs (Les Bambinos Dangereuses) want to attend the Astlebury Music Festival but, alas, are forbidden to go. Ronnie, Fleur, and Claudette have hit a wall and their parents refuse to budge, so it's no music, no partying, and, most of all, no "million totally lush festival-going boys." The three 14-year-olds devise a plan, though-they will stage their own music festival as part of the school's Summer Garden Party-but the project details prove much more difficult than they anticipated. Complicating matters are boyfriend lust, a school principal, temperamental artists, and, of course, parents. The characters are well drawn and appealing with their typical teenage foibles, and the plot, which moves at a steady pace, is a nice mix of humor and seriousness. Dent's first novel is a delightful read and easily makes the transition from England to America. Fans of Louise Rennison's Angus, Thongs, and Full Frontal Snogging (HarperCollins, 2000) and Ann Brashares's The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (Delacorte, 2001) will welcome this book.
Janet Hilbun, formerly at Sam Houston Middle School, Garland, TX
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Dent, Grace
Published by Puffin (2003)
ISBN 10: 0141316268 ISBN 13: 9780141316260
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000021768

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Dent, Grace
Published by Puffin (2003)
ISBN 10: 0141316268 ISBN 13: 9780141316260
New Paperback Quantity Available: 13
Seller
smeikalbooks
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin, 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Bookseller Inventory # 9780141316260N

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.85
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Dent, Grace
Published by Puffin Books (2003)
ISBN 10: 0141316268 ISBN 13: 9780141316260
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books, 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0141316268

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.80
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Grace Dent
Published by Puffin Books (2003)
ISBN 10: 0141316268 ISBN 13: 9780141316260
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Puffin Books, 2003. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0141316268

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
21.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.09
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds