Ed Chatterton Down Among the Dead Men

ISBN 13: 9780099576686

Down Among the Dead Men

3.52 avg rating
( 31 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099576686: Down Among the Dead Men

The dark, gritty second novel in the Detective Inspector Frank Keane series.

At first glance, the bloody crime scene in suburban Liverpool looks like a straightforward murder-suicide -- the husband kills the wife and then himself. But what of their missing teenage son, Nicky? Is he their prime suspect or the third victim? With Nicky's holiday job on a film being shot in the city bringing unwanted press attention, newly-promoted head of the Merseyside Major Incident Team DCI Frank Keane knows that time is running out to find the boy. But all too soon the case starts unravelling into one that will test Keane to the limit -- and haunt him to his dying day.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

ED CHATTERTON is the prize-winning author of more than twenty children's novels (published under the name Martin Chatterton). A Dark Place to Die was his first crime novel in the DI Frank Keane series. He divides his time between the UK and Australia.

Review:

A major new crime series for Arrow from a book-a-year author.

Brilliantly plotted, dark, atmospheric and violent, it is perfect for fans of Stuart McBride, Ian Rankin and Peter James.

The dual setting of Liverpool and Los Angeles gives it a uniquely international feel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ed Chatterton
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099576686 ISBN 13: 9780099576686
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. This is the dark, gritty second novel in the Detective Inspector Frank Keane series. At first glance, the bloody crime scene in suburban Liverpool looks like a straightforward murder-suicide - the husband kills the wife and then himself. But what of their missing teenage son, Nicky? Is he their prime suspect or the third victim? With Nicky s holiday job on a film being shot in the city bringing unwanted press attention, newly-promoted head of the Merseyside Major Incident Team DCI Frank Keane knows that time is running out to find the boy. But all too soon the case starts unravelling into one that will test Keane to the limit - and haunt him to his dying day. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780099576686

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ed Chatterton
Published by Cornerstone, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099576686 ISBN 13: 9780099576686
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The dark, gritty second novel in the Detective Inspector Frank Keane series. At first glance, the bloody crime scene in suburban Liverpool looks like a straightforward murder-suicide - the husband kills the wife and then himself. But what of their missing teenage son, Nicky? Is he their prime suspect or the third victim? With Nicky s holiday job on a film being shot in the city bringing unwanted press attention, newly-promoted head of the Merseyside Major Incident Team DCI Frank Keane knows that time is running out to find the boy. But all too soon the case starts unravelling into one that will test Keane to the limit - and haunt him to his dying day. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780099576686

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Chatterton, Ed
Published by Arrow (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099576686 ISBN 13: 9780099576686
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
W2Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. A new, unread, unused book in perfect condition with no missing or damaged pages. Shipped from UK. Orders will be dispatched within 48 hours of receiving your order. Orders are dispatched Monday â" Friday. FREE Returns service (for UK customers) for books upto 2kg please contact us for details. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000094712

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ed Chatterton
Published by Arrow
ISBN 10: 0099576686 ISBN 13: 9780099576686
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099576686

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Chatterton, Ed
Published by Arrow Books 2013-12-09 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099576686 ISBN 13: 9780099576686
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow Books 2013-12-09, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780099576686B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.53
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Chatterton, Ed
Published by Cornerstone (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099576686 ISBN 13: 9780099576686
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone, 2013. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780099576686

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Ed Chatterton
Published by Arrow (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099576686 ISBN 13: 9780099576686
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2013. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # L9780099576686

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.66
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Chatterton, Ed
Published by Cornerstone
ISBN 10: 0099576686 ISBN 13: 9780099576686
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cornerstone. Book Condition: New. 2013. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780099576686

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Chatterton Ed
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 0099576686 ISBN 13: 9780099576686
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. pp. 448. Bookseller Inventory # 53976959

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ed Chatterton
Published by Random House (2013)
ISBN 10: 0099576686 ISBN 13: 9780099576686
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # F4-9780099576686

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book