Susan Lewis Lost Innocence

ISBN 13: 9780099525646

Lost Innocence

4.06 avg rating
( 575 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780099525646: Lost Innocence

Set in a small Somerset town, Susan Lewis’s powerful new novel tells the story of a fifteen-year-old girl who accuses a seventeen-year-old boy of rape. But did he, or didn’t he? Deep-rooted family divisions not only get in the way of finding out, they threaten to split the whole village.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Susan Lewis is the bestselling author of twenty four novels, including Cruel Venus, Dance While You Can, Darkest Longings, A French Affair, Obsession, Vengeance, and Wildfire. Her novel The Hornbeam Tree was short-listed for the Romantic Novelists' Association Romantic Novel of the Year Award 2005.

From Booklist:

Alicia Carlyle and her children, Nathan and Darcie, are still reeling from the sudden, tragic death of husband and father Craig six months earlier. Alicia is also suffering from the fallout after she discovered Craig had been having an affair with her sister-in-law, Sabrina. Hoping to put the past behind her, Alicia moves her family to her childhood home in, unfortunately, the same village in which Sabrina resides. Alicia believes she can at least be civil to Sabrina or try to avoid her and, hopefully, heal her relationship with her brother, Robert. Then suddenly, Annabelle, Sabrinas 15-year-old daughter, accuses 17-year-old Nathan of an awful crime he didnt commit. Nathan and Alicia maintain his innocence, but Annabelles accusation drops a bomb among the families that threatens to tear apart the fragile reconciliation that Alicia had forged with Sabrina and Robert. The prolific Lewis latest dramatic, emotional novel is for fans of Jodi Picoult and Penny Vincenzi. --Hilary Hatton

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Susan Lewis
Published by Arrow Books Ltd (2009)
ISBN 10: 009952564X ISBN 13: 9780099525646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Orbiting Books
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow Books Ltd, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Next day dispatch from the UK (Mon-Fri). Please contact us with any queries. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000427427

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Susan Lewis
Published by Arrow (2009)
ISBN 10: 009952564X ISBN 13: 9780099525646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â" all orders are dispatched next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000493280

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Susan Lewis
Published by Arrow
ISBN 10: 009952564X ISBN 13: 9780099525646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780099525646

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lewis Susan
Published by Random House
ISBN 10: 009952564X ISBN 13: 9780099525646
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(London, ,, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House. Book Condition: New. pp. 480. Bookseller Inventory # 3570801

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Susan Lewis
Published by Random House (2009)
ISBN 10: 009952564X ISBN 13: 9780099525646
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House, 2009. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # F4-9780099525646

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

LEWIS,SUSAN
Published by Arrow (2009)
ISBN 10: 009952564X ISBN 13: 9780099525646
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2009. paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780099525646 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE01342978

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Susan Lewis
Published by Random House UK (2009)
ISBN 10: 009952564X ISBN 13: 9780099525646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Random House UK, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX009952564X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
18.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lewis, Susan
Published by Arrow (2009)
ISBN 10: 009952564X ISBN 13: 9780099525646
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Arrow, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P11009952564X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
37.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds