The Thousand Names: The Shadow Campaign (Shadow Campaign 1)

4.04 avg rating
( 11,238 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780091949891: The Thousand Names: The Shadow Campaign (Shadow Campaign 1)

In the desert colony of Khandar, a dark and mysterious magic, hidden for centuries, is about to emerge from darkness.

Marcus d'Ivoire, senior captain of the Vordanai Colonials, is resigned to serving out his days in a sleepy, remote outpost, when a rebellion leaves him in charge of a demoralised force in a broken down fortress.

Winter Ihernglass, fleeing her past and masquerading as a man, just wants to go unnoticed. Finding herself promoted to a command, she must rise to the challenge and fight impossible odds to survive.

Their fates rest in the hands of an enigmatic new Colonel, sent to restore order while following his own mysterious agenda into the realm of the supernatural.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"The Coolest Fantasy Story You'll Read This Week" ( i09)

"an excellent book" ( SFX)

"A spectacular epic" ( Fantasy Book Critic)

"Exceptional military fantasy" (Jason M. Hough National Bestselling author of The Darwin Elevator)

"Wexler’s polished military fantasy, first in the Shadow Campaign series, distinguishes itself from other epic doorstops with its unique setting, intricate plotting, and layered characters…This excellent series debut is for fans of Peter Brett, Daniel Abraham, and Joe Abercrombie." ( Booklist)

Book Description:

A bold new direction for epic fantasy with muskets, demons and magic.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Django Wexler
Published by Del Rey (2013)
ISBN 10: 0091949890 ISBN 13: 9780091949891
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110091949890

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
40.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Wexler, Django
Published by Del Rey (2013)
ISBN 10: 0091949890 ISBN 13: 9780091949891
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
cbs distribution ltd
(Brecon, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. . ***. Bookseller Inventory # ABC692094

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
62.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Wexler, Django
Published by Del Rey
ISBN 10: 0091949890 ISBN 13: 9780091949891
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0091949890 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # TM-0091949890

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
126.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Wexler, Django
Published by Del Rey (2013)
ISBN 10: 0091949890 ISBN 13: 9780091949891
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
smeikalbooks
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Del Rey, 2013. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Bookseller Inventory # 9780091949891N

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
156.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.74
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds