Whitworth, V.M. The Bone Thief: (Wulfgar 1)

ISBN 13: 9780091947231

The Bone Thief: (Wulfgar 1)

3.64 avg rating
( 166 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780091947231: The Bone Thief: (Wulfgar 1)

Alfred the Great has been dead for a decade. His legacy: an uneasy alliance between the neighbouring kingdoms of Wessex and Mercia.

Wulfgar, a young priest in training, more at home with his books than with a sword, has been tasked with an impossible mission. He must travel secretly to the badlands of the North and find the bones of a long lost saint.

But the Northern territories are under the rule of Viking invaders. And if Wulfgar is discovered, they will have his head...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"VM Whitworth's gripping tale combines convincing historical details with a well constructed plot, but its greatest asset is undoubtedly its central character. In Wulfgar, she has created an immensely appealing hero whose further adventures readers will anticipate with relish." ( BBC History Magazine)

"Excellent - definitely for Sansom/Parris readers." ( Bookseller)

"Once you're in, you will be hooked." ( Weight Watchers Magazine)

"...an excellent debut whodunit with a Viking theme which is to be followed next year by The Traitors' Pit, to which I am already looking forward." (Mike Russell The Sunday Herald)

Book Description:

A major new historical epic set in Anglo Saxon England… in the tradition of C.J. Sansom and Rory Clements

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

V. M. Whitworth
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0091947235 ISBN 13: 9780091947231
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Alfred the Great has been dead for a decade. His legacy: an uneasy alliance between the neighbouring kingdoms of Wessex and Mercia. Wulfgar, a young priest in training, more at home with his books than with a sword, has been tasked with an impossible mission. He must travel secretly to the badlands of the North and find the bones of a long lost saint. But the Northern territories are under the rule of Viking invaders. And if Wulfgar is discovered, they will have his head. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091947231

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

V. M. Whitworth
Published by Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0091947235 ISBN 13: 9780091947231
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 126 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Alfred the Great has been dead for a decade. His legacy: an uneasy alliance between the neighbouring kingdoms of Wessex and Mercia. Wulfgar, a young priest in training, more at home with his books than with a sword, has been tasked with an impossible mission. He must travel secretly to the badlands of the North and find the bones of a long lost saint. But the Northern territories are under the rule of Viking invaders. And if Wulfgar is discovered, they will have his head. Bookseller Inventory # AAZ9780091947231

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Whitworth, V. M.
ISBN 10: 0091947235 ISBN 13: 9780091947231
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 16231566-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.54
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.12
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Whitworth, V.M.
ISBN 10: 0091947235 ISBN 13: 9780091947231
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800919472310000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

V.M. Whitworth
Published by Ebury Press (Fiction) 2012-08-16 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0091947235 ISBN 13: 9780091947231
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press (Fiction) 2012-08-16, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-04887693

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

V.M. Whitworth
ISBN 10: 0091947235 ISBN 13: 9780091947231
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 127mm x 198mm x 28mm. Paperback. Alfred the Great has been dead for a decade. His legacy: an uneasy alliance between the neighbouring kingdoms of Wessex and Mercia. Wulfgar, a young priest in training, more at home with h.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 464 pages. 0.326. Bookseller Inventory # 9780091947231

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

V. M. Whitworth
ISBN 10: 0091947235 ISBN 13: 9780091947231
New Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Alfred the Great has been dead for a decade. His legacy: an uneasy alliance between the neighbouring kingdoms of Wessex and Mercia. Wulfgar, a young priest in training, more at home with his books than with a sword, has been tasked with an impossible mission. He must travel secretly to the badlands. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780091947231_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Whitworth, V. M.
Published by Ebury Press
ISBN 10: 0091947235 ISBN 13: 9780091947231
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press. Book Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. Edward, son of Alfred the Great, has inherited the Kingdom of Wessex and achieved a precarious set of alliances through marriage and military conquest. But the alliance is uneasy and the kingdom of Mercia has more reason than most to fear the might of Wessex. Series: Wulfgar. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 29. Weight in Grams: 328. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780091947231

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Whitworth, V. M.
Published by Ebury Press (2012)
ISBN 10: 0091947235 ISBN 13: 9780091947231
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Press, 2012. Book Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. Edward, son of Alfred the Great, has inherited the Kingdom of Wessex and achieved a precarious set of alliances through marriage and military conquest. But the alliance is uneasy and the kingdom of Mercia has more reason than most to fear the might of Wessex. Series: Wulfgar. Num Pages: 464 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 128 x 29. Weight in Grams: 328. . . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780091947231

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

V. M. Whitworth
Published by Ebury Publishing
ISBN 10: 0091947235 ISBN 13: 9780091947231
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Ebury Publishing. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Bone Thief: (Wulfgar 1), V. M. Whitworth, Alfred the Great has been dead for a decade. His legacy: an uneasy alliance between the neighbouring kingdoms of Wessex and Mercia. Wulfgar, a young priest in training, more at home with his books than with a sword, has been tasked with an impossible mission. He must travel secretly to the badlands of the North and find the bones of a long lost saint. But the Northern territories are under the rule of Viking invaders. And if Wulfgar is discovered, they will have his head. Bookseller Inventory # B9780091947231

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book