Life with Beau: A Tale of a Dog and His Family

3.89 avg rating
( 3,304 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780091921224: Life with Beau: A Tale of a Dog and His Family

Life with Beau What started as an ode to the author's aging black Labrador in her "Newsweek" column has become a life-affirming short book about happiness, in the tradition of "A Short Guide To A Happy Life and Being Perfect". Here, the author writes: "The life of a good dog is like the life of a good person, only shorter, more compressed."

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:

A wise 'guide to life' - a gem from Pulitzer Prize winning and No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Anna Quindlen, in the vein of A SHORT GUIDE TO A HAPPY LIFE and MARLEY AND ME

About the Author:

Anna Quindlen is the author of five novels, six nonfiction books and two children's books (THE TREE THAT CAME TO STAY, HAPPILY EVER AFTER). Her New York Times column "Public and Private" won the Pulitzer Prize in 1992. Her column now appears every other week in Newsweek. Anna Quindlen lives in New York.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

ANNA QUINDLEN
Published by HUTCHINSON (2008)
ISBN 10: 0091921228 ISBN 13: 9780091921224
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
PlumCircle
(West Mifflin, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HUTCHINSON, 2008. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New item in gift quality condition. Leaves our warehouse same or next business day. Most continental U.S. orders lead time 4-10 days. International - most countries 10-21 days, others 4 weeks. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000782099

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

ANNA QUINDLEN
Published by HUTCHINSON (2008)
ISBN 10: 0091921228 ISBN 13: 9780091921224
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HUTCHINSON, 2008. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110091921228

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
31.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

ANNA QUINDLEN
Published by HUTCHINSON (2008)
ISBN 10: 0091921228 ISBN 13: 9780091921224
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HUTCHINSON, 2008. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0091921228

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
59.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

ANNA QUINDLEN
Published by HUTCHINSON (2008)
ISBN 10: 0091921228 ISBN 13: 9780091921224
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HUTCHINSON, 2008. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 91921228

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
59.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds