8.62 Betty MacDonald Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

ISBN 13: 9780064401487

Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

4.16 avg rating
( 45,550 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780064401487: Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

Meet Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle! She lives in an upside-down house with a kitchen that is always full of freshly baked cookies. She was even married to a pirate once! Best of all, she knows everything there is to know about children.

When Mary turns into an Answer-Backer or Dick becomes Selfish or Allen decides to be a Slow-Eater-Tiny-Bite-Taker, Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle has the perfect cure. And her solutions always work, with plenty of laughs along the way. This is the book that started it all!

Perfect for fans of Mary Poppins and Nanny McPhee, this classic series is all about learning and problem-solving. Young readers will love this book.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle has been wildly popular with children and adults for over 50 years. Children adore her because she understands them--and because her upside-down house is always filled with the smell of freshly baked cookies, and her backyard with buried treasure. Grownups love her because her magical common sense solutions to children's problems succeed when their own cajoling and yelling don't. For the child who refuses to bathe, Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle recommends letting her be. Wait until the dirt on her body has accumulated to half an inch, then scatter radish seeds on her arms and head. When the plants start sprouting, the nonbather is guaranteed to change her mind about that bath.

Hilary Knight's (Eloise, Sunday Morning) delightful pictures provide lively, droll accompaniment to Betty MacDonald's refreshing stories. Whether Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle is curing Answer-Backers or Slow-Eater-Tiny-Bite-Takers, her remedies always work like a charm. More than one parent over the years has surreptitiously turned to Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle when Dr. Spock failed to come through. (Ages 8 to 12) --Emilie Coulter

From the Back Cover:

Everyone loves Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle

Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle lives in an upside-down house ans smells like cookies. She was even married to a pirate once. Most of all, she knows everything about children. She can cure them of any ailment. Patsy hates baths. Hubert never puts anything away. Allen eats v-e-r-y slowly. Mrs Piggle-Wiggle has a treatment for all of them.

The incomparable Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle loves children good or bad and never scolds but has positive cures for Answer-Backers, Never-Want-to-Go-to-Bedders, and other boys and girls with strange habits. '[Now] in paperback . . . for a new generation of children to enjoy.' -- San Francisco Examiner Chronicle.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Betty MacDonald
Published by HarperCollins (2007)
ISBN 10: 0064401480 ISBN 13: 9780064401487
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0064401480

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Betty MacDonald
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 0064401480 ISBN 13: 9780064401487
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Alexandra Boiger (illustrator). Reissue. Language: English . Brand New Book. Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle lives in an upside-down house and smells like cookies. She was even married to a pirate once. Most of all, she knows everything about children. She can cure them of any ailment. Patsy hates baths. Hubert never puts anything away. Allen eats v-e-r-y slowly. Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle has a treatment for all of them. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780064401487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Betty MacDonald
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 0064401480 ISBN 13: 9780064401487
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reissue. Language: English . Brand New Book. Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle lives in an upside-down house and smells like cookies. She was even married to a pirate once. Most of all, she knows everything about children. She can cure them of any ailment. Patsy hates baths. Hubert never puts anything away. Allen eats v-e-r-y slowly. Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle has a treatment for all of them. Bookseller Inventory # ABZ9780064401487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

MacDonald, Betty
ISBN 10: 0064401480 ISBN 13: 9780064401487
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2007. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780064401487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

MacDonald, Betty
ISBN 10: 0064401480 ISBN 13: 9780064401487
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2007. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780064401487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

MacDonald, Betty
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0064401480 ISBN 13: 9780064401487
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0064401480

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

MacDonald, Betty
Published by HarperTrophy 8/14/2007 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0064401480 ISBN 13: 9780064401487
New Paperback or Softback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTrophy 8/14/2007, 2007. Paperback or Softback. Book Condition: New. Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle. Book. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9780064401487

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Betty MacDonald
Published by HarperCollins (2007)
ISBN 10: 0064401480 ISBN 13: 9780064401487
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New!. Bookseller Inventory # 0064401480

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

MacDonald, Betty
Published by HarperCollins
ISBN 10: 0064401480 ISBN 13: 9780064401487
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
P-Town Book Sales
(Petaluma, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0064401480 New Condition. Light shelf wear on cover. Bookseller Inventory # AP4-FV35-S849

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Betty MacDonald
ISBN 10: 0064401480 ISBN 13: 9780064401487
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780064401487_ing

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book