C W Gortner Mademoiselle Chanel

ISBN 13: 9780062403469

Mademoiselle Chanel

4.01 avg rating
( 5,152 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062403469: Mademoiselle Chanel

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Gortner, C. W.
Published by William Morrow & Company 2015-03-17 (2015)
ISBN 10: 006240346X ISBN 13: 9780062403469
New Paperback Quantity Available: 4
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow & Company 2015-03-17, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062403469B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.01
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.68
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

C W Gortner
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc 2015-05-01, New York (2015)
ISBN 10: 006240346X ISBN 13: 9780062403469
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc 2015-05-01, New York, 2015. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062403469

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

C.W. Gortner
ISBN 10: 006240346X ISBN 13: 9780062403469
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 150mm x 226mm x 30mm. Paperback. For readers of The Paris Wife and Z comes this vivid novel full of drama, passion, tragedy, and beauty that stunningly imagines the life of iconic fashion designer Coco Chanel the ambitiou.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.417. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062403469

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
19.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

W. Gortner C.
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 006240346X ISBN 13: 9780062403469
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Media Mall
(Fyshwick, ACT, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 15.5 x 23 cm. For readers of The Paris Wife and Z comes this vivid novel full of drama, passion, tragedy, and beauty that stunningly imagines the life of iconic fashion designer Coco Chanel-the ambitious, gifted laundrywoman's daughter who revolutionized fashion, built an international empire, and become one of the most influential and controversial figures of the twentieth [Url removed] into rural poverty, Gabrielle Chanel and her siblings are sent to orphanage after their mother's death. The sisters nurture Gabrielle's exceptional sewing skills, a talent that will propel the willful young woman into a life far removed from the drudgery of her [Url removed]sforming herself into Coco-a seamstress and sometime torch singer-the petite brunette burns with ambition, an incandescence that draws a wealthy gentleman who will become the love of her life. She immerses herself in his world of money and luxury, discovering a freedom that sparks her creativity. But it is only when her lover takes her to Paris that Coco discovers her destiny.Rejecting the frilly, corseted silhouette of the past, her sleek, minimalist styles reflect the youthful ease and confidence of the 1920s modern woman. As Coco's reputation spreads, her couturier business explodes, taking her into rarefied society circles and bohemian salons. But her fame and fortune cannot save her from heartbreak as the years pass. And when Paris falls to the Nazis, Coco is forced to make choices that will haunt her.An enthralling novel of an extraordinary woman who created the life she desired, Mademoiselle Chanel explores the inner world of a woman of staggering ambition whose strength, passion and artistic vision would become her trademark. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # MM-41032572

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
25.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.29
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

C.W. Gortner
ISBN 10: 006240346X ISBN 13: 9780062403469
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 150mm x 226mm x 30mm. Paperback. For readers of The Paris Wife and Z comes this vivid novel full of drama, passion, tragedy, and beauty that stunningly imagines the life of iconic fashion designer Coco Chanel.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 416 pages. 0.417. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062403469

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
15.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 21.85
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds