Macmillan, Kathy Sword and Verse

ISBN 13: 9780062324610

Sword and Verse

3.49 avg rating
( 1,543 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062324610: Sword and Verse

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Macmillan, Kathy
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 210 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called fascinating and unique, debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner. Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death. Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that s been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn t helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance-an underground rebel army-to help liberate the city s slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries-one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062324610

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Macmillan, Kathy
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2016. Hardback. Book Condition: New. 210 x 140 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called fascinating and unique, debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner. Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death. Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that s been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn t helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance-an underground rebel army-to help liberate the city s slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries-one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062324610

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Macmillan, Kathy
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800623246100000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Macmillan, Kathy
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062324616

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.91
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Macmillan, Kathy
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 16
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062324616 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17907321

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Macmillan, Kathy
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9649372

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Macmillan, Kathy
Published by Harper Collins Childrens Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Childrens Books, 2016. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062324610

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Macmillan, Kathy
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062324616. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062324616ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Macmillan, Kathy
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 115389247

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Macmillan, Kathy
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0062324616 ISBN 13: 9780062324610
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Hardback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Sword and Verse, Kathy MacMillan, In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner. Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her father had been adamant that she learn to read and write. But where she now lives, literacy is a capital offense for all but the nobility. The written language is closely protected, and only the King, Prince, Tutor, and Tutor-in-training are allowed to learn its very highest form. So when she is plucked from her menial labor and selected to replace the last Tutor-in-training, who was executed, Raisa knows that betraying any hint of her past could mean death. Keeping her secret guarded is hard enough, but the romance that's been blossoming between her and Prince Mati isn't helping matters. Then Raisa is approached by the Resistance-an underground rebel army-to help liberate the city's slaves. She wants to free her people, but that would mean aiding a war against Mati. As Raisa struggles with what to do, she discovers a secret that the Qilarites have been hiding for centuries-one that, if uncovered, could bring the kingdom to its knees. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062324610

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book