Pennypacker, Sara Meet the Dullards

ISBN 13: 9780062198563

Meet the Dullards

3.7 avg rating
( 748 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062198563: Meet the Dullards

In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri.

Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way.

But their children—Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud—have other ideas. . . .

Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

“This title follows in the quirky tradition of Harry Allard’s “The Stupids” books (Houghton), with clever wordplay and subversive fun that will appeal to children everywhere.” (School Library Journal (starred review))

“Pennypacker’s droll, deadpan text is matched by Salmieri’s flat and hilarious illustrations.” (Horn Book Magazine (starred review))

“Kids will immediately pick up the concept and make it into their own joke, and they’ll agree that this is the most enjoyable tedium they’ve ever experienced.” (Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review))

“Pennypacker packs the pages full of winning jokes, while Salmieri’s colored-pencil art creates a perfectly monotonous world of straight angles and nondescript coloring. Rarely has boring been this boisterous.” (Booklist)

About the Author:

When Sara Pennypacker was a kid, she thought her parents' job was to keep life dull. She is very much afraid her own children felt the same way about her. Now that she's grown up, she is the author of the acclaimed middle grade novel Summer of the Gypsy Moths; the award-winning, New York Times-bestselling Clementine chapter book series; and the picture books Pierre in Love and Sparrow Girl. She divides her time between Cape Cod and Florida.



Daniel Salmieri was born in Brooklyn, New York. After that, nothing much else happened. Oh yeah—he did illustrate some books: Dragons Love Tacos, Secret Pizza Party, and Those Darn Squirrels!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Pennypacker, Sara
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Daniel Salmieri (illustrator). 284 x 257 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri. Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way. But their children-Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud-have other ideas.Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062198563

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Pennypacker, Sara
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Daniel Salmieri (illustrator). 284 x 257 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri. Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way. But their children-Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud-have other ideas.Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062198563

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Pennypacker, Sara
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621985630000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Pennypacker, Sara
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062198564

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Pennypacker, Sara
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062198564 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 17338331

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Pennypacker, Sara
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062198563

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Pennypacker, Sara
Published by Balzer + Bray (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "Mr. and Mrs. Dullard move their family to a boring town to avoid any excitment in their lives"--. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062198564

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Pennypacker, Sara
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 8
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7932712

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Pennypacker, Sara
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # BAA-B-3633847

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Pennypacker, Sara
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062198564. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062198564ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book