18.57 Sara Pennypacker Meet the Dullards

ISBN 13: 9780062198563

Meet the Dullards

3.7 avg rating
( 796 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062198563: Meet the Dullards

In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri.

Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way.

But their children—Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud—have other ideas. . . .

Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

“This title follows in the quirky tradition of Harry Allard’s “The Stupids” books (Houghton), with clever wordplay and subversive fun that will appeal to children everywhere.” (School Library Journal (starred review))

“Pennypacker’s droll, deadpan text is matched by Salmieri’s flat and hilarious illustrations.” (Horn Book Magazine (starred review))

“Kids will immediately pick up the concept and make it into their own joke, and they’ll agree that this is the most enjoyable tedium they’ve ever experienced.” (Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review))

“Pennypacker packs the pages full of winning jokes, while Salmieri’s colored-pencil art creates a perfectly monotonous world of straight angles and nondescript coloring. Rarely has boring been this boisterous.” (Booklist)

About the Author:

Sara Pennypacker is the author of the award-winning, New York Times bestselling Clementine series, the acclaimed novel Summer of the Gypsy Moths, and the picture books Meet the Dullards, Pierre in Love, and Sparrow Girl. She divides her time between Cape Cod, Massachusetts, and Florida. You can visit her online at www.sarapennypacker.com.



Daniel Salmieri was born in Brooklyn, New York. After that, nothing much else happened. Oh yeah—he did illustrate some books: Dragons Love Tacos, Secret Pizza Party, and Those Darn Squirrels!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Sara Pennypacker
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Daniel Salmieri (illustrator). 284 x 257 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri. Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way. But their children-Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud-have other ideas.Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062198563

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Sara Pennypacker
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621985630000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Sara Pennypacker
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Daniel Salmieri (illustrator). 284 x 257 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri. Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way. But their children-Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud-have other ideas.Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780062198563

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Pennypacker, Sara
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062198564

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.73
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Pennypacker, Sara
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062198564 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Bookseller Inventory # SWATI2132276657

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.11
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Sara Pennypacker, Daniel Salmieri
Published by Balzer + Bray 2015-04-23 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray 2015-04-23, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05181079

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Pennypacker, Sara
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2015. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062198563

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.11
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Pennypacker, Sara
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 7932712

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.11
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Pennypacker, Sara
Published by Balzer + Bray (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray, 2015. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062198564

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.33
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Sara Pennypacker
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 0062198564 ISBN 13: 9780062198563
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2015. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Daniel Salmieri (illustrator). 284 x 257 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. In the tradition of The Stupids, Meet the Dullards is a clever and irreverent picture book about a comically boring family, from bestselling author Sara Pennypacker and illustrator Daniel Salmieri. Their home is boring. Their food is plain. Their lives are monotonous. And Mr. and Mrs. Dullard like it that way. But their children-Blanda, Borely, and Little Dud-have other ideas.Never has dullness been so hilarious than in this deadpan, subversive tale. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780062198563

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.92
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book