The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck (Tuckernuck Mysteries)

3.77 avg rating
( 568 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062118912: The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck (Tuckernuck Mysteries)

This laugh-out-loud novel by Emily Fairlie is a fresh take on the classic mystery caper. It's perfect for fans of From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and the Mysterious Benedict Society books.

Using a unique blend of notes, lists, and classic prose, The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck tells the story of Bud and Laurie's quest to find the infamous Tutweiler Treasure. They're hot (or at least lukewarm) on the trail of scavenger hunt clues, but time is running out—the school board wants to tear down Tuckernuck Hall. Can Bud and Laurie find the treasure before it's lost forever?

Readers can enjoy solving puzzles along with the characters, and teachers will appreciate references to famous artists and architects such as Pablo Picasso and Frank Lloyd Wright. There is something for everyone in this treasure trove of wry wit, thrilling adventure, and undeniable heart!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Can Bud and Laurie find the infamous Tutweiler Treasure before it's lost forever?

About the Author:

Emily Fairlie grew up in Virginia and went to Tuckahoe Middle School, which has so far managed to escape the scandals that have plagued Tuckernuck Hall. She has been known to call on her little sister for backup and has witnessed firsthand the horror of bedazzling gone wrong. She now lives in Chicago with her dog, Binky.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Emily Fairlie
ISBN 10: 0062118919 ISBN 13: 9780062118912
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800621189120000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Emily Fairlie
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062118919 ISBN 13: 9780062118912
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. This laugh-out-loud novel by Emily Fairlie is a fresh take on the classic mystery caper. It s perfect for fans of From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and the Mysterious Benedict Society books. Using a unique blend of notes, lists, and classic prose, The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck tells the story of Bud and Laurie s quest to find the infamous Tutweiler Treasure. They re hot (or at least lukewarm) on the trail of scavenger hunt clues, but time is running out--the school board wants to tear down Tuckernuck Hall. Can Bud and Laurie find the treasure before it s lost forever? Readers can enjoy solving puzzles along with the characters, and teachers will appreciate references to famous artists and architects such as Pablo Picasso and Frank Lloyd Wright. There is something for everyone in this treasure trove of wry wit, thrilling adventure, and undeniable heart!. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062118912

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Emily Fairlie
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062118919 ISBN 13: 9780062118912
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . Brand New Book. This laugh-out-loud novel by Emily Fairlie is a fresh take on the classic mystery caper. It s perfect for fans of From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and the Mysterious Benedict Society books. Using a unique blend of notes, lists, and classic prose, The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck tells the story of Bud and Laurie s quest to find the infamous Tutweiler Treasure. They re hot (or at least lukewarm) on the trail of scavenger hunt clues, but time is running out--the school board wants to tear down Tuckernuck Hall. Can Bud and Laurie find the treasure before it s lost forever? Readers can enjoy solving puzzles along with the characters, and teachers will appreciate references to famous artists and architects such as Pablo Picasso and Frank Lloyd Wright. There is something for everyone in this treasure trove of wry wit, thrilling adventure, and undeniable heart!. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062118912

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Emily Fairlie
Published by KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062118919 ISBN 13: 9780062118912
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description KATHERINE TEGEN BOOKS, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. This laugh-out-loud novel by Emily Fairlie is a fresh take on the classic mystery caper. It s perfect for fans of From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and the Mysterious Benedict Society books. Using a unique blend of notes, lists, and classic prose, The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck tells the story of Bud and Laurie s quest to find the infamous Tutweiler Treasure. They re hot (or at least lukewarm) on the trail of scavenger hunt clues, but time is running out--the school board wants to tear down Tuckernuck Hall. Can Bud and Laurie find the treasure before it s lost forever? Readers can enjoy solving puzzles along with the characters, and teachers will appreciate references to famous artists and architects such as Pablo Picasso and Frank Lloyd Wright. There is something for everyone in this treasure trove of wry wit, thrilling adventure, and undeniable heart!. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062118912

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Fairlie, Emily
ISBN 10: 0062118919 ISBN 13: 9780062118912
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062118912

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Fairlie, Emily
ISBN 10: 0062118919 ISBN 13: 9780062118912
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062118912

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Fairlie, Emily
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062118919 ISBN 13: 9780062118912
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062118919

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.69
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Fairlie, Emily
Published by Katherine Tegen Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062118919 ISBN 13: 9780062118912
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062118919

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.30
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Fairlie, Emily
Published by Katherine Tegen Books 2013-09-24 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062118919 ISBN 13: 9780062118912
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Katherine Tegen Books 2013-09-24, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062118912B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.61
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Emily Fairlie
ISBN 10: 0062118919 ISBN 13: 9780062118912
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 320 pages. 0.204. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062118912

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book