How a Lady Weds a Rogue: A Falcon Club Novel (The Falcon Club)

3.85 avg rating
( 639 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062031891: How a Lady Weds a Rogue: A Falcon Club Novel (The Falcon Club)

“Katharine Ashe writes with eloquence and power.”
New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas

Readers of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James who have not yet experienced the exceptional historical romance of Katharine Ashe are missing out on something truly special. Named one of the “New Stars of Historical Romance” by the American Library Association, Katharine continues her sensational Regency Era-set Falcon Club series by exploring How a Lady Weds a Rogue—romantically uniting a man determined to be bad and a woman who is sure that he’s her perfect hero. Seduction has never been more perilous—or pleasurable—than it is in this unforgettable historical romance winner from an author who brilliantly combines the wit of Eloisa James, the romantic adventure of Johanna Lindsey, and the amazing sensuality of Lisa Kleypas. As bestselling romance author Sabrina Jeffries promises, “You’ll be swept away” by the novels of Katharine Ashe.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Gentleman’s Rule #1: If a lady is virtuous, he should deny her nothing.

Beautiful Diantha Lucas understands society’s rules: a young lady must find a man to marry. But Diantha has a bigger goal, and she’s not afraid of plunging into adventure to achieve it. When daring, dashing Wyn Yale rescues her, she’s certain he’s just the man she needs.

As an agent for the secret Falcon Club, Wyn knows his duty, but he’s not about to admit he’s a hero of any sort. He has a plan, too: steal a prized horse, murder an evil duke, avenge an innocent girl, and probably get hanged for it—in that order. Wyn can’t afford to be distracted by a pretty face, even one with delectable dimples and kissable lips. But how can a country miss and a hardened spy solve their problems when they can’t keep their hands off each other?

About the Author:

Katharine Ashe is the award-winning author of historical romances that reviewers call “intensely lush” and “sensationally intelligent,” including How to Be a Proper Lady, an Amazon Editors’ Choice for the 10 Best Books of the Year in Romance, and My Lady, My Lord and How to Marry a Highlander, 2015 and 2014 finalists for the prestigious RITA® Award of the Romance Writers of America. Her books are recommended by Publishers WeeklyWomen’s World Magazine, Booklist, Library Journal, Kirkus Reviews, Barnes & Noble, and many others, and translated into languages across the world.

Katharine lives in the wonderfully warm Southeast with her beloved husband, son, dog, and a garden she likes to call romantic rather than unkempt. A professor of European History, she writes fiction because she thinks modern readers deserve grand adventures and breathtaking sensuality too. For more about Katharine’s books, please visit her website or write to her at PO Box 51702, Durham, NC 27717.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Katherine Ashe
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. This is the third book in Ashe s Falcon Club series, which features swashbuckling heroes, smart, fashionable ladies, and stunning sensuality. Ashe s debut novel, Swept Away By a Kiss , received amazing praise from some of the biggest names in the industry and led to ALA s Booklist naming her one of the New Stars of Historical Romance. Ashe isn t afraid to mix danger and passion with outrageous action and amazing sensuality. Perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Eloisa James, and Johanna Lindsey. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062031891

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Katherine Ashe
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. This is the third book in Ashe s Falcon Club series, which features swashbuckling heroes, smart, fashionable ladies, and stunning sensuality. Ashe s debut novel, Swept Away By a Kiss , received amazing praise from some of the biggest names in the industry and led to ALA s Booklist naming her one of the New Stars of Historical Romance. Ashe isn t afraid to mix danger and passion with outrageous action and amazing sensuality. Perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Eloisa James, and Johanna Lindsey. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062031891

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Katherine Ashe
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. This is the third book in Ashe s Falcon Club series, which features swashbuckling heroes, smart, fashionable ladies, and stunning sensuality. Ashe s debut novel, Swept Away By a Kiss , received amazing praise from some of the biggest names in the industry and led to ALA s Booklist naming her one of the New Stars of Historical Romance. Ashe isn t afraid to mix danger and passion with outrageous action and amazing sensuality. Perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Eloisa James, and Johanna Lindsey. Bookseller Inventory # BZE9780062031891

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Katharine Ashe
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062031891

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Katharine Ashe
Published by Avon 2012-10-01, New York :|Enfield (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2012-10-01, New York :|Enfield, 2012. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780062031891

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ashe, Katharine
Published by Avon Books 2012-10-01 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books 2012-10-01, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-01092743

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.49
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Katharine Ashe
Published by Avon Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780062031891

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.67
From Germany to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ashe, Katharine
Published by Avon Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. original edition. 384 pages. 7.00x4.50x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # z-0062031899

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Ashe, Katharine
Published by Avon (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # BKTY9780062031891

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.82
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Katharine Ashe
Published by Avon (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2012. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0062031899

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book