How a Lady Weds a Rogue: A Falcon Club Novel (The Falcon Club)

3.86 avg rating
( 580 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780062031891: How a Lady Weds a Rogue: A Falcon Club Novel (The Falcon Club)

“Katharine Ashe writes with eloquence and power.”
New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas

Readers of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James who have not yet experienced the exceptional historical romance of Katharine Ashe are missing out on something truly special. Named one of the “New Stars of Historical Romance” by the American Library Association, Katharine continues her sensational Regency Era-set Falcon Club series by exploring How a Lady Weds a Rogue—romantically uniting a man determined to be bad and a woman who is sure that he’s her perfect hero. Seduction has never been more perilous—or pleasurable—than it is in this unforgettable historical romance winner from an author who brilliantly combines the wit of Eloisa James, the romantic adventure of Johanna Lindsey, and the amazing sensuality of Lisa Kleypas. As bestselling romance author Sabrina Jeffries promises, “You’ll be swept away” by the novels of Katharine Ashe.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

“With its jaded hero, effervescent heroine, an intriguing, engaging plot and healthy doses of both humor and emotion, this is a delightful Regency jaunt.” (Kirkus Reviews)

“A multifaceted, character rich novel of passion and adventure. … I readily recommend CAPTURED BY A ROGUE LORD. Pirate romances have come a long way since the bodice-rippers of the olden day, and Ms. Ashe is a welcome new voice in the genre. (Romance Reviews Today)

“Every woman who ever dreamed of having a titled lord at her feet will love this novel.” (Eloisa James, Barnesand NobleReview.com)

From the Back Cover:

Gentleman’s Rule #1: If a lady is virtuous, he should deny her nothing.

Beautiful Diantha Lucas understands society’s rules: a young lady must find a man to marry. But Diantha has a bigger goal, and she’s not afraid of plunging into adventure to achieve it. When daring, dashing Wyn Yale rescues her, she’s certain he’s just the man she needs.

As an agent for the secret Falcon Club, Wyn knows his duty, but he’s not about to admit he’s a hero of any sort. He has a plan, too: steal a prized horse, murder an evil duke, avenge an innocent girl, and probably get hanged for it—in that order. Wyn can’t afford to be distracted by a pretty face, even one with delectable dimples and kissable lips. But how can a country miss and a hardened spy solve their problems when they can’t keep their hands off each other?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ashe, Katharine
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062031899 . Bookseller Inventory # ICM4883MGVW070516H1128P

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.36
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ashe, Katharine
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800620318910000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ashe, Katharine
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 168 x 104 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This is the third book in Ashe s Falcon Club series, which features swashbuckling heroes, smart, fashionable ladies, and stunning sensuality. Ashe s debut novel, Swept Away By a Kiss , received amazing praise from some of the biggest names in the industry and led to ALA s Booklist naming her one of the New Stars of Historical Romance. Ashe isn t afraid to mix danger and passion with outrageous action and amazing sensuality. Perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Eloisa James, and Johanna Lindsey. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062031891

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ashe, Katharine
Published by Avon (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "Katharine Ashe writes with eloquence and power." New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas Readers of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James who have not yet experienced the exceptional historical romance of Katharine Ashe are missing out on something truly special. Named one of the "New Stars of Historical Romance" by the American Library Association, Katharine continues her sensational Regency Era-set Falcon Club series by exploring How a Lady Weds a Rogueromantically uniting a man determined to be bad and a woman who is sure that he's her perfect hero. Seduction has never been more perilousor pleasurablethan it is in this unforgettable historical romance winner from an author who brilliantly combines the wit of Eloisa James, the romantic adventure of Johanna Lindsey, and the amazing sensuality of Lisa Kleypas. As bestselling romance author Sabrina Jeffries promises, "You'll be swept away" by the novels of Katharine Ashe. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0062031899

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ashe, Katharine
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 168 x 104 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This is the third book in Ashe s Falcon Club series, which features swashbuckling heroes, smart, fashionable ladies, and stunning sensuality. Ashe s debut novel, Swept Away By a Kiss , received amazing praise from some of the biggest names in the industry and led to ALA s Booklist naming her one of the New Stars of Historical Romance. Ashe isn t afraid to mix danger and passion with outrageous action and amazing sensuality. Perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas, Eloisa James, and Johanna Lindsey. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062031891

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Ashe, Katharine
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062031899

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Ashe, Katharine
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Softcover. Book Condition: New. New. This item is new unopened, never used and still in its original manufacturer condition. Tracking number will be provided to you so that you may track your order (for all USA orders). Bookseller Inventory # 9059975

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Ashe, Katharine
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 12
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0062031899 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16067610

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.87
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Ashe, Katharine
Published by Avon Books 2012-10-01 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books 2012-10-01, 2012. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatched within 2 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-BNT-01092743

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.64
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Ashe, Katharine
Published by Avon Books Usa (2012)
ISBN 10: 0062031899 ISBN 13: 9780062031891
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books Usa, 2012. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780062031891

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.62
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.30
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book