Jodi Lynn Anderson The Vanishing Season

ISBN 13: 9780062003270

The Vanishing Season

3.45 avg rating
( 2,749 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780062003270: The Vanishing Season

From New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes The Vanishing Season, at once haunting and lovely, with a gut-wrenching final twist that will keep readers on their toes. It's perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Lauren Myracle, and Laurie Halse Anderson.

Girls started vanishing in the fall.

For Maggie Larsen, the town of Gill Creek is only a stopgap before college and freedom. Until she meets Pauline and Liam. What starts as an uneventful year suddenly changes. Someone is killing teenage girls, and the town reels from the tragedy. As Maggie's and Pauline's worlds collide and change around them, they will both experience love and loss. And by the end of the book, only one of them will survive.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Girls started vanishing in the fall, and now winter's come to lay a white sheet over the horror. Door County, it seems, is swallowing the young, right into its very dirt. From beneath the house on Water Street, I've watched the danger swell.

The residents know me as the noises in the house at night, the creaking on the stairs. I'm the reflection behind them in the glass, the feeling of fear in the cellar. I'm tied—it seems—to this house, this street, this town.

I'm tied to Maggie and Pauline, though I don't know why. I think it's because death is coming for one of them, or both.

All I know is that the present and the past are piling up, and I am here to dig.I am looking for the things that are buried.

From bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes a friendship story bound in snow and starlight, a haunting mystery of love, betrayal, redemption, and the moments that we leave behind.

About the Author:

Jodi Lynn Anderson is the New York Times bestselling author of Peaches, Tiger Lily, and the popular May Bird trilogy. She lives in Asheville, N.C., with her husband, her son, and an endless parade of stray pets.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Anderson, Jodi Lynn
ISBN 10: 0062003275 ISBN 13: 9780062003270
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780062003270

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Anderson, Jodi Lynn
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062003275 ISBN 13: 9780062003270
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0062003275

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.65
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jodi Lynn Anderson
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062003275 ISBN 13: 9780062003270
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. From New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes The Vanishing Season, at once haunting and lovely, with a gut-wrenching final twist that will keep readers on their toes. It s perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Lauren Myracle, and Laurie Halse Anderson. Girls started vanishing in the fall. For Maggie Larsen, the town of Gill Creek is only a stopgap before college and freedom. Until she meets Pauline and Liam. What starts as an uneventful year suddenly changes. Someone is killing teenage girls, and the town reels from the tragedy. As Maggie s and Pauline s worlds collide and change around them, they will both experience love and loss. And by the end of the book, only one of them will survive. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9780062003270

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jodi Lynn Anderson
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062003275 ISBN 13: 9780062003270
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes The Vanishing Season, at once haunting and lovely, with a gut-wrenching final twist that will keep readers on their toes. It s perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Lauren Myracle, and Laurie Halse Anderson. Girls started vanishing in the fall. For Maggie Larsen, the town of Gill Creek is only a stopgap before college and freedom. Until she meets Pauline and Liam. What starts as an uneventful year suddenly changes. Someone is killing teenage girls, and the town reels from the tragedy. As Maggie s and Pauline s worlds collide and change around them, they will both experience love and loss. And by the end of the book, only one of them will survive. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062003270

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jodi Lynn Anderson
Published by Harper Teen, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062003275 ISBN 13: 9780062003270
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From New York Times bestselling author Jodi Lynn Anderson comes The Vanishing Season, at once haunting and lovely, with a gut-wrenching final twist that will keep readers on their toes. It s perfect for fans of Gayle Forman, Lauren Myracle, and Laurie Halse Anderson. Girls started vanishing in the fall. For Maggie Larsen, the town of Gill Creek is only a stopgap before college and freedom. Until she meets Pauline and Liam. What starts as an uneventful year suddenly changes. Someone is killing teenage girls, and the town reels from the tragedy. As Maggie s and Pauline s worlds collide and change around them, they will both experience love and loss. And by the end of the book, only one of them will survive. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780062003270

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Anderson, Jodi Lynn
ISBN 10: 0062003275 ISBN 13: 9780062003270
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780062003270

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.68
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.02
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Anderson, Jodi Lynn
Published by HarperTeen (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062003275 ISBN 13: 9780062003270
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 0062003275

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.51
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Anderson, Jodi Lynn
Published by HarperTeen
ISBN 10: 0062003275 ISBN 13: 9780062003270
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Qwestbooks COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperTeen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0062003275. Bookseller Inventory # Z0062003275ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
14.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Jodi Lynn Anderson
Published by Harper Teen
ISBN 10: 0062003275 ISBN 13: 9780062003270
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Teen. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780062003270

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Jodi Lynn Anderson
Published by Harper Collins (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062003275 ISBN 13: 9780062003270
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins, 2014. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TH9780062003270

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
13.17
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.67
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book