Supreme Justice: A Novel of Suspense (Dana Cutler Series)

3.94 avg rating
( 3,397 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061926525: Supreme Justice: A Novel of Suspense (Dana Cutler Series)

“A master of plot and pacing—and one of those rare authors who can create a genuinely surprising ending.”

 — Lisa Scottoline

 

“It takes a really crafty storyteller to put people on the edge of their seats and keep them there. Phillip Margolin does just that.”

Chicago Tribune

 

The crew from the New York Times bestseller Executive Privilege is back in another pulse-racing thriller from Phillip Margolin. Fans of John Grisham, David Baldacci, James Patterson, and Scott Turow—as well as Margolin’s own immensely popular Amanda and Frank Jaffe books like Fugitive, Wild Justice, and Proof Positive—won’t be able to put down Supreme Justice until the last spellbinding page.

 

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

“Entertaining. . . . Thriller fans who like to see the villains receive their just rewards and the good guys come to no harm will find this a comforting read.” (Publishers Weekly)

“[An] intriguing glimpse into the inner workings of the court. As always with Margolin, roller-coaster plot propels the action along, with plenty of twists and turns to keep things interesting.” (The Portland Oregonian)

“Margolin’s latest is a fast-paced yarn connecting a Supreme Court vacancy, a death row inmate, an ex-CIA chief and an attack on another Justice.” (New York Post, Required Reading)

“Get ready for a page-turning thriller. . . . [It] will keep you guessing until the last page.” (National Examiner)

“A good old fashioned political thriller. . . . Supreme Justice is a simple pleasure. . . . An exciting and enjoyable mystery.” (Huffington Post)

“Margolin creates a tangled plot. . . . The ending was deliciously devious.” (Bellingham Herald)

“A wry twist ending . . . puts a legal cherry on top of this satisfying gulp of Supreme Justice.” (Clarion Ledger)

“Margolin has come up with a winning recipe for success: by combining his legal expertise and experience with attention-grabbing characters and surprising storylines, he’s assured himself a secure spot in a genre known for keeping people guessing.” (Cascadia Weekly)

“Action speeds along through 65 fast-paced chapters with more bodies along the way. . . . But don’t think you can solve this one on your own. Just when you think it’s wrapping up, there is another surprise.” (The Oklahoman)

From the Back Cover:

New York Times bestselling author Phillip Margolin returns to the corridors of power in Washington, D.C., with an exciting thriller about a ghost ship and the President's nominee to the U.S. Supreme Court.

Sarah Woodruff, on death row in Oregon for murdering her lover, John Finley, has appealed her case to the Supreme Court just when a prominent justice resigns, leaving a vacancy.

Then, for no apparent reason, another justice is mysteriously attacked. Dana Cutler—one of the heroes from Margolin's bestselling Executive Privilege—is quietly called in to investigate. She looks for links between the Woodruff appeal and the ominous incidents in the justices' chambers, which eventually lead her to a shoot-out that took place years ago on a small freighter docked upriver in Shelby, Oregon, containing a dead crew and illegal drugs. The only survivor on board? John Finley.

With the help of Brad Miller and Keith Evans, Dana uncovers a plot by a rogue element in the American intelligence community involving the president's nominee to the Supreme Court, and soon the trio is thrown back into the grips of a deadly, executive danger.

With nonstop action, Supreme Justice picks up where Executive Privilege left off, putting readers right back where they were—on the edge of their seats.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Margolin, Phillip
ISBN 10: 0061926523 ISBN 13: 9780061926525
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800619265250000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.11
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harpercollins (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061926523 ISBN 13: 9780061926525
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061926525

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061926523 ISBN 13: 9780061926525
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061926523

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.86
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061926523 ISBN 13: 9780061926525
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2011. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: "A master of plot and pacingand one of those rare authors who can create a genuinely surprising ending." Lisa Scottoline "It takes a really crafty storyteller to put people on the edge of their seats and keep them there. Phillip Margolin does just that." Chicago Tribune The crew from the New York Times bestseller Executive Privilege is back in another pulse-racing thriller from Phillip Margolin. Fans of John Grisham, David Baldacci, James Patterson, and Scott Turowas well as Margolin's own immensely popular Amanda and Frank Jaffe books like Fugitive, Wild Justice, and Proof Positivewon't be able to put down Supreme Justice until the last spellbinding page. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_0061926523

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0061926523 ISBN 13: 9780061926525
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061926523 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 14966275

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061926523 ISBN 13: 9780061926525
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2011. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # TB9780061926525

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.33
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061926523 ISBN 13: 9780061926525
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2011. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0061926523

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.69
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harpercollins (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061926523 ISBN 13: 9780061926525
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2011. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. reprint edition. 400 pages. 7.75x4.25x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # z-0061926523

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by HCP US (PG UK) (2012)
ISBN 10: 0061926523 ISBN 13: 9780061926525
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HCP US (PG UK), 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780061926525 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE0990270

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Margolin, Phillip
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0061926523 ISBN 13: 9780061926525
New MASS MARKET PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. MASS MARKET PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0061926523 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # TM-0061926523

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
15.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book