The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV: The Interrupted Tale: 4

4.1 avg rating
( 2,158 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061791222: The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book IV: The Interrupted Tale: 4

For fans of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society comes the fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood.

In The Interrupted Tale, Miss Penelope Lumley receives an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females. Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar.

And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so the board can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater—and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles—hangs in the balance.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Be....

Review:

“Happily, the mysteries deepen at Ashton Place in this fourth volume in the Incorrigible Children series. Once again delightful wordplay and a plot that snakes itself around a suspicious family tree add to the deliciousness.” (Booklist (starred review), about The Interrupted Tale (Book 4))

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Maryrose Wood
ISBN 10: 0061791229 ISBN 13: 9780061791222
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800617912220000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Maryrose Wood
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061791229 ISBN 13: 9780061791222
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Eliza Wheeler (illustrator). 198 x 142 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Turning sixteen is a bittersweet occasion for Miss Penelope Lumley: Her parents remain disappointingly absent, and her perfectly nice young playwright friend, Simon Harley-Dickinson, has not been heard from since he went to visit his ailing great-uncle Pudge in the old sailors home in Brighton. Luckily, an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females provides just the diversion Penelope needs. Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar. And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so the board can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater - and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles-hangs in the balance. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780061791222

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.72
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Maryrose Wood
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061791229 ISBN 13: 9780061791222
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. Eliza Wheeler (illustrator). 198 x 142 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Turning sixteen is a bittersweet occasion for Miss Penelope Lumley: Her parents remain disappointingly absent, and her perfectly nice young playwright friend, Simon Harley-Dickinson, has not been heard from since he went to visit his ailing great-uncle Pudge in the old sailors home in Brighton. Luckily, an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females provides just the diversion Penelope needs. Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar. And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so the board can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater - and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles-hangs in the balance. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780061791222

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Wood, Maryrose
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061791229 ISBN 13: 9780061791222
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 0061791229

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Maryrose Wood
Published by HarperCollins 2014-01-01 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061791229 ISBN 13: 9780061791222
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins 2014-01-01, 2014. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05067026

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Wood, Maryrose/ Wheeler, Eliza (ILT)
Published by Harpercollins Childrens Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 0061791229 ISBN 13: 9780061791222
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Childrens Books, 2013. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061791222

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Maryrose Wood
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061791229 ISBN 13: 9780061791222
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, 2014. HRD. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9780061791222

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Maryrose Wood, Eliza Wheeler
ISBN 10: 0061791229 ISBN 13: 9780061791222
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Turning sixteen is a bittersweet occasion for Miss Penelope Lumley: Her parents remain disappointingly absent, and her perfectly nice young playwright friend, Simon Harley-Dickinson, has not been heard from since he went to visit his ailing great-uncle Pudge in the old sailors' home in Brighton. Luc. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780061791222_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.34
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Wood, Maryrose
Published by Balzer + Bray
ISBN 10: 0061791229 ISBN 13: 9780061791222
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 11
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Balzer + Bray. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0061791229 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 16304374

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.19
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Wood, Maryrose
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN 10: 0061791229 ISBN 13: 9780061791222
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc. Book Condition: New. Turning sixteen is a bittersweet occasion for Miss Penelope Lumley: Her parents remain disappointingly absent, and her perfectly nice young playwright friend, Simon Harley-Dickinson, has not been heard from since he went to visit his ailing great-uncle Pudge in the old sailors' home in Brighton. Illustrator(s): Wheeler, Eliza. Series: Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place. Num Pages: 400 pages, black & white illustrations. BIC Classification: YFC. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 205 x 151 x 32. Weight in Grams: 446. . 2013. Gift. Hardcover. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780061791222

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book