Mystery Gross, Andrew Everything to Lose

ISBN 13: 9780061656002

Everything to Lose

3.69 avg rating
( 2,205 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061656002: Everything to Lose

The heart-pounding new thriller from the co-author of five No. 1 James Patterson bestsellers including Judge and Jury and Lifeguard, and the Sunday Times bestsellers The Blue Zone and Reckless.

WHEN YOU HAVE EVERYTHING TO LOSE
YOU STOP PLAYING BY THE RULES

Hilary Cantor’s life is falling apart. She has lost her job, is about to lose her house, and is running out of money to care for her young son with Asperger’s syndrome.

But when Hilary is first on the scene of a fatal car accident, she finds a satchel full of cash on the backseat – enough to solve all of her problems. Her split-second decision has devastating consequences…

Because the money she takes is at the heart of a conspiracy involving murder, blackmail and a powerful figure who’ll do anything to keep the past buried. They don’t just want their money back: they want Hilary’s life – and that of her son…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for Andrew Gross:

‘A total white knuckle, stay-up-all-night thrill ride’ Harlan Coben

‘I think this book is fantastic – it has all the obvious virtues plus that elusive X-factor that really made me resent the times I had to put it down. It's Andrew Gross's best yet – including the titles he wrote with James Paterson – and therefore an automatic must read for lovers of fast, topical, can't-put-it-down thrillers’ Lee Child

‘Reckless is a sexy-as-hell thriller and Andrew Gross's best’ James Patterson

‘Real fear, real thrills, real suspense…real good' Lee Child

'A spine-chilling mystery with a thrilling twist' Cosmopolitan

'[Gross] knows how to deliver a thrill' Daily Mail

'All the hallmarks of the master – quick-fire action, believable characters, and a none-too-taxing storyline. Perfect holiday fare' News of the World

About the Author:

Before turning to full-time writing, Andrew Gross was an executive in the sportswear business. Andrew has co-authored 5 novels with James Patterson, all of them reaching Number One in the NY Times Bestseller list. His first novel The Blue Zone was an instant UK bestseller. He currently lives in New York with his wife, Lynn and has three children.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Gross, Andrew
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0061656003 ISBN 13: 9780061656002
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0061656003 Ships promptly from Texas. Bookseller Inventory # HGT7348JJBR072516H0079A

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Gross, Andrew
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0061656003 ISBN 13: 9780061656002
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Orion Tech
(Grand Prairie, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 0061656003 . Bookseller Inventory # HGT3922.1SHCF123016H0558P

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Gross, Andrew
Published by William Morrow
ISBN 10: 0061656003 ISBN 13: 9780061656002
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Academic Book Solutions
(Medford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New, unread, and unused. Bookseller Inventory # ABS-1283-1001

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.20
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Gross, Andrew
ISBN 10: 0061656003 ISBN 13: 9780061656002
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
READERS PRIDE
(FREMONT, CA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Hardcover. Book Condition: BRAND NEW. NEW Book in Mint Condition -- Great DEAL !! Fast Shipping -- Friendly Customer Service -- Buy with Confidence!. Bookseller Inventory # RP0061656003BN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.17
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Andrew Gross
Published by William Morrow, NEW YORK (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061656003 ISBN 13: 9780061656002
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Midnight Books
(Sioux Falls, SD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, NEW YORK, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. 1st Edition. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. first printing,dust jacket in protective cover,signed by author on title page. Signed by Author(s). Bookseller Inventory # 004518

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
16.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.61
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Andrew Gross
Published by William Morrow (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061656003 ISBN 13: 9780061656002
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0061656003

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
20.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Andrew Gross
Published by William Morrow Company, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061656003 ISBN 13: 9780061656002
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Company, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New.. 230 x 152 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A determined mother becomes entangled in a murderous conspiracy to keep a twenty-year-old secret buried in this blistering thriller, set during the tragic aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, from Andrew Gross, the New York Times bestselling author of 15 Seconds and No Way BackWhile driving along a suburban back road, Hilary Cantor, who s just lost her job and whose deadbeat husband has left her to care for her son who has Asperger s, witnesses a freakish accident when a deer suddenly darts in front of the car ahead of her. The driver careens down a hill and slams into a tree. Rushing to help, she discovers the car smoking, the driver dead--and a satchel on the floor stuffed with a half million dollars.That money could prevent her family s ruin and keep her son in school. In an instant, this honest, achieving woman who has always done the responsible thing makes a decision that puts her in the center of a maelstrom of unforeseeable consequences and life-threatening recriminations. It isn t long before someone comes looking for the money, and as they get closer and closer to Hilary, she is pulled into a terrifying scheme involving a twenty-year-old murder, an old woman whose entire life has been washed out to sea by the storm, and a powerful figure determined to maintain the secret that can destroy him. With everything to lose and putting everything she loves at risk, Hilary joins up with a dogged police official from Staten Island who has his own connections to the money and is dealing with his family s tragic struggles in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Together they must fight to bring down an enemy who will stop at nothing to keep buried what that money was meant to silence. Everything to Lose is a propulsive thriller filled with tension and unexpected twists. Pitting an ordinary woman against powerful and desperate figures, this explosive and heartbreaking tale of suspense will appeal to readers of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, and David Baldacci. Bookseller Inventory # FLT9780061656002

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
21.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Andrew Gross
Published by William Morrow Company, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061656003 ISBN 13: 9780061656002
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow Company, United States, 2014. Hardback. Book Condition: New. New.. 230 x 152 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A determined mother becomes entangled in a murderous conspiracy to keep a twenty-year-old secret buried in this blistering thriller, set during the tragic aftermath of Hurricane Sandy, from Andrew Gross, the New York Times bestselling author of 15 Seconds and No Way BackWhile driving along a suburban back road, Hilary Cantor, who s just lost her job and whose deadbeat husband has left her to care for her son who has Asperger s, witnesses a freakish accident when a deer suddenly darts in front of the car ahead of her. The driver careens down a hill and slams into a tree. Rushing to help, she discovers the car smoking, the driver dead--and a satchel on the floor stuffed with a half million dollars.That money could prevent her family s ruin and keep her son in school. In an instant, this honest, achieving woman who has always done the responsible thing makes a decision that puts her in the center of a maelstrom of unforeseeable consequences and life-threatening recriminations. It isn t long before someone comes looking for the money, and as they get closer and closer to Hilary, she is pulled into a terrifying scheme involving a twenty-year-old murder, an old woman whose entire life has been washed out to sea by the storm, and a powerful figure determined to maintain the secret that can destroy him. With everything to lose and putting everything she loves at risk, Hilary joins up with a dogged police official from Staten Island who has his own connections to the money and is dealing with his family s tragic struggles in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. Together they must fight to bring down an enemy who will stop at nothing to keep buried what that money was meant to silence. Everything to Lose is a propulsive thriller filled with tension and unexpected twists. Pitting an ordinary woman against powerful and desperate figures, this explosive and heartbreaking tale of suspense will appeal to readers of Harlan Coben, Lee Child, and David Baldacci. Bookseller Inventory # FLT9780061656002

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
21.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Gross, Andrew
Published by William Morrow (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061656003 ISBN 13: 9780061656002
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110061656003

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
26.48
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.40
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Gross, Andrew
Published by William Morrow & Co (2014)
ISBN 10: 0061656003 ISBN 13: 9780061656002
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow & Co, 2014. Hardcover. Book Condition: Brand New. 1st printing edition. 336 pages. 9.00x6.00x1.13 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # zk0061656003

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
24.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book