Walter, Jess The Zero (P.S.)

ISBN 13: 9780061189432

The Zero (P.S.)

3.51 avg rating
( 1,983 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780061189432: The Zero (P.S.)

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Walter, Jess
ISBN 10: 006118943X ISBN 13: 9780061189432
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800611894320000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.32
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Walter, Jess
Published by Harpercollins (2007)
ISBN 10: 006118943X ISBN 13: 9780061189432
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins, 2007. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # VC-9780061189432

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Walter, Jess
Published by Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 006118943X ISBN 13: 9780061189432
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 006118943X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.91
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Walter, Jess
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 006118943X ISBN 13: 9780061189432
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 203 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Zero is a groundbreaking novel, a darkly comic snapshot of our times that is already being compared to the works of Franz Kafka and Joseph Heller.From its opening pages when hero cop Brian Remy wakes up to find he s shot himself in the head novelist Jess Walter takes us on a harrowing tour of a city and a country shuddering through the aftershocks of a devastating terrorist attack. As the smoke slowly clears, Remy finds that his memory is skipping, lurching between moments of lucidity and days when he doesn t seem to be living his own life at all. The landscape around him is at once fractured and oddly familiar: a world dominated by a Machiavellian mayor known as The Boss, and peopled by gawking celebrities, anguished policemen peddling First Responder cereal, and pink real estate divas hyping the spoils of tragedy. Remy himself has a new girlfriend he doesn t know, a son who pretends he s dead, and an unsettling new job chasing a trail of paper scraps for a shadowy intelligence agency known as the Department of Documentation. Whether that trail will lead Remy to an elusive terror cell or send him circling back to himself is only one of the questions posed by this provocative yet deeply human novel.From a novelist of astounding talent, The Zero is an extraordinary story of how our trials become our transgressions, of how we forgive ourselves and whether or not we should. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061189432

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Walter, Jess
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2007)
ISBN 10: 006118943X ISBN 13: 9780061189432
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Reprint. 203 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Zero is a groundbreaking novel, a darkly comic snapshot of our times that is already being compared to the works of Franz Kafka and Joseph Heller.From its opening pages when hero cop Brian Remy wakes up to find he s shot himself in the head novelist Jess Walter takes us on a harrowing tour of a city and a country shuddering through the aftershocks of a devastating terrorist attack. As the smoke slowly clears, Remy finds that his memory is skipping, lurching between moments of lucidity and days when he doesn t seem to be living his own life at all. The landscape around him is at once fractured and oddly familiar: a world dominated by a Machiavellian mayor known as The Boss, and peopled by gawking celebrities, anguished policemen peddling First Responder cereal, and pink real estate divas hyping the spoils of tragedy. Remy himself has a new girlfriend he doesn t know, a son who pretends he s dead, and an unsettling new job chasing a trail of paper scraps for a shadowy intelligence agency known as the Department of Documentation. Whether that trail will lead Remy to an elusive terror cell or send him circling back to himself is only one of the questions posed by this provocative yet deeply human novel.From a novelist of astounding talent, The Zero is an extraordinary story of how our trials become our transgressions, of how we forgive ourselves and whether or not we should. Bookseller Inventory # AAS9780061189432

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Walter, Jess
Published by Harper Perennial (2007)
ISBN 10: 006118943X ISBN 13: 9780061189432
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial, 2007. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: In the tradition of Franz Kafka, Joseph Heller, and Don DeLillo, comes this extraordinary story of searing humor and sublime horror, of blindness, bewilderment, and that achingly familiar feeling that the world has suddenly stopped making sense. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_006118943X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.53
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Walter, Jess
Published by Harper Perennial
ISBN 10: 006118943X ISBN 13: 9780061189432
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Perennial. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 006118943X Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 4703058

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Walter, Jess
Published by PERENNIAL (2007)
ISBN 10: 006118943X ISBN 13: 9780061189432
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description PERENNIAL, 2007. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9780061189432

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Walter, Jess
ISBN 10: 006118943X ISBN 13: 9780061189432
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Item doesn't include CD/DVD. Bookseller Inventory # 1467440

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.31
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Walter, Jess
ISBN 10: 006118943X ISBN 13: 9780061189432
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-ING-00002866

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.01
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book