Robinson, John B. The Sapphire Sea

ISBN 13: 9780060527259

The Sapphire Sea

3.02 avg rating
( 42 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780060527259: The Sapphire Sea

Teeming with perilous, exotic locales and widespread examples of social injustice, this bold adventure follows one man's plight to seek his fortune while commenting on the widespread social and economic effects of the African gem trade. Plagued by a bitter divorce and an overbearing father, gem-expert Lonny Cushman flees to the lawless sapphire fields of Madagascar. Homesick and lonely, he dreams of the perfect stone that will fuel an independent career as a gem dealer back in New York and allow him to see his seven-year-old daughter. Finally unearthing the greatest sapphire discovered in the last hundred years, he finds that the power brokers of Diego Suarez want the stone for themselves, and now Lonny must call on all his ingenuity and cunning to escape with his life. Richly detailed and riddled with seedy complexities, this thrilling narrative offers readers a rare glimpse into the culture, the people, and the underbelly of Madagascar.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Robinson, John B.
Published by William Morrow (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2003. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1st. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX0060527250

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.75
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.63
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Robinson, John B.
Published by Morrow/Avon, New York, NY, U.S.A. (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Owlsnest Books
(Ooltewah, TN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Morrow/Avon, New York, NY, U.S.A., 2003. Hardcover. Book Condition: Very Fine. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Fine. First Edition - First Printing. 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. A very fine and unread copy in a very fine dust jacket, now in a clear removable protective cover. The author's first book, an action story in the tradition of Clive Cussler, Robert Ludlum, and Wilbur Smith. SIGNED by the author on the title page and dated Nov 11, '03. Signed by Author(s). Bookseller Inventory # 003691

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 20.77
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Robinson, John B.
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97800605272591.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 20.77
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Robinson, John B.
Published by William Morrow (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover First Edition Signed Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Garys Books
(Apache Junction, AZ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2003. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: As New. 1st Edition. Signed by Author(s) 0060527250 As New/As New. First Edition. Hardcover. Signed By Author on Title Page. Bookseller Inventory # 005916

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 20.35
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Robinson, John B.
Published by William Morrow (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Dionysos Books
(Arabi, LA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2003. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New item. May have light shelf wear. Bookseller Inventory # BK0059114

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 29.07
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Robinson, John B.
Published by William Morrow (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booked Again
(Summit, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow, 2003. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. New item. Bookseller Inventory # QX-199-05-9761009

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
21.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 13.28
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Robinson, John B.
Published by William Morrow & Co, Scranton, Pennsylvania, U.S.A. (2003)
ISBN 10: 0060527250 ISBN 13: 9780060527259
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller
SeaOcean Book Berth
(Seattle, WA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description William Morrow & Co, Scranton, Pennsylvania, U.S.A., 2003. Hard Cover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: New. First American Edition. Lonny Cushman is a down-and-out New York gem trader in need of a break. When he stumbles on the world's most precious sapphire in the gem fields of Madagascar, he gets more than he bargained for. He will be able to put his life back together if he can get off the island alive. Size: 6 x 9 1/4. Adventure. Bookseller Inventory # 050793S

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.28
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 31.56
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds