Kitty Neale A Daughter's Disgrace

ISBN 13: 9780007587933

A Daughter's Disgrace

4.27 avg rating
( 385 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007587933: A Daughter's Disgrace

A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee.1950s Battersea is no place for a shamed woman...FracturedAlison is the ugly duckling of her family and has always been treated with disdain by her mother. After years of being bullied, she is drawn to the one man who shows her affection. But when he brutally rapes her, leaving her pregnant, she is cast out.ForgottenShunned by her family, Alison must start to make her own way and plan a life for herself and her unborn child - and for the first time she is master of her own destiny.Forgiven?But when the baby arrives, Alison feels no love for her new son. Terrified that history will repeat itself, can she find a way to love her child? And will she ever find the forgiveness she craves from her family?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Kitty Neale was raised in South London and this working class area became the inspiration for her novels. In the 1980s she moved to Surrey with her husband and two children, but in 1998 there was a catalyst in her life when her son died, aged just 27.After working for 2 years with other bereaved parents in a support group, Kitty took up writing as a form of catharsis, and now lives in Spain with her husband.

Review:

Praise for Kitty Neale:'Heartbreakingly poignant and joltingly realistic.' Annie Groves`A moving tale of love, hope and family...full of drama and heartache.' Closer

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kitty Neale
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800075879330000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Kitty Neale
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee.1950s Battersea is no place for a shamed woman.FracturedAlison is the ugly duckling of her family and has always been treated with disdain by her mother. After years of being bullied, she is drawn to the one man who shows her affection. But when he brutally rapes her, leaving her pregnant, she is cast out.ForgottenShunned by her family, Alison must start to make her own way and plan a life for herself and her unborn child - and for the first time she is master of her own destiny.Forgiven?But when the baby arrives, Alison feels no love for her new son. Terrified that history will repeat itself, can she find a way to love her child? And will she ever find the forgiveness she craves from her family?. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Kitty Neale
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee.1950s Battersea is no place for a shamed woman.FracturedAlison is the ugly duckling of her family and has always been treated with disdain by her mother. After years of being bullied, she is drawn to the one man who shows her affection. But when he brutally rapes her, leaving her pregnant, she is cast out.ForgottenShunned by her family, Alison must start to make her own way and plan a life for herself and her unborn child - and for the first time she is master of her own destiny.Forgiven?But when the baby arrives, Alison feels no love for her new son. Terrified that history will repeat itself, can she find a way to love her child? And will she ever find the forgiveness she craves from her family?. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Neale, Kitty
Published by Avon Books 2015-04-09 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books 2015-04-09, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007587933B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
2.35
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.57
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Kitty Neale
Published by Avon 2015-04-09 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon 2015-04-09, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05184316

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Neale, Kitty
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001492203

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.79
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Neale, Kitty
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Book Condition: New. A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 30. Weight in Grams: 292. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Neale, Kitty
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2015. Book Condition: New. A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 30. Weight in Grams: 292. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Kitty Neale
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # EH9780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.57
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Kitty Neale
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2015-04-09, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2015-04-09, London, 2015. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book