Neale, Kitty A Daughter's Disgrace

ISBN 13: 9780007587933

A Daughter's Disgrace

 
9780007587933: A Daughter's Disgrace

A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Dilly Court.

1950s Battersea is no place for a shamed woman…

Fractured

Alison is the youngest daughter of the Butler family. The ugly duckling of three sisters, she has always been treated with disdain by her mother. After years of bullying, she is drawn in by the one man who shows her affection. But when he brutally rapes her, leaving her pregnant, she is cast out.

Forgotten

Shunned by her family, Alison must start to make her own way and plan a life for herself and her unborn child. But life isn’t as bad as she imagined – for the first time she is master of her own destiny.

Forgiven?

Yet when the baby arrives, Alison feels no love for her new daughter. Terrified that history will repeat itself, can she find a way to love her child? And will she ever find the forgiveness she still craves from her family?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee.

1950’s Battersea is no place for a shamed woman…

Fractured

Alison is the ugly duckling of her family and has always been treated with disdain by her mother. After years of being bullied, she is drawn to the one man who shows her affection. But when he brutally rapes her, leaving her pregnant, she is cast out.

Forgotten

Shunned by her family, Alison must start to make her own way and plan a life for herself and her unborn child – and for the first time she is master of her own destiny.

Forgiven?

But when the baby arrives, Alison feels no love for her new daughter. Terrified that history will repeat itself, can she find a way to love her child? And will she ever find the forgiveness she craves from her family?

Review:

Praise for Kitty Neale:

'Heartbreakingly poignant and joltingly realistic.’ Annie Groves

‘A moving tale of love, hope and family…full of drama and heartache.’ Closer

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Neale, Kitty
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee. 1950s Battersea is no place for a shamed woman.Fractured Alison is the ugly duckling of her family and has always been treated with disdain by her mother. After years of being bullied, she is drawn to the one man who shows her affection. But when he brutally rapes her, leaving her pregnant, she is cast out. Forgotten Shunned by her family, Alison must start to make her own way and plan a life for herself and her unborn child - and for the first time she is master of her own destiny. Forgiven? But when the baby arrives, Alison feels no love for her new son. Terrified that history will repeat itself, can she find a way to love her child? And will she ever find the forgiveness she craves from her family?. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Neale, Kitty
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2015. Book Condition: New. A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 30. Weight in Grams: 292. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Neale, Kitty
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee. 1950s Battersea is no place for a shamed woman.Fractured Alison is the ugly duckling of her family and has always been treated with disdain by her mother. After years of being bullied, she is drawn to the one man who shows her affection. But when he brutally rapes her, leaving her pregnant, she is cast out. Forgotten Shunned by her family, Alison must start to make her own way and plan a life for herself and her unborn child - and for the first time she is master of her own destiny. Forgiven? But when the baby arrives, Alison feels no love for her new son. Terrified that history will repeat itself, can she find a way to love her child? And will she ever find the forgiveness she craves from her family?. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Neale, Kitty
Published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Book Condition: New. A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 198 x 30. Weight in Grams: 292. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.65
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Neale, Kitty
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 198mm x 130mm x. Paperback. A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.284. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Neale, Kitty
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-05184316

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Neale, Kitty
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee. 1950s Battersea is no place for a shamed woman.Fractured Alison is the ugly duckling of her family and has always been treated with. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007587933_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.86
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Neale, Kitty
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, A Daughter's Disgrace, Kitty Neale, A heartrending story of family shame from Sunday Times bestseller, Kitty Neale. A gritty London tale, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Maureen Lee. 1950s Battersea is no place for a shamed woman.Fractured Alison is the ugly duckling of her family and has always been treated with disdain by her mother. After years of being bullied, she is drawn to the one man who shows her affection. But when he brutally rapes her, leaving her pregnant, she is cast out. Forgotten Shunned by her family, Alison must start to make her own way and plan a life for herself and her unborn child - and for the first time she is master of her own destiny. Forgiven? But when the baby arrives, Alison feels no love for her new son. Terrified that history will repeat itself, can she find a way to love her child? And will she ever find the forgiveness she craves from her family?. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Neale, Kitty
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Green Books
(Wicklow, Ireland)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New Book. Shipping: Once your order has been confirmed and payment received, your order will then be processed. The book will be located by our staff, packaged and despatched to you as quickly as possible. From time to time, items get mislaid en route. If your item fails to arrive, please contact us first. We will endeavour to trace the item for you and where necessary, replace or refund the item. Please do not leave negative feedback without contacting us first. All orders will be dispatched within two working days. If you have any quesions please contact us. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.20
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Neale, Kitty
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007587937 ISBN 13: 9780007587933
New Softcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GA9780007587933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.36
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book