Hunted (Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 5) (Ds Heckenburg)

4.23 avg rating
( 487 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007492336: Hunted (Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 5) (Ds Heckenburg)

Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won’t be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series ‘Luther’.

Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone’s watching him...

Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark ‘Heck’ Heckenburg is brought in to investigate.

Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding.

Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it’s clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it’s coming for Heck too...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Paul Finch is a former cop and journalist, now turned full-time writer. He cut his literary teeth penning episodes of the British TV crime drama, The Bill, and has written extensively in the field of children’s animation and for Dr Who.

However, he is probably best known for his work in thrillers, crime and horror. His best known work to date is the five-novel DS Heckenburg crime series, the first three titles of which all attained official bestseller status.

Paul lives in Lancashire, UK, with his wife Cathy and his children, Eleanor and Harry. His website can be found at www.paulfinchauthor.com, his blog at www.paulfinch-writer.blogspot.co.uk, and he can be followed on Twitter as @paulfinchauthor.

Review:

“Edge-of-the-seat reading...Heck is formidable – a British Alex Cross.” THE SUN

“Wonderfully dark and peppered with grim humour. Finch is a born storyteller and writes with the authentic voice of the ex-copper he is.” PETER JAMES

"An ingenious and original plot. Compulsive reading.” RACHEL ABBOTT

“A deliciously twisted and fiendish set of murders and a great pairing of detectives.” STAV SHEREZ

“Avon’s big star...part edge-of-the-seat, part hide-behind-the-sofa! An excellent series.” THE BOOKSELLER

“An explosive thriller that will leave you completely hooked on Heck.” WE LOVE THIS BOOK

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Paul Finch
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won t be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series Luther . Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone s watching him.Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark Heck Heckenburg is brought in to investigate. Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding. Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it s clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it s coming for Heck too. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon Books 2015-05-07 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon Books 2015-05-07, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007492336B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.62
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000178121

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.51
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Paul Finch
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won t be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series `Luther .Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone s watching him.Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark `Heck Heckenburg is brought in to investigate.Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding.Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it s clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it s coming for Heck too. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Paul Finch
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # A015S9780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.58
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Paul Finch
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Hunted, Paul Finch, Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won't be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series 'Luther'. Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone's watching him.Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg is brought in to investigate. Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding. Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it's clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it's coming for Heck too. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Finch, Paul
Published by Harpercollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harpercollins Publishers, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 425 pages. 7.75x5.00x1.25 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0007492332

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.08
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Finch, Paul
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Paul Finch
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074923360000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
15.03
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Paul Finch
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 7
Seller
Ogma Books
(Haverfordwest, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand new book. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you safely. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book