Hunted (Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 5)

4.24 avg rating
( 429 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007492336: Hunted (Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 5)

Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won’t be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series ‘Luther’.

Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone’s watching him…

Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark ‘Heck’ Heckenburg is brought in to investigate.

Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding.

Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it’s clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it’s coming for Heck too…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone?s watching him... Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark ?Heck? Heckenburg is brought in to investigate. Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding. Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it?s clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it?s coming for Heck too... A grisly whodunit you won?t be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series ?Luther?. This paperback book has 425 pages and measures: 19.7 x 12.9 x 2.7cm.

Product Description:

Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. The perfect read for fans of Stuart MacBride and Luther.

Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. A local businessman is burnt alive in his car, two thieves are bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver is impaled through the chest with scaffolding.

Accidents do happen but as the body count rises Detective Mark ‘Heck’ Heckenburg suspects that there is something far more sinister at play.

Who is hunting these people down and can Heck stop the killer before they stage the grisliest ‘accident’ of all?

A grisly whodunnit you won’t be able to put down - the perfect read for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series, Luther.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 6
Seller
AMM Books
(Gillingham, KENT, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. In stock ready to dispatch from the UK. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000178121

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Paul Finch
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won t be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series Luther . Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone s watching him.Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark Heck Heckenburg is brought in to investigate. Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding. Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it s clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it s coming for Heck too. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Paul Finch
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.27
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Paul Finch
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Hunted, Paul Finch, Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won't be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series 'Luther'. Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone's watching him.Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg is brought in to investigate. Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding. Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it's clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it's coming for Heck too. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.61
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.75
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Paul Finch
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won t be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series Luther . Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone s watching him.Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark Heck Heckenburg is brought in to investigate. Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding. Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it s clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it s coming for Heck too. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Paul Finch
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800074923360000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Paul Finch
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007492332. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007492332

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Paul Finch
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2015-05-07, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2015-05-07, London, 2015. paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Paul Finch
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 8
Seller
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won't be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series 'Luther'. Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone's watching him.Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal a. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007492336_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.80
Within United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Finch, Paul
Published by Avon
ISBN 10: 0007492332 ISBN 13: 9780007492336
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Avon. Book Condition: New. Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won't be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series 'Luther'. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FF; FH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 197 x 29. Weight in Grams: 302. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007492336

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From U.S.A. to United Kingdom
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book