Camilla Lackberg The Hidden Child

ISBN 13: 9780007419470

The Hidden Child

3.94 avg rating
( 13,638 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007419470: The Hidden Child

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's chilling psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.Crime writer Erica Falck is shocked to discover an old Nazi medal among her late mother's belongings. Inspired to dig deep into her past, she visits a retired history teacher for answers. Two days later, he's dead.Detective Patrik Hedstrom is on paternity leave. But his wife's enquiries appear to have set off a chain of murders and he's finding it hard to keep out of the investigation.A terrible secret from the darkest days of World War II is coming to light - and their families' histories are right at the heart of it.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Camilla Lackberg is a worldwide bestseller renowned for her brilliant contemporary psychological thrillers. Her novels have sold to 55 countries with translations into 38 languages. She has sold over 10 million copies to date and was Europe's ninth bestselling author last year.

From Booklist:

Long troubled by her late mother’s coldness toward her two daughters, writer Erica Falck begins to read her mother, Elsy’s, teenage diaries. She also discovers a Nazi war medal with the diaries and asks a retired history teacher to examine it. Within days, the teacher is bludgeoned to death. Then Britta, Elsy’s closest friend as a teenager, who is suffering from Alzheimer’s, is also murdered. Through the diaries, Erica intuits that the solution to the mystery is rooted in events that took place during WWII. Once again, Läckberg (The Stonecutter, 2012) employs Swedish history and her setting, Fjallbacka, the postcard-pretty village where Falck grew up, to craft an engaging tale that spans three generations of Fjallbackians. The author goes deep into the lives of a very large cast of characters, and some crime lovers might balk at a 520-plus–page novel that is almost half family saga. But taken as a whole, The Hidden Child will keep fans of Swedish crime guessing until the final pages. --Thomas Gaughan

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Camilla Lackberg
Published by HarperCollins (2011)
ISBN 10: 0007419473 ISBN 13: 9780007419470
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M0007419473

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
36.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds