Daniel Blake Soul Murder

ISBN 13: 9780007347902

Soul Murder

3.69 avg rating
( 185 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007347902: Soul Murder

Hardened Pittsburgh homicide detective, Franco Patrese, is a man who has lost his belief in humanity, and the latest serial killer stalking his town on a mission to kill according to the ten commandments  isn’t quite restoring his faith. Patrese knows that this kind of vigilante justice is the most dangerous kind, and he's prepared to go into some dark places mentally and physically to catch his killer.  Partnered with old timer but experienced detective Mark Beradino, they discover the charred body of the first victime, Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, found in one of the city's most luxurious apartment blocks. Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral. But they soon discover that these murders are just the first in a series of increasingly shocking and seemingly unconnected murders. Patrese's investigation uncovers high-class prostitution, medical scams and religious obsession, but what Patrese doesn't realize is how close to the case he really is, how connected they all are, and how it will take a terrible personal betrayal to uncover the truth.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Daniel Blake is the pseudonym of the bestselling, acclaimed author Boris Starling, best known for New York Times bestsellers Storm and Messiah. Blake has worked for a corporation that specializes in kidnapping negotiations and confidential investigations, and he was also a reporter for England’s The Sun and The Daily Telegraph. He lives in London.

From Publishers Weekly:

This sprawling, overlong first in a new suspense series from the pseudonymous Blake introduces Pittsburgh, Pa., homicide detective Franco Patrese and his partner, Mark Beradino. A series of what initially appear to be unrelated killings points initially to a young man of Arab descent, Mustafa Bayoumi, an undergrad at Pitt who's studying chemistry, though the possible perp list grows to include Beradino's wife and Franco himself. Dubbed the Human Torch by the press, the killer pours gasoline over his victims, then burns them alive. Like many a thriller villain these days, he's prone to quoting biblical scripture and sententious religious philosophizing. The plot wanders in too many directions, and when the surprise twist finally occurs, most readers will have already guessed the fiend's identity. (Apr.)
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Daniel Blake
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007347901 ISBN 13: 9780007347902
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. An exciting new thriller, introducing Francesco Patrese, FBI expert on religious crime, for fans of Richard Montanari and Messiah . When Pittsburgh homicide detective, Franco Patrese, and his partner Mark Beradino are called to a domestic dispute at the lawless Homewood estate events quickly spiral out of control. With two dead, Patrese believes he s got his killer - but things aren t always as simple as they seem. On the other side of town, the charred body of Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, is found in one of the city s most luxurious apartment blocks. Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral. But they are just the first in a series of increasingly shocking murders. Patrese s investigation uncovers high-class prostitution, medical scams and religious obsession, but what Patrese doesn t realise is how close to the case he really is - and how it will take a terrible betrayal to uncover the truth. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780007347902

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Blake, Daniel
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007347901 ISBN 13: 9780007347902
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
WYEMART LIMITED
(HEREFORD, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. All items inspected and guaranteed. All Orders Dispatched from the UK within one working day. Established business with excellent service record. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000103010

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
1.59
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Daniel Blake
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007347901 ISBN 13: 9780007347902
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. An exciting new thriller, introducing Francesco Patrese, FBI expert on religious crime, for fans of Richard Montanari and `Messiah .When Pittsburgh homicide detective, Franco Patrese, and his partner Mark Beradino are called to a domestic dispute at the lawless Homewood estate events quickly spiral out of control. With two dead, Patrese believes he s got his killer - but things aren t always as simple as they seem.On the other side of town, the charred body of Michael Redwine, a renowned brain surgeon, is found in one of the city s most luxurious apartment blocks. Then Father Kohler, a Catholic bishop, is set alight in the confessional at his Cathedral. But they are just the first in a series of increasingly shocking murders.Patrese s investigation uncovers high-class prostitution, medical scams and religious obsession, but what Patrese doesn t realise is how close to the case he really is - and how it will take a terrible betrayal to uncover the truth. Bookseller Inventory # AWC9780007347902

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.80
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Blake, Daniel
Published by Harper Collins 2010-01-01 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007347901 ISBN 13: 9780007347902
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2010-01-01, 2010. Softcover. Book Condition: New. Softcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007347902B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.62
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Daniel Blake
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007347901 ISBN 13: 9780007347902
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 560 pages. 8.11x5.35x1.57 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0007347901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Blake, Daniel
Published by Harper 2010-01-01 (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007347901 ISBN 13: 9780007347902
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2010-01-01, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0007347901. Bookseller Inventory # Z0007347901ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Blake, Daniel
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007347901 ISBN 13: 9780007347902
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Bookhouse COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0007347901. Bookseller Inventory # Z0007347901ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.29
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Blake, Daniel
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007347901 ISBN 13: 9780007347902
New Quantity Available: 4
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007347902

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

DANIEL BLAKE
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007347901 ISBN 13: 9780007347902
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780007347902 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE0989298

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Daniel Blake
Published by Harper (2010)
ISBN 10: 0007347901 ISBN 13: 9780007347902
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0007347901

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
19.05
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book