James McGee The Blooding

ISBN 13: 9780007320141

The Blooding

4.03 avg rating
( 146 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007320141: The Blooding

Blooding

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Born into an army family, James McGee grew up in Gibraltar, Germany and Northern Ireland. He has held a variety of jobs in banking, newspapers, the airline industry and book selling. A seasoned traveller across Europe, Australia, the US and the Far East, he currently lives in Somerset, England As well as being the author of the successful Matthew Hawkwood series of novels: Ratcatcher (US title: Hawkwood), ResurrectionistRapscallion, Rebellion and The Blooding, he has also written thrillers:  Trigger Men, Crow's War and Wolf's Lair

Review:

'Captivating action, page upon page, from a Regency-era Bond or Bourne... Hawkwood's a hero to root for.'
Kirkus

'This entertaining adventure is not just for those who enjoy American historical fiction or war stories. Readers who like their spies with quick wits and fists may want to start here and then return to the start of the series.'
Library Journal/School Library Journal

'Balancing moments of poignancy with swashbuckling action, historical interest, powerful suspense and wry wit, McGee delivers all the delights of a classic adventure story.'
Publishers Weekly
 
'...this adventure is not for the fainthearted. Fast paced and filled with atmospheric setting and period details of pioneers, militias, and Huron and Mohawk warriors, this gripping tale rivals Eliot Pattison's Bone Rattler series and Cooper's Leatherstocking Tales.'
Booklist.

***** Long-listed for the CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger Award 2015 *****

Praise for James McGee:* 'Irresistible... rambunctious entertainment' Observer* 'Rumbustious...a darkly attractive hero, terrific period atmosphere and action' The Times* 'Atmospheric and well researched... try it' Daily Mirror* `Breakneck pace, brutal action, clever characterisation and twisty plotting ...' Reginald Hill* `Ratcatcher is a richly enjoyable and impressively researched novel - also very gripping. James McGee is clearly a rising star in the historical galaxy and I look forward to Hawkwood's return' Andrew Taylor, author of The American Boy

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

James McGee
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007320140 ISBN 13: 9780007320141
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Hawkwood s in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and Patrick O BrianDECEMBER, 1812Britain is locked in a bitter war with America and Matthew Hawkwood, soldier turned spy, is stranded behind enemy lines. A TERRIFYING PLOTHawkwood heads for the Canadian border, along with former comrade-in-arms, Major Douglas Lawrence. But as they men make their escape, the two men uncover a plot that could turn the British Empire to dust.A PERILOUS JOURNEYPursued by a relentless enemy, Hawkwood and Lawrence set off across the Adirondack Mountains. But they are not alone. Buried deep in Hawkwood s past is an old alliance - one which could save both their lives and turn the tide of war. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007320141

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

McGee, Jamaes
Published by Harper Collins 2015-01-01 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007320140 ISBN 13: 9780007320141
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins 2015-01-01, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Paperback. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007320141B

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.90
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.55
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

McGee, James
Published by Harper (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007320140 ISBN 13: 9780007320141
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Bookseller Inventory # mon0001400896

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 1.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

McGee, James
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007320140 ISBN 13: 9780007320141
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2015. Book Condition: New. Hawkwood's in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and Patrick O'Brian Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FJH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 31. Weight in Grams: 346. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . . Bookseller Inventory # V9780007320141

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
11.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

James McGee
Published by HarperCollins (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007320140 ISBN 13: 9780007320141
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins, 2015. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # GH9780007320141

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.12
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.66
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

James McGee
Published by Harper 2015-01-15 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007320140 ISBN 13: 9780007320141
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2015-01-15, 2015. Book Condition: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Bookseller Inventory # NU-HCL-00016209

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

James McGee
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0007320140 ISBN 13: 9780007320141
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Hawkwood s in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and Patrick O BrianDECEMBER, 1812Britain is locked in a bitter war with America and Matthew Hawkwood, soldier turned spy, is stranded behind enemy lines. A TERRIFYING PLOTHawkwood heads for the Canadian border, along with former comrade-in-arms, Major Douglas Lawrence. But as they men make their escape, the two men uncover a plot that could turn the British Empire to dust.A PERILOUS JOURNEYPursued by a relentless enemy, Hawkwood and Lawrence set off across the Adirondack Mountains. But they are not alone. Buried deep in Hawkwood s past is an old alliance - one which could save both their lives and turn the tide of war. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007320141

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

McGee, James
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007320140 ISBN 13: 9780007320141
New Softcover Quantity Available: 4
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Book Condition: New. Hawkwood's in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and Patrick O'Brian Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FJH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 199 x 130 x 31. Weight in Grams: 346. . 2015. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Bookseller Inventory # V9780007320141

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
12.02
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

James McGee
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007320140 ISBN 13: 9780007320141
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007320141

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

James McGee
ISBN 10: 0007320140 ISBN 13: 9780007320141
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Paperback. Book Condition: New. Not Signed; Hawkwood's in America for this gripping, action-packed follow up to the bestselling Ratcatcher - for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Igulden and Patrick O'BrianDECEMBER, 1812Britain is locked in a bitter war with America and Matthew Hawkwood, soldier turned spy, is stranded behind enemy lines. A TERR. book. Bookseller Inventory # ria9780007320141_rkm

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
9.43
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book