S. J. Parris Sacrilege (Giordano Bruno 3)

ISBN 13: 9780007317783

Sacrilege (Giordano Bruno 3)

3.99 avg rating
( 2,434 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9780007317783: Sacrilege (Giordano Bruno 3)

Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the third historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy.

In the pursuit of power, nothing is sacred…

Summer, 1584. The Protestant Prince William of Orange has been assassinated by a fanatical Catholic, and there are whispers that Queen Elizabeth will be next. Fear haunts the streets of London, and plague is driving many citizens away.
Giordano Bruno, radical philosopher and spy, chooses to remain, only to find that someone is following him through the city. Confronting his stalker, he realizes it is the woman he once loved – she is on the run, having been accused of murder.

Bruno travels to Canterbury to help clear her name, and also on behalf of Sir Francis Walsingham. The Queen’s spymaster has long suspected Catholic influence in the ancient centre of pilgrimage, and instructs Bruno to work to expose any enemy plots.

As Bruno begins his hunt for the real killer, he is drawn into the heart of a sinister conspiracy hiding in the shadow of England’s holiest shrine…

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the third historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy.

London, 1584. Giordano Bruno travels to Canterbury for love. But finds only murder ...

Giordano Bruno is being followed by the woman he once loved – Sophia Underhill, accused of murder and on the run. With the leave of the Queen’s spymaster, he sets out to clear Sophia’s name. But when more brutal killings occur a far deadlier plot emerges.

A city rife with treachery. A relic steeped in blood.

His hunt for the real killer leads to the shadows of the Cathedral – England’s holiest shrine – and the heart of a sinister and powerful conspiracy ...

Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster – for this man of letters is now an agent of intrigue and danger ...

Review:

Praise for S. J. Parris:

‘Impossible to resist ... Parris creates a convincing sense of the past, woven with so much intrigue that the head fairly spins’ Daily Telegraph

‘It has everything – intrigue, mystery and excellent history’ Kate Mosse

‘Parris writes with confident ease of Tudor London ... The dialogue balances nicely on a tightrope of period phrases and cut-to-the-chase colloquialisms. More, please’ The Times

‘Full of surprises ... an imaginatively satisfying addition to the many real intrigues surrounding the imprisoned Mary Stuart and the threats to Elizabeth’s security’ TLS

‘Fascinating ... The period is incredibly vivid and the story utterly gripping’ Conn Iggulden

‘A brilliantly unusual glimpse at the intrigues surrounding Queen Elizabth I’ Andrew Taylor, bestselling author of The American Boy

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

S. J. Parris
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007317786 ISBN 13: 9780007317783
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the third historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. London, 1584. Giordano Bruno travels to Canterbury for love. But finds only murder .Giordano Bruno is being followed by the woman he once loved - Sophia Underhill, accused of murder and on the run. With the leave of the Queen s spymaster, he sets out to clear Sophia s name. But when more brutal killings occur a far deadlier plot emerges. A city rife with treachery. A relic steeped in blood. His hunt for the real killer leads to the shadows of the Cathedral - England s holiest shrine - and the heart of a sinister and powerful conspiracy .Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster - for this man of letters is now an agent of intrigue and danger . Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007317783

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

S. J. Parris
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007317786 ISBN 13: 9780007317783
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the third historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. London, 1584. Giordano Bruno travels to Canterbury for love. But finds only murder .Giordano Bruno is being followed by the woman he once loved - Sophia Underhill, accused of murder and on the run. With the leave of the Queen s spymaster, he sets out to clear Sophia s name. But when more brutal killings occur a far deadlier plot emerges. A city rife with treachery. A relic steeped in blood. His hunt for the real killer leads to the shadows of the Cathedral - England s holiest shrine - and the heart of a sinister and powerful conspiracy .Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster - for this man of letters is now an agent of intrigue and danger . Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007317783

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.66
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

S. J. Parris
ISBN 10: 0007317786 ISBN 13: 9780007317783
New Quantity Available: 8
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800073177830000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

S. J. Parris,S J Parris
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007317786 ISBN 13: 9780007317783
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0007317786 Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # WGDA-FBD-002933

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

S. J. Parris,S J Parris
Published by Harper
ISBN 10: 0007317786 ISBN 13: 9780007317783
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller
IBestBargains, LLC
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0007317786 Brand New Book in Perfect Condition.Fast Shipping with tracking number. Bookseller Inventory # WGDA-FBD-008360

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.07
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

S. J. Parris
Published by Harper 2012-08-16 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007317786 ISBN 13: 9780007317783
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper 2012-08-16, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # NU-GRD-04887646

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

S. J. Parris
Published by Harper Collins Uk
ISBN 10: 0007317786 ISBN 13: 9780007317783
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Books in my Basket
(New Delhi, India)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper Collins Uk. N.A. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 362709

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.53
From India to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

S. J. Parris
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007317786 ISBN 13: 9780007317783
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, Sacrilege, S. J. Parris, Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the third historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy. In the pursuit of power, nothing is sacred.Summer, 1584. The Protestant Prince William of Orange has been assassinated by a fanatical Catholic, and there are whispers that Queen Elizabeth will be next. Fear haunts the streets of London, and plague is driving many citizens away. Giordano Bruno, radical philosopher and spy, chooses to remain, only to find that someone is following him through the city. Confronting his stalker, he realizes it is the woman he once loved - she is on the run, having been accused of murder. Bruno travels to Canterbury to help clear her name, and also on behalf of Sir Francis Walsingham. The Queen's spymaster has long suspected Catholic influence in the ancient centre of pilgrimage, and instructs Bruno to work to expose any enemy plots. As Bruno begins his hunt for the real killer, he is drawn into the heart of a sinister conspiracy hiding in the shadow of England's holiest shrine. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007317783

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
5.18
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

S. J. Parris,S J Parris
Published by Harper (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007317786 ISBN 13: 9780007317783
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
WFL
(Holtsville, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New , Ready to ship. Bookseller Inventory # FGY2Z7051

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.38
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

S. J. Parris,S J Parris
Published by Harper (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007317786 ISBN 13: 9780007317783
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
WFL
(Holtsville, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Brand New , Ready to ship , worldwide delivery within 5-5 business days. Bookseller Inventory # FGYY21520

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.38
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book