Fiction Jaye, Lola While You Were Dreaming

ISBN 13: 9780007267835

While You Were Dreaming

3.63 avg rating
( 134 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007267835: While You Were Dreaming

A warm and uplifting tale, perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson.

Lena has always kept her two sisters Millie and Cara in check.

Beautiful but lazy Millie relies on her sister for everything. She needs to pull herself together and get a job but is constantly distracted by the string of men in her life…

Cara runs a successful bar with her adoring boyfriend Ade.He can’t wait to start a family but Cara isn't ready. Will she ever be?

But when Lena is involved in an accident her sisters forget their own issues and rush to her side.As they desperately try to wake Lena from her deep sleep, they begin to learn things they never knew about themselves and discover their much-loved sister had a few secrets in her closet…

A funny and heartwarming tale about family, love and living for the moment.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for By the Time You Read This:

‘A lovely exuberant tearjerker’ Lisa Jewell

‘A stunning debut’ Pride

‘A thought-provoking, lovely tale that will make you laugh and cry.’ The Sun

‘‘This is a heartwarming tale of the power of father-daughter love’ Prima

About the Author:

Lola was born in South London. She has degrees in Psychology and Psychotherapy and currently works for the NHS as a counsellor. In between writing and working, Lola likes watching reruns of Dallas and the Sopranos whilst avidly dipping into a huge tub of dairy ice cream. Lola’s debut novel By The Time You Read This is published July 2008.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jaye Lola
Published by Harper (2009)
ISBN 10: 0007267835 ISBN 13: 9780007267835
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2009. Book Condition: New. N/A. Ships from the UK. BRAND NEW. Bookseller Inventory # GRP71399953

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Lola Jaye
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2009)
ISBN 10: 0007267835 ISBN 13: 9780007267835
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: N/A. Brand New Book. A warm and uplifting tale, perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson. Lena has always kept her two sisters Millie and Cara in check. Beautiful but lazy Millie relies on her sister for everything. She needs to pull herself together and get a job but is constantly distracted by the string of men in her life.Cara runs a successful bar with her adoring boyfriend Ade.He can t wait to start a family but Cara isn t ready. Will she ever be? But when Lena is involved in an accident her sisters forget their own issues and rush to her side.As they desperately try to wake Lena from her deep sleep, they begin to learn things they never knew about themselves and discover their much-loved sister had a few secrets in her closet.A funny and heartwarming tale about family, love and living for the moment. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007267835

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
6.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Lola Jaye
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2009)
ISBN 10: 0007267835 ISBN 13: 9780007267835
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: N/A. Brand New Book. A warm and uplifting tale, perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson. Lena has always kept her two sisters Millie and Cara in check. Beautiful but lazy Millie relies on her sister for everything. She needs to pull herself together and get a job but is constantly distracted by the string of men in her life.Cara runs a successful bar with her adoring boyfriend Ade.He can t wait to start a family but Cara isn t ready. Will she ever be? But when Lena is involved in an accident her sisters forget their own issues and rush to her side.As they desperately try to wake Lena from her deep sleep, they begin to learn things they never knew about themselves and discover their much-loved sister had a few secrets in her closet.A funny and heartwarming tale about family, love and living for the moment. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007267835

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Lola Jaye
Published by Harper (2009)
ISBN 10: 0007267835 ISBN 13: 9780007267835
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â" all orders are dispatched next working day. Bookseller Inventory # mon0000429556

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
0.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jaye, Lola
ISBN 10: 0007267835 ISBN 13: 9780007267835
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800072678350000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Lola Jaye
ISBN 10: 0007267835 ISBN 13: 9780007267835
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 130mm x 197mm x 18mm. Paperback. A warm and uplifting tale, perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson. Lena has always kept her two sisters Millie and Cara in check. Beautiful but lazy Millie relies on her sister for everything.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 272 pages. 0.180. Bookseller Inventory # 9780007267835

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.98
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Lola Jaye
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007267835 ISBN 13: 9780007267835
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, While You Were Dreaming, Lola Jaye, A warm and uplifting tale, perfect for fans of Dorothy Koomson. Lena has always kept her two sisters Millie and Cara in check. Beautiful but lazy Millie relies on her sister for everything. She needs to pull herself together and get a job but is constantly distracted by the string of men in her life.Cara runs a successful bar with her adoring boyfriend Ade.He can't wait to start a family but Cara isn't ready. Will she ever be? But when Lena is involved in an accident her sisters forget their own issues and rush to her side.As they desperately try to wake Lena from her deep sleep, they begin to learn things they never knew about themselves and discover their much-loved sister had a few secrets in her closet.A funny and heartwarming tale about family, love and living for the moment. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007267835

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.15
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Lola Jaye
Published by Harper (2009)
ISBN 10: 0007267835 ISBN 13: 9780007267835
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Zarak Books
(Norwich, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2009. Mass Market Paperback. Book Condition: New. 12mo - over 6¾" - 7¾" tall. Brand new copy. Bookseller Inventory # 032176

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Lola Jaye
Published by Harper and Brothers (2009)
ISBN 10: 0007267835 ISBN 13: 9780007267835
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Zarak Books
(Norwich, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper and Brothers, 2009. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 12mo - over 6¾" - 7¾" tall. Brand new copy. Bookseller Inventory # 032544

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Lola Jaye
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2009)
ISBN 10: 0007267835 ISBN 13: 9780007267835
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2009. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007267835

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
3.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book