Literature Delinsky, Barbara The Family Tree

ISBN 13: 9780007245123

The Family Tree

3.53 avg rating
( 8,064 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9780007245123: The Family Tree

A loving family, a child on the way, and a secret concealed generations ago that will tear their lives apart… ‘The Family Tree’ is issue-led women’s fiction perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult.

Dana Clarke has it all – a husband, Hugh, who she adores, a beautiful home in a wealthy area, and a baby on the way. But, when her daughter, Lizzie, is born, what should be the happiest day of her life turns out to be the moment that her world falls apart.

Lizzie is beautiful, healthy, and black… Born from two white parents, there are only two possibilities: that a distant relative was of African descent, or that Dana has had an affair.

As the Clarke family reel from the shock, accusations are thrown and soon the trust that Dana and Hugh had prided themselves on is slipping away. So begins a poignant journey to uncover the truth about their past, to discover what legacy their ancestors left them. And, as the stability of the Clarke family is torn apart, the reader is forced to ask how much any one of us really knows about our own identity.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Praise for ‘The Family Tree’:

‘Delinsky’s writing is fluid and makes for a hard-to-put down book as she deftly blends tense family drama with heavy political issues’
Glamour

‘…a sensitive exploration of the prejudices that many hold but few express…a page turner that asks serious questions about America’s relationship with its past’
The Times

‘Fans of Jodi Picoult will love this…a poignant family story’
Daily Express

‘A really interesting and sometimes harrowing tale that makes compelling reading.’
Sun

About the Author:

Barbara Delinsky grew up in suburban Boston, US. A master of emotional intensity, she touches the minds and hearts of her readers with intricately woven stories of domestic drama and relationships. Her books regularly appear on the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Publishers Weekly, and USA Today Bestseller Lists.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Barbara Delinsky
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007245122 ISBN 13: 9780007245123
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A loving family, a child on the way, and a secret concealed generations ago that will tear their lives apart. The Family Tree is issue-led women s fiction perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult. Dana Clarke has it all - a husband, Hugh, who she adores, a beautiful home in a wealthy area, and a baby on the way. But, when her daughter, Lizzie, is born, what should be the happiest day of her life turns out to be the moment that her world falls apart. Lizzie is beautiful, healthy, and black.Born from two white parents, there are only two possibilities: that a distant relative was of African descent, or that Dana has had an affair. As the Clarke family reel from the shock, accusations are thrown and soon the trust that Dana and Hugh had prided themselves on is slipping away. So begins a poignant journey to uncover the truth about their past, to discover what legacy their ancestors left them. And, as the stability of the Clarke family is torn apart, the reader is forced to ask how much any one of us really knows about our own identity. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007245123

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.16
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Barbara Delinsky
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007245122 ISBN 13: 9780007245123
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. A loving family, a child on the way, and a secret concealed generations ago that will tear their lives apart. The Family Tree is issue-led women s fiction perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult. Dana Clarke has it all - a husband, Hugh, who she adores, a beautiful home in a wealthy area, and a baby on the way. But, when her daughter, Lizzie, is born, what should be the happiest day of her life turns out to be the moment that her world falls apart. Lizzie is beautiful, healthy, and black.Born from two white parents, there are only two possibilities: that a distant relative was of African descent, or that Dana has had an affair. As the Clarke family reel from the shock, accusations are thrown and soon the trust that Dana and Hugh had prided themselves on is slipping away. So begins a poignant journey to uncover the truth about their past, to discover what legacy their ancestors left them. And, as the stability of the Clarke family is torn apart, the reader is forced to ask how much any one of us really knows about our own identity. Bookseller Inventory # AA89780007245123

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.39
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

DELINSKY, BARBARA
Published by HARPER 2007-01-01 (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007245122 ISBN 13: 9780007245123
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER 2007-01-01, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0007245122. Bookseller Inventory # Z0007245122ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

DELINSKY, BARBARA
Published by HARPER
ISBN 10: 0007245122 ISBN 13: 9780007245123
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 0007245122. Bookseller Inventory # Z0007245122ZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
7.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Delinsky, Barbara
ISBN 10: 0007245122 ISBN 13: 9780007245123
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Bookseller Inventory # 97800072451230000000

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.41
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Barbara Delinsky
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007245122 ISBN 13: 9780007245123
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Book Condition: new. BRAND NEW, The Family Tree, Barbara Delinsky, A loving family, a child on the way, and a secret concealed generations ago that will tear their lives apart.'The Family Tree' is issue-led women's fiction perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult. Dana Clarke has it all - a husband, Hugh, who she adores, a beautiful home in a wealthy area, and a baby on the way. But, when her daughter, Lizzie, is born, what should be the happiest day of her life turns out to be the moment that her world falls apart. Lizzie is beautiful, healthy, and black.Born from two white parents, there are only two possibilities: that a distant relative was of African descent, or that Dana has had an affair. As the Clarke family reel from the shock, accusations are thrown and soon the trust that Dana and Hugh had prided themselves on is slipping away. So begins a poignant journey to uncover the truth about their past, to discover what legacy their ancestors left them. And, as the stability of the Clarke family is torn apart, the reader is forced to ask how much any one of us really knows about our own identity. Bookseller Inventory # B9780007245123

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 5.94
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Barbara Delinsky
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007245122 ISBN 13: 9780007245123
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2007. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # FC-9780007245123

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
4.21
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Barbara Delinsky
Published by Harper (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007245122 ISBN 13: 9780007245123
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Harper, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # __0007245122

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
8.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

BARBARA DELINSKY
Published by HARPER COLLINS (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007245122 ISBN 13: 9780007245123
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER COLLINS, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: NEW. 9780007245123 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. Bookseller Inventory # HTANDREE0990846

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

BARBARA DELINSKY
Published by HARPER (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007245122 ISBN 13: 9780007245123
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description HARPER, 2007. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 0007245122

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
26.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book