The Seven Fabulous Wonders (3) - The Amazon Temple Quest

3.79 avg rating
( 141 ratings by GoodReads )
9780007112807: The Seven Fabulous Wonders (3) - The Amazon Temple Quest

The Amazon Temple Quest is the third magical book in the exciting new series The Seven Fabulous Wonders.

Based on the seven ancient wonders of the world, Katherine Roberts weaves an enticing web – where the ancient world meets pure fantasy.

The power of the legendary Griffin Stones can ward off death…

When King Philip of Macedon invites Lysippe's tribe of exiled Amazon warriors to join his army, they ride west eagerly, hoping to reclaim one of the lost Griffin Stones of their ancestors. But others covet the power of the Stones, and the invitation is not all it seems.

Separated from their tribe and taken to Ephesos as a slave, soft-hearted Lysippe has to find the Griffin Stone that can save her fatally-wounded sister. Can Lysippe learn the ancient Amazon skills in time? And what is the secret of the griffins that guard the statue of Artemis in the famous Temple?

The Temple of Artemis follows the highly successful titles: The Great Pyramid Robbery and The Babylon Game.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.


The Great Pyramid Robbery
‘A grand tale unravels – ancient curses, magical powers, dangerous forces and spirits make The Great Pyramid Robbery a wonderful fantasy-filled read! Unearth this fab book.’
Funday Times

‘A terrific tale of plots, curses and evil forces set in ancient Egypt.’
Sunday Express

‘A thrill-a-minute mix of myth, history, excitement and magic. Roberts has thrown lots of gripping ingredients into the first book of The Seven Fabulous Wonders series and it all works to great effect.’ Sunday Morning Post

The Babylon Game
‘Katherine Roberts is a children’s author of genuine skill and imagination, and The Babylon Game is one of her most engaging titles.’
Publishing News

From the Author:

As with all the books in my Seven Fabulous Wonders Series, THE AMAZON TEMPLE QUEST is a complete story (with different characters and a different setting) that can be enjoyed on its own - you do not need to read books 1 and 2 first! The seven books in the series are designed to take you on a fabulous journey through ancient times, meeting the creatures of myth and legend... in this one, look out for Amazon warriors and gryphons.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Roberts, Katherine
Published by Harper UK (2005)
ISBN 10: 0007112807 ISBN 13: 9780007112807
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Harper UK, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 7112807

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds