Josie Smith in Winter (Make Friends With Josie Smith)

4.2 avg rating
( 10 ratings by GoodReads )
9780006754077: Josie Smith in Winter (Make Friends With Josie Smith)

The first of four new Josie Smith titles set in the four seasons of the year.

Josie Smith has already starred in several books and her own TV show for Granada television. She’s the child who’s always at loggerheads with her best-friend Eileen, is constantly in trouble, yet invariable comes up smelling of roses. Young fans familiar with the seven existing Josie Smith titles, can look forward to reading four more, set around the seasons of the year.

As with all the other Josie Smith titles, Josie Smith in Winter contains three new stories Josie Smith in the Rain; Ginger Gets Lost and Josie Smith in the Snow.

The publishing programme for the Josie Smith seasonal books are:
Josie Smith in Winter October 99
Josie Smith in Spring January 00
Josie Smith in Summer April 00
Josie Smith in Autumn June 00

The backlist Josie Smith titles will be re-issued with a new cover look and inside illustrations to match the new Josie Smith four seasons titles!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

Follow Josie Smith through the seasons of the year.

Winter brings worries for Josie Smith. Will Ginger get lost, out in the howling wind? Will it ever snow? And will mum's flu get better? Find out how Josie Smith ends up having a wonderful time in winter!

“Josie Smith is a child of character and resource with sparkiness and just about the right amount of cheek.”
Sunday Times


About the Author:

Magdalen Nabb is the prize-winning author of The Enchanted Horse and seven previous Josie Smith titles. She is also an author of books for adults in the crime genre.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Nabb, Magdalen
Published by Harpercollins Pub Ltd (2000)
ISBN 10: 0006754074 ISBN 13: 9780006754077
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Harpercollins Pub Ltd, 2000. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 6754074

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds