Whitworth, V.M. The Bone Thief: (Wulfgar 1)

ISBN 13: 9780091947217

The Bone Thief: (Wulfgar 1)

3.62 avg rating
( 161 ratings by GoodReads )
9780091947217: The Bone Thief: (Wulfgar 1)

900 A.D. A time of turmoil. A kingdom in dispute. An unlikely hero...

Edward, son of Alfred the Great, has inherited the Kingdom of Wessex and achieved a precarious set of alliances through marriage and military conquest. But the alliance is uneasy and the kingdom of Mercia has more reason than most to fear the might of Wessex. Their Lord is elderly and perhaps mortally sick, and his wife fears that she does not have the power to withstand hostile takeover. She also knows too well what her neighbour is capable of - after all, King Edward is her brother.

The chance to rescue St Oswald's bones, beloved patron saint, to consecrate her new church and unite the people behind her, is too good an opportunity to miss. But they are rumoured to be buried a long way north - outside Lincoln, deep in hostile territory. Her secretary, Wulfgar, groomed for the priesthood since he was a boy in the elegant cloisters of Winchester cathedral but a naïve in the ways of the wider world - is surprised to be sent on this mission. It will prove an incredibly dangerous journey, requiring resources and courage Wulfgar did not know he had, and support from surprising allies along the way including a maverick priest and a Viking adventuress whose loyalties are far from clear...

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.


"Once you're in, you will be hooked." ( Weight Watchers Magazine)

Book Description:

A major new historical epic...in the tradition of C.J. Sansom and Rory Clements

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book

Shipping: 17.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Whitworth, V.M.
Published by Ebury Press (2012)
ISBN 10: 0091947219 ISBN 13: 9780091947217
New Hardcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
(Wolverhampton, United Kingdom)

Book Description Ebury Press, 2012. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Fine. First (1st) Edition. Book is Unread . Front/Back: New . Spine: New . Printing: First (1st) print / impression 13579108652 . NOT price-clipped . Year: 2012. Bookseller Inventory # 1055

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 17.20
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds