Vivaldi (The master musicians series)

4.17 avg rating
( 12 ratings by GoodReads )
9780028726656: Vivaldi (The master musicians series)

Vivaldi has emerged during the last decades as a truly major composer of the early eighteenth-century. Taking account of recent research, to which he himself has made important contributions-including the discovery in 1973 of an unknown set of violin sonatas-Michael Talbot examines the life and works of this remarkable musician in their Venetian, Italian, and international settings.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.


a very well balanced, closely researched "life and works" of Vivaldi. ( The Literary Review)

About the Author:

Michael Talbot, Emeritus Professor, Liverpool University, UK.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Talbot, Michael (Alsop Professor of Music
Published by Schirmer Books (1993)
ISBN 10: 0028726650 ISBN 13: 9780028726656
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Schirmer Books, 1993. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P110028726650

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.44
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds