Items related to Bitter Flowers: The breathtaking Nordic Noir thriller...

Bitter Flowers: The breathtaking Nordic Noir thriller (Varg Veum) - Softcover

3.85 avg rating
( 560 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781913193089: Bitter Flowers: The breathtaking Nordic Noir thriller (Varg Veum)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
  • PublisherOrenda Books
  • Publication date2022
  • ISBN 10 191319308X
  • ISBN 13 9781913193089
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages276
  • Rating
    3.85 avg rating
    ( 560 ratings by Goodreads )

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Seller Image

Staalesen, Gunnar
Published by Orenda Books (2022)
ISBN 10: 191319308X ISBN 13: 9781913193089
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 43560470-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.08
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Staalesen, Gunnar
Published by Orenda Books (2022)
ISBN 10: 191319308X ISBN 13: 9781913193089
New Soft Cover Quantity: 10
Seller:
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Soft Cover. Condition: new. Seller Inventory # 9781913193089

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.16
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Staalesen, Gunnar
Published by Orenda Books (2022)
ISBN 10: 191319308X ISBN 13: 9781913193089
New Softcover Quantity: 8
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New! Not Overstocks or Low Quality Book Club Editions! Direct From the Publisher! We're not a giant, faceless warehouse organization! We're a small town bookstore that loves books and loves it's customers! Buy from Lakeside Books!. Seller Inventory # OTF-S-9781913193089

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Staalesen,Gunnar
ISBN 10: 191319308X ISBN 13: 9781913193089
New Quantity: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 191319308X

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Gunnar Staalesen
Published by Orenda Books, London (2022)
ISBN 10: 191319308X ISBN 13: 9781913193089
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Fresh from rehab, Norwegian PI Varg Veum faces his most complex investigation yet, when a man is found drowned, a young woman disappears, and the case of a missing child is revived. The classic Nordic Noir series continuesAs searing and gripping as they come New York Times One of my very favourite Scandinavian authors Ian RankinThe Norwegian Chandler Jo Nesbo ***Now a major TV series starring Trond Espen Seim***________________________PI Varg Veum has returned to duty following a stint in rehab, but his new composure and resolution are soon threatened when a challenging assignment arrives on his desk.A man is found dead in an elite swimming pool and a young woman has gone missing. Most chillingly, Varg Veum is asked to investigate the Camilla Case: an eight-year-old cold case involving the disappearance of a little girl, who was never found.As the threads of these apparently unrelated crimes come together, against the backdrop of a series of shocking environmental crimes, Varg Veum faces the most challenging, traumatic investigation of his career.________________________ 'Every inch the equal of his Nordic confreres Henning Mankell and Jo Nesbo' IndependentStaalesen continually reminds us he is one of the finest of Nordic novelists Financial Times There are only two other writers that I know of have achieved the depth of insight in detective writing that Staalesen has: Chandler, and Ross MacDonald Mystery Tribune Employs Chandleresque similes with a Nordic Noir twist simply superb Wall Street JournalMasterful pacing Publishers Weekly 'The Varg Veum series is more concerned with character and motivation than spectacle, and its in the quieter scenes that the real drama lies Herald Scotland Unsettling, moving, sad, hopeful and hopeless its rich and its sharp and its cynical and sentimental all at once NB Magazine A complex, layered plot in which human tragedy and mystery combine to play out beautifully in a classic Nordic noir with a touch of Christie Live & Deadly For fans of Henning Mankell, Jo Nesbo, Jorn Lier Horst, Harlan Coben and Jussi Adler-Olse Fresh from rehab, Norwegian PI Varg Veum faces his most complex investigation yet, when a man is found drowned, a young woman disappears, and the case of a missing child is revived. The classic Nordic Noir series continues Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781913193089

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
12.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Gunnar Staalesen
Published by Orenda Books (2022)
ISBN 10: 191319308X ISBN 13: 9781913193089
New PAP Quantity: 10
Seller:
PBShop.store US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)

Book Description PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # GB-9781913193089

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
12.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Staalesen, Gunnar
Published by Orenda Books (2022)
ISBN 10: 191319308X ISBN 13: 9781913193089
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
GF Books, Inc.
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 191319308X-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
13.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Gunnar Staalesen (author), Don Bartlett (translator)
ISBN 10: 191319308X ISBN 13: 9781913193089
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781913193089

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Staalesen, Gunnar
Published by Orenda Books (2022)
ISBN 10: 191319308X ISBN 13: 9781913193089
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
Lucky's Textbooks
(Dallas, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ABLIING23Mar2912160294697

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
10.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.14
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Gunnar Staalesen
Published by Orenda Books (2022)
ISBN 10: 191319308X ISBN 13: 9781913193089
New Paperback / softback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781913193089

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
7.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book