The Way Past Winter

)  
9781911077930: The Way Past Winter
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike - perfect for fans of Philip Pullman.

'This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.' JESSIE BURTON
'The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite storytelling.' CATHERINE DOYLE
'Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that's saying something.' ROBIN STEVENS


Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they've gone - taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back - even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Kiran is such beautiful, sparkling writer. This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone. (Jessie Burton, author of The Restless Girls)

Exquisitely woven and beautifully atmospheric. (Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song)

Kiran Millwood Hargrave has written another classic in the making. No end of love for her brave girls, big adventures, beautiful writing, and gorgeous settings. (Samantha Shannon, author of The Bone Season)

The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite storytelling. It has all the ingredients of a beautiful, timeless fairytale, and is sure to enchant adults and children alike. (Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper's Island)

A white-knuckle ride of ice and snow that will melt even the coldest heart. (Piers Torday, author of There May Be a Castle)

Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that's saying something. (Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike)

Dazzling! A heart-sledging, goosebump-tingling adventure with enough warmth to melt an endless winter. (Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs)

It is such a delicately crafted, timely fairy tale. The words just sing, as if every sentence is poetry. Read it and fall beneath its wintry spell. (Cerrie Burnell, TV presenter and author)

It's an ice-cold adventure with the warmest of hearts, and I loved it. (Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster)

---

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Published by Chicken House Ltd, United Kingdom (2018)
ISBN 10: 1911077937 ISBN 13: 9781911077930
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Chicken House Ltd, United Kingdom, 2018. Hardback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike - an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman. 'This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.' JESSIEBURTON'The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite storytelling.' CATHERINE DOYLE'Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that'ssaying something.' ROBIN STEVENSMila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morning, they've gone - taking Oskar with them. Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back - even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter. Seller Inventory # AA89781911077930

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.22
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Kiran Millwood Hargrave (author)
Published by Scholastic 2018-10-04, Frome, Somerset (2018)
ISBN 10: 1911077937 ISBN 13: 9781911077930
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Scholastic 2018-10-04, Frome, Somerset, 2018. hardback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781911077930

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.39
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Kiran Millwood Hargrave
ISBN 10: 1911077937 ISBN 13: 9781911077930
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description 2018. Hardcover. Condition: New. Hardcover. Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men. But by the next morn.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 256 pages. 0.381. Seller Inventory # 9781911077930

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
15.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Millwood Hargrave, Kiran
Published by Chicken House (2018)
ISBN 10: 1911077937 ISBN 13: 9781911077930
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Chicken House, 2018. Hardcover. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0003886371

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Published by Chicken House 2018-10-04 (2018)
ISBN 10: 1911077937 ISBN 13: 9781911077930
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Chicken House 2018-10-04, 2018. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-GRD-9781911077930

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Published by Chicken House Ltd
ISBN 10: 1911077937 ISBN 13: 9781911077930
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Chicken House Ltd. Hardback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781911077930

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Hargrave, Kiran Millwood
ISBN 10: 1911077937 ISBN 13: 9781911077930
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 30924262-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Millwood Hargrave, Kiran
Published by Scholastic (2018)
ISBN 10: 1911077937 ISBN 13: 9781911077930
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Scholastic, 2018. HRD. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FZ-9781911077930

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.83
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Published by Chicken House 2018-10-04 (2018)
ISBN 10: 1911077937 ISBN 13: 9781911077930
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Chicken House 2018-10-04, 2018. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-LBR-9781911077930

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Published by Chicken House 2018-10-04 (2018)
ISBN 10: 1911077937 ISBN 13: 9781911077930
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Chicken House 2018-10-04, 2018. Hardcover. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCL-9781911077930

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book