Items related to The Dark Wild: Book 2 (The Last Wild Trilogy)

The Dark Wild: Book 2 (The Last Wild Trilogy)

4.19 avg rating
( 797 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781848663787: The Dark Wild: Book 2 (The Last Wild Trilogy)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

AS SEEN ON BBC'S COUNTRYFILEWINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE 2014. A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine RundellTwelve-year-old Kester thought he had discovered the last wild animals in the land. He thought his adventure was over., He was wrong. Below the sparkling city of Premium, deep underground, a dark wild remains: animals who believe the time is right to rise up against their human enemies. And soon Kester realises: he is the only one who can stop them., Kester Jaynes saved the animals. Can he save the humans too?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

An excellent, punchy adventure tale with vivid characters and an impassioned eco message. (The Financial Times)

Written in vivid and urgent style ... As thrilling as James and the Giant Peach ... The Last Wild may be as critical to the new generation as Tarka the Otter. (The Times)

Full of suspense without ever sacrificing warmth. (Katherine Rundell)

A darkly comic and hugely inventive adventure ... it could be the next big thing. (Eoin Colfer)

Gripping, original and memorable. (Francesca Simon)

A magnetic adventure ... find yourself glued like tar to this satisfying, spine-tingling book. (Samuel H. (aged 10))

Wildly inventive, moving and gripping. (Frank Cottrell Boyce)

A must-read: brings to mind the smarts and silliness of Roald Dahl. (New York Post)

Inventive, with laughs, tears and cliffhangers. (Sunday Times)

I haven't read a book this good and interesting since The Hunger Games ... an edge-of-your-seat fast-paced read. (Guardian Children's website)

Book Description:

WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE 2014. A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine Rundell

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780147509666: The Dark Wild (Last Wild)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10: 0147509661 ISBN 13: 9780147509666
Publisher: Puffin Books, 2016
Softcover

9781782064855: The Dark Wild: Book 2 (The Last Wild Trilogy)

Quercu..., 2014
Hardcover

9789444468393: The Last Wild Trilogy Piers Torday 3 Books Bundle Collection (The Last Wild, The Wild Beyond, The Dark Wild) (The Last Wild Trilogy)

Quercus, 2017
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Piers Torday
Published by Hachette Children's Group, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 1848663781 ISBN 13: 9781848663787
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE 2014. A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine RundellTwelve-year-old Kester thought he had discovered the last wild animals in the land. He thought his adventure was over. He was wrong. Below the sparkling city of Premium, deep underground, a dark wild remains: animals who believe the time is right to rise up against their human enemies. And soon Kester realises: he is the only one who can stop them. Kester Jaynes saved the animals. Can he save the humans too?. Seller Inventory # HUK9781848663787

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Piers Torday
Published by Hachette Children's Group, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 1848663781 ISBN 13: 9781848663787
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE 2014. A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine RundellTwelve-year-old Kester thought he had discovered the last wild animals in the land. He thought his adventure was over. He was wrong. Below the sparkling city of Premium, deep underground, a dark wild remains: animals who believe the time is right to rise up against their human enemies. And soon Kester realises: he is the only one who can stop them. Kester Jaynes saved the animals. Can he save the humans too?. Seller Inventory # HUK9781848663787

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.63
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

3.

Piers Torday
Published by Hachette Children's Group, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 1848663781 ISBN 13: 9781848663787
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. AS SEEN ON BBC'S COUNTRYFILE WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE 2014. A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine Rundell Twelve-year-old Kester thought he had discovered the last wild animals in the land. He thought his adventure was over. He was wrong. Below the sparkling city of Premium, deep underground, a dark wild remains: animals who believe the time is right to rise up against their human enemies. And soon Kester realises: he is the only one who can stop them. Kester Jaynes saved the animals. Can he save the humans too? WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE 2014. A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine Rundell Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781848663787

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Piers Torday
Published by Hachette Children's Group 2014-09-04, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 1848663781 ISBN 13: 9781848663787
New paperback Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781848663787

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Piers-Torday
Published by Quercus (2014)
ISBN 10: 1848663781 ISBN 13: 9781848663787
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781848663787_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Piers Torday
Published by Quercus (2014)
ISBN 10: 1848663781 ISBN 13: 9781848663787
New Address book Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Address book. Condition: Brand New. 7.80x5.16x1.10 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1848663781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.60
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Torday, Piers
Published by Quercus (2014)
ISBN 10: 1848663781 ISBN 13: 9781848663787
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE 2014. Twelve-year-old Kester thought he had discovered the last wild animals in the land. He thought his adventure was over. He was wrong. Deep underground, a dark wild remains: animals who believe the time is right to rise up against their human enemies. Series: The Last Wild Trilogy. Num Pages: 368 pages, maps (black and white). BIC Classification: YFC. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 132 x 198 x 27. Weight in Grams: 344. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781848663787

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.67
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.59
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

8.

Piers-Torday
Published by Quercus (2014)
ISBN 10: 1848663781 ISBN 13: 9781848663787
New Softcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
My Books Store
(Tallahassee, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: new. Book is in NEW condition. Satisfaction Guaranteed! Fast Customer Service!!. Seller Inventory # MBSN1848663781

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
16.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.89
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Torday, Piers
Published by Quercus (2014)
ISBN 10: 1848663781 ISBN 13: 9781848663787
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE 2014. Twelve-year-old Kester thought he had discovered the last wild animals in the land. He thought his adventure was over. He was wrong. Deep underground, a dark wild remains: animals who believe the time is right to rise up against their human enemies. Series: The Last Wild Trilogy. Num Pages: 368 pages, maps (black and white). BIC Classification: YFC. Category: (J) Children / Juvenile. Dimension: 132 x 198 x 27. Weight in Grams: 344. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781848663787

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.97
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Piers Torday
Published by Hachette Children's Group (2014)
ISBN 10: 1848663781 ISBN 13: 9781848663787
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 5
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE 2014. A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine Rundell. Seller Inventory # B9781848663787

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book