Items related to The Glassblower of Murano

Fiorato, Marina The Glassblower of Murano ISBN 13: 9781848547940

The Glassblower of Murano - Softcover

3.61 avg rating
( 7,468 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781848547940: The Glassblower of Murano
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice, from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir.

1681. Glassblowing is the lifeblood of the Republic and Venetian mirrors are more precious than gold. Jealously guarded by the murderous Council of Ten, the glassblowers of Murano are virtually imprisoned on their island in the lagoon.

But the greatest artist of their number, Corradino Manin, sells his methods and his soul to the Sun King, Louise XIV of France, to protect his secret daughter . . . Centuries later his descendant, Nora Manin, escapes an unhappy life in London, determined to apprentice as a glassblower in the city of her ancestors. Passionate and gifted, her famous family name places her in danger within the ancient foundries when timeles rivalries rise to the surface. As she finds new life and love in Venice, Nora's fate becomes inextricably linked with that of Corradino as the treacherous secrets of his life come to light.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:
'A great read with a plot that moves seamlessly between seventeenth-century and modern-day Venice. If you've never been there, you'll be booking to go, if you have, you'll be going back! (Best)

'As mesmerising as the perfecet glass at its heart' (Waterstones Books Quarterly)

'Recommended' (Good Book Guide)

'A sizzling . . . read, and a must to pack in the suitcase' (Italian Magazine)

'The enchanting tale of one woman, her past and the magical art of glassmaking is rich with passion, mystery and intrigue' (Booktime)
Book Description:

The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherHodder Paperbacks
  • Publication date2012
  • ISBN 10 1848547943
  • ISBN 13 9781848547940
  • BindingPaperback
  • Number of pages368
  • Rating
    3.61 avg rating
    ( 7,468 ratings by Goodreads )

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780312386986: The Glassblower of Murano

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780312386986
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin, 2009
Softcover

9781905636242: The Glassblower of Murano

Beauti..., 2008
Softcover

9781250000507: The Glassblower of Murano

Griffin, 2011
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

Marina Fiorato
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New paperback Quantity: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Fiorato, Marina
Published by John Murray Publishers Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 19004034-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
13.12
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.10
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Marina Fiorato
Published by Hodder & Stoughton, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. 1681. Glassblowing is the lifeblood of the Republic and Venetian mirrors are more precious than gold. Jealously guarded by the murderous Council of Ten, the glassblowers of Murano are virtually imprisoned on their island in the lagoon.But the greatest artist of their number, Corradino Manin, sells his methods and his soul to the Sun King, Louise XIV of France, to protect his secret daughter.Centuries later his descendant, Nora Manin, escapes an unhappy life in London, determined to apprentice as a glassblower in the city of her ancestors. Passionate and gifted, her famous family name places her in danger within the ancient foundries when timeles rivalries rise to the surface. As she finds new life and love in Venice, Nora's fate becomes inextricably linked with that of Corradino as the treacherous secrets of his life come to light. The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
16.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Marina Fiorato
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 4
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. Seller Inventory # B9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.19
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Marina Fiorato
Published by Hodder General (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 368 pages. 7.76x5.16x0.91 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1848547943

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
9.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Marina Fiorato
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 151 x 28. Weight in Grams: 302. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Fiorato, Marina
Published by Hodder Paperbacks (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italy)

Book Description Condition: new. Seller Inventory # cdea0c41c1c6cc08dbfef423f9c0f05e

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
11.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 9.54
From Italy to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Fiorato, Marina
Published by John Murray Publishers Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 19004034-n

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
6.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Marina Fiorato
Published by Hodder & Stoughton (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2012. Paperback. The bestselling first historical love story set in Venice from Marina Fiorato. For fans of Philippa Gregory, Sarah Dunant and Alison Weir. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 198 x 151 x 28. Weight in Grams: 302. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
13.74
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.34
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Marina Fiorato
Published by Hodder Paperbacks 2012-10-25 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1848547943 ISBN 13: 9781848547940
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCE-9781848547940

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy New
8.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book