Before She Was Found: A shocking and emotional thriller for fans of Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell

 
9781848457362: Before She Was Found: A shocking and emotional thriller for fans of Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

‘Eerily page-turning and wonderfully twisty.’ Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author

One of them knows what happened that night...

For twelve-year-old Cora Landry and her friends Violet and Jordyn, it was supposed to be an ordinary sleepover – movies and talking about boys. But when they decide to sneak out to go to the abandoned rail yard on the outskirts of town, little do they know that their innocent games will have dangerous consequences...

Later that night, Cora Landry is discovered on the tracks, bloody and clinging to life, her friends nowhere to be found. In an investigation that leaves no stone unturned, everyone is a suspect and no one can be trusted – not even those closest to her. But who would want to hurt a young girl like Cora – and why?

A shocking, unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of Claire Douglas, Lucy Clarke, Nuala Ellwood and Paula Daly.

Praise for Heather Gudenkauf:

‘This gripping tale will keep you up all night’ Heat

‘An action packed thriller.... Gudenkauf's best book yet!’ Mary Kubica

‘Fans of Jodi Picoult will devour this great thriller’ Red Magazine

‘This tense tale keeps you hooked right up to the last page’ My Weekly

‘A great thriller’ Radio Times

‘A real page-turner’ Woman’s Own

‘Tension builds as family secrets tumble from the closet’ Woman & Home

‘A gripping thriller’ Inside Soap

‘Deeply moving and lyrical...it will haunt you all summer’ Company

‘A powerhouse of a debut novel’ Tess Gerritsen

‘Totally gripping’ Marie Claire

‘Heart-pounding and compelling’ Diane Chamberlain

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

‘Eerily page-turning and wonderfully twisty.’ Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author

‘This gripping tale will keep you up all night’ – Heat

‘An action packed thriller.... Gudenkauf's best book yet!’ – Mary Kubica

‘Fans of Jodi Picoult will devour this great thriller’ – Red Magazine

‘This tense tale keeps you hooked right up to the last page’ – My Weekly

‘A great thriller’ – Radio Times

‘A real page-turner’ – Woman’s Own

‘Tension builds as family secrets tumble from the closet’ – Woman & Home

‘A gripping thriller’ – Inside Soap

‘Deeply moving and lyrical...it will haunt you all summer’ – Company

‘A powerhouse of a debut novel’ – Tess Gerritsen

‘Totally gripping’ – Marie Claire

‘Heart-pounding and compelling’ – Diane Chamberlain

Book Description:

A shocking and emotional thriller for fans of Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Heather Gudenkauf
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1848457367 ISBN 13: 9781848457362
New Paperback Quantity available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Eerily page-turning and wonderfully twisty.' Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author One of them knows what happened that night. For twelve-year-old Cora Landry and her friends Violet and Jordyn, it was supposed to be an ordinary sleepover - movies and talking about boys. But when they decide to sneak out to go to the abandoned rail yard on the outskirts of town, little do they know that their innocent games will have dangerous consequences. Later that night, Cora Landry is discovered on the tracks, bloody and clinging to life, her friends nowhere to be found. In an investigation that leaves no stone unturned, everyone is a suspect and no one can be trusted - not even those closest to her. But who would want to hurt a young girl like Cora - and why? A shocking, unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of Claire Douglas, Lucy Clarke, Nuala Ellwood and Paula Daly. Praise for Heather Gudenkauf: 'This gripping tale will keep you up all night' Heat 'An action packed thriller. Gudenkauf's best book yet!' Mary Kubica 'Fans of Jodi Picoult will devour this great thriller' Red Magazine 'This tense tale keeps you hooked right up to the last page' My Weekly 'A great thriller' Radio Times 'A real page-turner' Woman's Own 'Tension builds as family secrets tumble from the closet' Woman & Home 'A gripping thriller' Inside Soap 'Deeply moving and lyrical.it will haunt you all summer' Company 'A powerhouse of a debut novel' Tess Gerritsen 'Totally gripping' Marie Claire 'Heart-pounding and compelling' Diane Chamberlain. Seller Inventory # AA89781848457362

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Heather Gudenkauf (author)
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2019-06-13, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1848457367 ISBN 13: 9781848457362
New paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2019-06-13, London, 2019. paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781848457362

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Gudenkauf, Heather
Published by HarperCollins Publishers (2019)
ISBN 10: 1848457367 ISBN 13: 9781848457362
New PAP Quantity available: 15
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, 2019. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FC-9781848457362

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Heather Gudenkauf
Published by Hq (2019)
ISBN 10: 1848457367 ISBN 13: 9781848457362
New Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Hq, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Seller Inventory # 1848457367-2-1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
14.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Gudenkauf, Heather
Published by HQ (2019)
ISBN 10: 1848457367 ISBN 13: 9781848457362
New Paperback Quantity available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description HQ, 2019. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 384 pages. 7.80x5.08x1.02 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1848457367

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Gudenkauf, Heather
Published by HQ (2019)
ISBN 10: 1848457367 ISBN 13: 9781848457362
New Paperback Quantity available: 1
Seller:
HALCYON BOOKS
(LONDON, United Kingdom)

Book Description HQ, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. WE ARE PROCESSING ORDERS AS NORMAL DURING THIS VIRUS EPIDEMIC, ALL ITEMS ARE SENT BY ROYAL MAIL. DISPATCHED FROM THE UK WITHIN 24 HOURS ( BOOKS ORDERED OVER THE WEEKEND DISPATCHED ON MONDAY) BY ROYAL MAIL. ALL OVERSEAS ORDERS SENT BY AIR MAIL. WE ALSO ACCEPT PAYMENT IN US DOLLARS OR EURO BY BANK TRANSFER. Seller Inventory # mon0000645209

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

Heather Gudenkauf
Published by Hq (2019)
ISBN 10: 1848457367 ISBN 13: 9781848457362
New Paperback Quantity available: 6
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hq, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781848457362_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Gudenkauf, Heather
Published by HQ (2019)
ISBN 10: 1848457367 ISBN 13: 9781848457362
New Paperback Quantity available: 6
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description HQ, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0005337137

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.27
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Heather Gudenkauf
Published by HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 1848457367 ISBN 13: 9781848457362
New Paperback / softback Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781848457362

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

Gudenkauf, Heather
Published by HQ (2019)
ISBN 10: 1848457367 ISBN 13: 9781848457362
New Paperback Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description HQ, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. 2019. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781848457362

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
12.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.54
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book