The Girl from Cobb Street (Daisy's War) (Daisys War 1)

4.01 avg rating
( 254 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781848453760: The Girl from Cobb Street (Daisy's War) (Daisys War 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

She longed for a family of her own... Growing up in an orphanage on East London's Cobb Street, Daisy Driscoll never felt the warm heart of home. Forging her own way in the world, determined Daisy struggles to make ends meet as the country finds itself on the brink of the Second World War. Her fortunes change when she finds solace in the arms of Gerald Mortimer, a handsome cavalry subaltern in the Indian army. Finally, Daisy has found someone to love of her very own. But soon she discovers she's pregnant and fate was never going to give her an easy ride. Gerald is not all he claims to be and, as he leads her along a path of danger and scandal, Daisy must find the strength within herself to get through her darkest hour. A brilliant read for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. This paperback book has 367 pages and measures: 19.7 x 12.6 x 2.2cm.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Lights Camera Sizzling attraction!

Director Jack Douglas needs a hit. High ratings keep his volatile father sweet and therefore his mother happy and shes the only thing Jack cares about. New TV show Perfect Match looks ideal.

A dating reality show is not contestant Brooke Wrights idea of fun. But its an incredible chance to promote her familys deluxe sports brand and give something back to her adopted sisters. If only she could ignore the maddeningly hot guy in charge!

So when the cameras stop rolling how long will they be able to keep their eyes on the prize and their hands off each other ?

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Merryn Allingham
Published by HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453760 ISBN 13: 9781848453760
New Paperback Quantity available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. She longed for a family of her own. Growing up in an orphanage on East London's Cobb Street, Daisy Driscoll never felt the warm heart of home. Forging her own way in the world, determined Daisy struggles to make ends meet as the country finds itself on the brink of the Second World War. Her fortunes change when she finds solace in the arms of Gerald Mortimer, a handsome cavalry subaltern in the Indian army. Finally, Daisy has found someone to love of her very own. But soon she discovers she's pregnant and fate was never going to give her an easy ride. Gerald is not all he claims to be and, as he leads her along a path of danger and scandal, Daisy must find the strength within herself to get through her darkest hour. For fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. The Daisy's War trilogy: The Girl from Cobb Street - Book 1 The Nurse's War - Book 2 Daisy's Long Road Home - Book 3 Each story in the Daisy's War series can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story - or as part of this compelling trilogy charting the fortunes of Daisy Driscoll. Seller Inventory # AWC9781848453760

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Merryn Allingham (author)
Published by HarperCollins Publishers 2015-01-29, Richmond (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453760 ISBN 13: 9781848453760
New paperback Quantity available: 5
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description HarperCollins Publishers 2015-01-29, Richmond, 2015. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781848453760

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

Merryn Allingham
Published by HARPER COLLINS 2015-01-29 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453760 ISBN 13: 9781848453760
New Paperback Quantity available: > 20
Seller:
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description HARPER COLLINS 2015-01-29, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 6666-HCL-9781848453760

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 14.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Allingham, Merryn
Published by Harlequin (UK) (2015)
ISBN 10: 1848453760 ISBN 13: 9781848453760
New Quantity available: 15
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Harlequin (UK), 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # FC-9781848453760

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Merryn Allingham
Published by MIRA
ISBN 10: 1848453760 ISBN 13: 9781848453760
New Paperback Quantity available: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description MIRA. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1848453760

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 35
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds