Items related to Knights of the Hawk (The Conquest)

Knights of the Hawk (The Conquest) - Hardcover

4.12 avg rating
( 412 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781848093225: Knights of the Hawk (The Conquest)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 
The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword. Perfect for fans of Ben Kane.

AUTUMN, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Now, however, five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a determined band of rebels in the Fens stand between King William and absolute conquest.

Tancred, a proud and ambitious knight, is among the Normans marching to crush them. Once lauded for his exploits, his fame is now fading. Embittered by his dwindling fortunes and by the oath shackling him to his lord, he yearns for the chance to win back his reputation through spilling enemy blood.

But as the Normans’ attempts to assault the rebels’ island stronghold meet with failure, the King grows increasingly desperate. With morale in camp failing, and the prospect of victory seeming ever more distant, Tancred’s loyalty is put to the test as never before.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Book Description:
The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword. Perfect for fans of Ben Kane.
From the Back Cover:

Have you read Sworn Sword and The Splintered Kingdom?

'Action packed, this is the first in a promising series, set in a fascinating period.' Daily Mail

'Fans of the sword-swinging drama still mourning the end of HBO's epic Game of Thrones will find plenty to love in this uncompromising slice of historical fiction ... Breathlessly paced and packed with action, it's a mightily accomplished debut in a major new series.' Shortlist

'Sworn Sword is an excellent read, full of intrigue and vivid, realistic battles. For new writers of historical fiction, this accomplished debut novel sets a high standard indeed.' Ben Kane, author of the bestselling Spartacus novels

'This is a vigorously written, well researched tale of post-conquest England told through Norman eyes, with a rich, detailed setting, plenty of exciting battles, and a protagonist/narrator who is a real pleasure to read.' Historical Novel Society

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

  • PublisherPreface Publishing
  • Publication date2013
  • ISBN 10 1848093225
  • ISBN 13 9781848093225
  • BindingHardcover
  • Number of pages448
  • Rating
    4.12 avg rating
    ( 412 ratings by Goodreads )
Buy Used
Condition: Very Good
The third novel in the compelling... Learn more about this copy

Shipping: 4.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780099558293: Knights of the Hawk (The Conquest, 3)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  ISBN 13:  9780099558293
Publisher: Arrow, 2014
Softcover

9781492629788: Knights of the Hawk: 3 (Conquest)

Source..., 2016
Softcover

9781492609872: Knights of the Hawk: A Novel

Source..., 2015
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

James Aitcheson
ISBN 10: 1848093225 ISBN 13: 9781848093225
Used Paperback Quantity: 12
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Very Good. The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword. Perfect for fans of Ben Kane. AUTUMN, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Now, however, five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a determined band of rebels in the Fens stand between King William and absolute conquest. Tancred, a proud and ambitious knight, is among the Normans marching to crush them. Once lauded for his exploits, his fame is now fading. Embittered by his dwindling fortunes and by the oath shackling him to his lord, he yearns for the chance to win back his reputation through spilling enemy blood. But as the Normans' attempts to assault the rebels' island stronghold meet with failure, the King grows increasingly desperate. With morale in camp failing, and the prospect of victory seeming ever more distant, Tancred's loyalty is put to the test as never before. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Seller Inventory # GOR005361962

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
1.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

James Aitcheson
ISBN 10: 1848093225 ISBN 13: 9781848093225
Used Paperback Quantity: 2
Seller:
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: Fine. The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword. Perfect for fans of Ben Kane. AUTUMN, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Now, however, five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a determined band of rebels in the Fens stand between King William and absolute conquest. Tancred, a proud and ambitious knight, is among the Normans marching to crush them. Once lauded for his exploits, his fame is now fading. Embittered by his dwindling fortunes and by the oath shackling him to his lord, he yearns for the chance to win back his reputation through spilling enemy blood. But as the Normans' attempts to assault the rebels' island stronghold meet with failure, the King grows increasingly desperate. With morale in camp failing, and the prospect of victory seeming ever more distant, Tancred's loyalty is put to the test as never before. Seller Inventory # GOR010653584

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
1.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.80
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

James Aitcheson
ISBN 10: 1848093225 ISBN 13: 9781848093225
Used Hardcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
AwesomeBooks
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. This book is in very good condition and will be shipped within 24 hours of ordering. The cover may have some limited signs of wear but the pages are clean, intact and the spine remains undamaged. This book has clearly been well maintained and looked after thus far. Money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. See all our books here, order more than 1 book and get discounted shipping. . Seller Inventory # 7719-9781848093225

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
3.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Aitcheson, James
Published by Preface Publishing (2014)
ISBN 10: 1848093225 ISBN 13: 9781848093225
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Good. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. A few small stains. Ex library copy with usual stamps & stickers. Seller Inventory # wbb0024276185

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
0.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

James Aitcheson
ISBN 10: 1848093225 ISBN 13: 9781848093225
Used Hardcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Bahamut Media
(Reading, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Shipped within 24 hours from our UK warehouse. Clean, undamaged book with no damage to pages and minimal wear to the cover. Spine still tight, in very good condition. Remember if you are not happy, you are covered by our 100% money back guarantee. Seller Inventory # 6545-9781848093225

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
3.36
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Aitcheson, James
Published by Penguin Random House (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848093225 ISBN 13: 9781848093225
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Very Good. Ships from the UK. Former library book; may include library markings. Used book that is in excellent condition. May show signs of wear or have minor defects. Seller Inventory # GRP78323706

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
4.01
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Aitcheson, James
Published by Preface Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848093225 ISBN 13: 9781848093225
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Greener Books
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Used; Good. **SHIPPED FROM UK** We believe you will be completely satisfied with our quick and reliable service. All orders are dispatched as swiftly as possible! Buy with confidence! Greener Books. Seller Inventory # 1931133

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
3.45
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.90
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

Aitcheson, James
Published by Preface Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848093225 ISBN 13: 9781848093225
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
BoundlessBookstore
(Wallingford, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Good. Signed. Light wear to boards. Content is clean and bright. DJ with some edge wear, light soiling, small tears and creasing. Seller Inventory # 9999-9994413310

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
12.50
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

James Aitcheson
Published by Preface Publishing, London (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848093225 ISBN 13: 9781848093225
Used Hardcover First Edition Quantity: 1
Seller:
The London Bookworm
(East Sussex, United Kingdom)

Book Description Hardcover. Condition: Very Good. Dust Jacket Condition: Very Good. First Edition. Hardcover. First Edition. Knights of the Empire. 1066. The Bloody Aftermath. Ex-library with ex-library markings. Very slight shelf wear to top edge of D/J. Protective plastic covering. Autumn, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Now, however, five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a determined band of rebels in the Fens stands between King William and absolute conquest. 436 pp. Seller Inventory # 110834

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
8
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 18
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

Aitcheson, James
Published by Preface Publishing (2013)
ISBN 10: 1848093225 ISBN 13: 9781848093225
Used Hardcover Quantity: 1
Seller:
Stephen White Books
(Bradford, United Kingdom)

Book Description hardcover. Condition: Good. Ex-library book, usual marking. Clean copy in good condition. With Dust Cover. Quick dispatch from UK seller. Seller Inventory # mon0000387587

More information about this seller | Contact seller

Buy Used
1
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 33.25
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book