The Pirate's Eye (Stitch Head (2))

4.12 avg rating
( 160 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781847152282: The Pirate's Eye (Stitch Head (2))
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

`It's dark monstrous fun!' Wondrous Reads Re-join Stitch Head, a mad professor's forgotten creation, as he steps out of the shadows into the adventure of an almost-lifetime... When Stitch Head sees his ice-blue eye for the very first time, he's convinced that it once belonged to the legendary pirate, Captain Flashpowder. Could it be that he is part-pirate? But as Stitch Head prepares for a life on the high seas, some fishy business closer to home puts a stop to his swashbuckling plans... The second book in the best-selling, laugh-out-loud STITCH HEAD series by award-winning author Guy Bass, with illustrations by Pete Williamson. Full of monstrous fun, THE PIRATE'S EYE is perfect for fans of David Walliams, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL. Delve into Stitch Head's other adventures: STITCH HEAD THE GHOST OF GROTTESKEW THE SPIDER'S LAIR THE BEAST OF GRUBBERS NUBBIN THE MONSTER HUNTER

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Product Description:

Pirate's Eye

About the Author:

Guy Bass has worked as a theatre producer and writer. He has written plays for both adults and children. He is the author of the DINKIN DINGS series and SECRET SANTA for Stripes. Guy lives in London with his wife. Pete Williamson was born in Derby but now lives in Tunbridge Wells. He has worked as a designer for an animation company and also a psychiatric nurse. Pete's interests include peculiar music, good books and drinking too much coffee.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

Guy Bass
Published by Stripes Publishing, an imprint o (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847152287 ISBN 13: 9781847152282
New Paperback Quantity available: 11
Seller:
Prominent Books
(Hereford, ABBEY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Stripes Publishing, an imprint o, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Same day/next day dispatch (mon-fri) all items checked before dispatch, Handled and sent out with care. Seller Inventory # mon0000017660

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
3.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15.50
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

2.

Bass, Guy
Published by Stripes Publishing (2012)
ISBN 10: 1847152287 ISBN 13: 9781847152282
New Paperback Quantity available: 13
Seller:
Learnearly Books
(Doncaster, United Kingdom)

Book Description Stripes Publishing, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Rapidly dispatched worldwide from our clean, automated UK warehouse within 1-2 working days. Seller Inventory # mon0000111402

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
5.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds