False Prophet (Charlie Priest 3)

)  
9781785768019: False Prophet (Charlie Priest 3)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the author of THE MAYFLY comes a dark and compulsive thriller, perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Katerina Diamond.

A secret buried for two thousand years.
The rise of an ancient evil.
An invisible killer who will stop at nothing.

When a brutal serial killer defies all known methods, the police call in prolific lawyer and former homicide detective, Charlie Priest, to assist the hunt.

Working together they soon discover a link to a lost scripture that contains a secret so devastating that its custodians are prepared to die to keep it.

Tangled in a dark world of fanaticism, chaos and deadly secrets, Priest comes up against a nemesis more formidable and deranged than any he has previously encountered.

There is no Judgement Day. There is something far worse.

'You ain't never gonna meet another hero like Charlie Priest' Mark Hill

'[Charlie Priest is] a character who is complicated and compelling' Adam Hamdy

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

James Hazel grabs you from the off and doesn't let go until the very end. This is his first novel. It's definitely not his last, Martyn Waites on The Mayfly

A compelling mystery that has you tearing through the pages. Charlie Priest is a genius creation. He's brilliant and border-line dysfunctional but you can't help liking him. Highly recommended, J. S. Carol on The Mayfly

Occasionally horrifically shiver inducing, never less than irresistible, The Mayfly is really top notch. Intelligently constructed, characters to die for and a truly sterling opening to what I hope will be a long running series. Charlie Priest. Remember the name, Liz Loves Books on The Mayfly

Addictive. There is something wonderfully macabre about Hazel's debut thriller. It may well be the motley crew that surrounds Priest, (who isn't exactly without his own difficulties), who entranced me . . . With this marvellous cast, Hazel's thriller certainly keeps rolling along at a cracking pace . . . I can honestly say that I haven't completed a book in such double quick time as I did The Mayfly. Having been reviewing for over twelve years now, I can sense a good thriller. You will be guaranteed to be on to a winner with The Mayfly, CrimeSquad on The Mayfly

Book Description:

Charlie Priest is back, and this time it's personal. The new page-turning thriller from the author of The Mayfly and The Ash Doll

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

James Hazel
Published by Zaffre, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Zaffre, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. From the author of THE MAYFLY comes a dark and compulsive thriller, perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Katerina Diamond. A secret buried for two thousand years. The rise of an ancient evil.An invisible killer who will stop at nothing. When a brutal serial killer defies all known methods, the police call in prolific lawyer and former homicide detective, Charlie Priest, to assist the hunt. Working together they soon discover a link to a lost scripture that contains a secret so devastating that its custodians are prepared to die to keep it. Tangled in a dark world of fanaticism, chaos and deadly secrets, Priest comes up against a nemesis more formidable and deranged than any he has previously encountered. There is no Judgement Day. There is something far worse. 'You ain't never gonna meet another hero like Charlie Priest' Mark Hill'[Charlie Priest is] a character who is complicated and compelling' Adam Hamdy. Seller Inventory # AA99781785768019

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Hazel, James
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Zaffre, 2019. Paperback. Condition: BRAND NEW. Seller Inventory # 1785768018_abe_bn

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.31
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

James Hazel (author)
Published by Bonnier Publishing Fiction 2019-09-19, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description Bonnier Publishing Fiction 2019-09-19, London, 2019. paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 9781785768019

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 4.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

James Hazel
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Paperback. Evil is in the blood.When the body of a young woman is found with a nail through her head and a strange symbol drawn in blood next to her, the police are baffled. But as the body count ris.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 464 pages. 0.340. Seller Inventory # 9781785768019

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
16.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

James Hazel, James Hazel
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 35757417-n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
4.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Hazel, James
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, United Kingdom)

Book Description Zaffre, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Seller Inventory # mon0004910885

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.07
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 12.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Hazel, James
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
El Pinarillo Books
(Morden, United Kingdom)

Book Description Zaffre, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. New and in stock. Book. Seller Inventory # 1785768018

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.73
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10.49
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

James Hazel
Published by Zaffre Publishing
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Paperback / softback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Zaffre Publishing. Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 3 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781785768019

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.69
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Hazel, James
Published by Zaffre Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Zaffre Publishing, 2019. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # H8-9781785768019

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 15
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Hazel, James
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Speedy Hen
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST1785768018. Seller Inventory # ST1785768018

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.05
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 30
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book