Items related to False Prophet (Charlie Priest 3)

False Prophet (Charlie Priest 3)

4.3 avg rating
( 105 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781785768019: False Prophet (Charlie Priest 3)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

From the author of THE MAYFLY comes a dark and compulsive thriller, perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Katerina Diamond.

A secret buried for two thousand years.
The rise of an ancient evil.
An invisible killer who will stop at nothing.

When a brutal serial killer defies all known methods, the police call in prolific lawyer and former homicide detective, Charlie Priest, to assist the hunt.

Working together they soon discover a link to a lost scripture that contains a secret so devastating that its custodians are prepared to die to keep it.

Tangled in a dark world of fanaticism, chaos and deadly secrets, Priest comes up against a nemesis more formidable and deranged than any he has previously encountered.

There is no Judgement Day. There is something far worse.

'You ain't never gonna meet another hero like Charlie Priest' Mark Hill

'[Charlie Priest is] a character who is complicated and compelling' Adam Hamdy

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

James Hazel grabs you from the off and doesn't let go until the very end. This is his first novel. It's definitely not his last, Martyn Waites on The Mayfly

A compelling mystery that has you tearing through the pages. Charlie Priest is a genius creation. He's brilliant and border-line dysfunctional but you can't help liking him. Highly recommended, J. S. Carol on The Mayfly

Occasionally horrifically shiver inducing, never less than irresistible, The Mayfly is really top notch. Intelligently constructed, characters to die for and a truly sterling opening to what I hope will be a long running series. Charlie Priest. Remember the name, Liz Loves Books on The Mayfly

Addictive. There is something wonderfully macabre about Hazel's debut thriller. It may well be the motley crew that surrounds Priest, (who isn't exactly without his own difficulties), who entranced me . . . With this marvellous cast, Hazel's thriller certainly keeps rolling along at a cracking pace . . . I can honestly say that I haven't completed a book in such double quick time as I did The Mayfly. Having been reviewing for over twelve years now, I can sense a good thriller. You will be guaranteed to be on to a winner with The Mayfly, CrimeSquad on The Mayfly

Book Description:

Charlie Priest is back, and this time it's personal. The new page-turning thriller from the author of The Mayfly and The Ash Doll

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

Stock Image

1.

James Hazel
Published by Zaffre, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. From the author of THE MAYFLY comes a dark and compulsive thriller, perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Katerina Diamond. A secret buried for two thousand years. The rise of an ancient evil.An invisible killer who will stop at nothing. When a brutal serial killer defies all known methods, the police call in prolific lawyer and former homicide detective, Charlie Priest, to assist the hunt. Working together they soon discover a link to a lost scripture that contains a secret so devastating that its custodians are prepared to die to keep it. Tangled in a dark world of fanaticism, chaos and deadly secrets, Priest comes up against a nemesis more formidable and deranged than any he has previously encountered. There is no Judgement Day. There is something far worse. 'You ain't never gonna meet another hero like Charlie Priest' Mark Hill'[Charlie Priest is] a character who is complicated and compelling' Adam Hamdy. Seller Inventory # AA99781785768019

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.28
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Seller Image

2.

James Hazel
Published by Zaffre, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Paperback Quantity: 1
Seller:
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, U.S.A.)

Book Description Paperback. Condition: new. Paperback. Evil is in the blood. When the body of a young woman is found with a nail through her head and a strange symbol drawn in blood next to her, the police are baffled. But as the body count rises, they soon realise they might have a serial killer in their midst. Meanwhile lawyer Charlie Priest is wrapped up in a case disputing an ancient artefact. As links appear between Priest's case and the murder victims, it is soon uncovered that this case is just about to become personal, and someone is determined to keep their secret, whatever the cost. Meanwhile lawyer Charlie Priest is wrapped up in a case disputing an ancient artefact. As links appear between Priest's case and the murder victims, and with a prophecy about to come true, someone is determined to keep their secret, whatever the cost. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. Seller Inventory # 9781785768019

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

3.

James Hazel
Published by Bonnier Publishing Fiction 2019-09-19, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New paperback Quantity: 10
Seller:
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, United Kingdom)

Book Description paperback. Condition: New. Language: ENG. Seller Inventory # 9781785768019

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
8.09
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 3.75
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

4.

Hazel, James
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Softcover Quantity: 10
Seller:
Books Puddle
(New York, NY, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 26376459705

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.02
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 2.89
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

5.

Hazel, James
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Softcover Quantity: 3
Seller:
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # 369618534

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
6.78
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.47
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

6.

Hazel, James
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Softcover Quantity: > 20
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: New. Seller Inventory # ria9781785768019_new

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
9.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 6.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

7.

HAZEL,JAMES
Published by Bonnier Fiction (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Softcover Quantity: 2
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Condition: Brand New. 464 pages. 7.80x5.08x1.02 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # __1785768018

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.71
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 10
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

8.

Hazel, James
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. 2019. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Seller Inventory # V9781785768019

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
11.51
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 7.59
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

9.

Hazel, James
Published by Zaffre (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Softcover Quantity: 5
Seller:

Book Description Condition: New. 2019. Paperback. . . . . . Seller Inventory # V9781785768019

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
10.33
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 8.97
From Ireland to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds
Stock Image

10.

James Hazel
Published by Zaffre Publishing (2019)
ISBN 10: 1785768018 ISBN 13: 9781785768019
New Paperback / softback Quantity: 1
Seller:
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, United Kingdom)

Book Description Paperback / softback. Condition: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Seller Inventory # B9781785768019

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
7.85
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: 11.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book